surely
Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (103)   8.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (103 Total Reviews)

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

May 06, 2014
2013 KIA OPTIMA EX
VICTORIA, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good grip.

Tire Cons

A little on the loud side.

Wish the ride was a little quieter and softer.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

July 11, 2014
2012 HYUNDAI SONATA LIMITED
Granbury, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 120000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Still like brand new.

Tire Cons

None

These tires came recommended and are on my wife's car. She brags about how smooth and quiet. I like the fact that they are showing new visible wear. I drove on the turnpike in the rain with now problems whatsoever. I will replace when the time comes with same tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

July 10, 2014
2012 NISSAN JUKE SL
Amarillo, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far, so good for the price!!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

December 07, 2013
2011 TOYOTA CAMRY SE
SANTA ANA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

The wheels are great for driving and high speed driving as well! I love them :)

Tire Cons

No complaints so far!

I love them... ?
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

May 28, 2014
2012 HYUNDAI SONATA LIMITED
HUMBLE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Happy with tire purchase
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

February 05, 2014
2011 HYUNDAI SONATA LIMITED
WOODLAND, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet ride and stability in high speed turns

Tire Cons

Price

I had the Y580s on two of my cars a 02 Thunderbird and a Hyundai Sonata. The Yokos made the Thunderbird very quiet and so I put them on the Hyundai which improved the sedans stability in cornering. Both cars improved in mpg by about 2-3 when Nitrogen was added. A great tire for all types of cars.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 19 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

June 19, 2013
2010 LEXUS ES 350 ALL
CATHEDRAL CITY, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

I purchased these based upon technician's advice & promises. So far, so good. Tires are performing as well as can be expected.

Tire Cons

Some road surfaces seem to magnify the sound inside my Lexus. It is difficult to confirm that it is the tires' fault, or the road surfaces' condition.

First, let me say that America's Tire stores that I have visited and used are above reproach. Every technician and service person provides full, unquestionable service. The Yokohama YK 580 tires perform well. I was promised that if they were not acceptable, I could return them. They are acceptable tires, and I intend to keep them. I can identify no significant problems. I am totally pleased with the product.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

30 of 44 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

September 07, 2013
2010 LEXUS ES 350 ALL
GROESBECK, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Notice no difference in ride from more expensive tires

Tire Cons

Not quite as quiet of ride as the with the tires that came with new care.

Tires are appear a good quality/value for price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

43 of 64 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 12, 2012
2005 TOYOTA SOLARA 6CY SE/SLE
AUSTIN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

This is the second set of these tires on this car. They last every bit of 60K miles with required rotation intervals.

Tire Cons

None

Great Tires, enough said.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 01, 2014
2011 HYUNDAI SONATA LIMITED
Orland Park, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These are the best tires that I have ever owned.would buy these again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as