Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
containing

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (114)   8.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (114 Total Reviews)

22 of 34 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

May 07, 2014
2011 MAZDA 6 I
MESA, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far so good. No complaints.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

23 of 36 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

May 06, 2014
2013 KIA OPTIMA EX
VICTORIA, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good grip.

Tire Cons

A little on the loud side.

Wish the ride was a little quieter and softer.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

58 of 91 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

July 12, 2012
2005 TOYOTA AVALON TOURING
BALL GROUND, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 17000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Extremely pleased so far!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 32 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

January 23, 2014
2012 CHEVROLET MALIBU LS
ATLANTA, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

62 of 101 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 12, 2012
2005 TOYOTA SOLARA 6CY SE/SLE
AUSTIN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

This is the second set of these tires on this car. They last every bit of 60K miles with required rotation intervals.

Tire Cons

None

Great Tires, enough said.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

33 of 54 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

August 05, 2012
2009 SATURN AURA XE
EVANSVILLE, IN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great tire for the money. i have put 10k miles on them in roughly 5 months and they look like they have hardly been driven on

Tire Cons

None Provided

excellent tire for the money. i have put 10k miles on them in roughly 5 months and they look like they have hardly been driven on. make sure u keep them rotated (any tire haha) to make sure you get full life out of tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 23 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

February 06, 2014
2009 SATURN AURA XE
FENTON, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very good tires, good service would buy again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 20 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

March 23, 2014
2011 MAZDA 6 I
SAN AUGUSTINE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Really good traction and wear. Would tell anyone this is a good purchase
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

35 of 59 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

August 21, 2013
2008 LEXUS ES 350 ALL
ROSWELL, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very good all-weather tires. At least as quiet as my previous Michelins.

Tire Cons

No notable cons.

This is my first experience with these Yokohama tires. I am pleased with how quiet and smooth the ride is with them. I would definitely purchase them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

23 of 39 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

November 04, 2013
2008 TOYOTA AVALON LIMITED
GAINESVILLE, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 18000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great Tires Inexpensive Quiet

Tire Cons

None

This is my 2nd set of Yokohama's and forever my tire of choice. They offer a quiet smooth ride and are fairly inexpensive as tires go. Great traction even in the pouring rain. They also last way beyond the mileage stated. My last set had over 125,000 miles on them. They were finally showing some smooth spots mixed in with the overall good tread when we bought the new ones. This is also my 2nd set of tires from Discount Tire. We came back because we loved the fast friendly service and great prices. I will definitely be back for my 3rd set of tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as