Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (81)   8.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (81 Total Reviews)

6 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

December 07, 2013
2011 TOYOTA CAMRY SE
SANTA ANA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

The wheels are great for driving and high speed driving as well! I love them :)

Tire Cons

No complaints so far!

I love them... ?
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

23 of 35 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

September 07, 2013
2010 LEXUS ES 350 ALL
GROESBECK, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Notice no difference in ride from more expensive tires

Tire Cons

Not quite as quiet of ride as the with the tires that came with new care.

Tires are appear a good quality/value for price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

40 of 62 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

July 12, 2012
2005 TOYOTA AVALON TOURING
BALL GROUND, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 17000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Extremely pleased so far!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

June 19, 2013
2010 LEXUS ES 350 ALL
CATHEDRAL CITY, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

I purchased these based upon technician's advice & promises. So far, so good. Tires are performing as well as can be expected.

Tire Cons

Some road surfaces seem to magnify the sound inside my Lexus. It is difficult to confirm that it is the tires' fault, or the road surfaces' condition.

First, let me say that America's Tire stores that I have visited and used are above reproach. Every technician and service person provides full, unquestionable service. The Yokohama YK 580 tires perform well. I was promised that if they were not acceptable, I could return them. They are acceptable tires, and I intend to keep them. I can identify no significant problems. I am totally pleased with the product.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

34 of 53 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 12, 2012
2005 TOYOTA SOLARA 6CY SE/SLE
AUSTIN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

This is the second set of these tires on this car. They last every bit of 60K miles with required rotation intervals.

Tire Cons

None

Great Tires, enough said.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 19 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

August 15, 2013
2010 TOYOTA CAMRY SE
EL CENTRO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

great tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  7.3

December 10, 2013
2007 TOYOTA AVALON TOURING
WOODBRIDGE, VA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 25000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth ride. Cuts through puddles when driving straight (not on turns) and brakes well. Durable compared to Michelin tires.

Tire Cons

You can hear the tires but it's not bad or unbearable. Caution turning corners when wet but I guess that's any tire.

I will purchase these tires again. I drive a little over 100 miles a day and they've treated me well.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

31 of 50 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

July 11, 2012
2007 LEXUS ES 350 ALL
EVANSVILLE, IN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Overall a good tire. Havent't had a lot of rain so can't say for sure how it handles on wet pavement.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

21 of 34 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

July 11, 2012
2004 INFINITI G35X SEDAN
LITTLETON, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires seem nicely suited to the vehicle
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

32 of 52 people found the following review helpful

  7.3

April 30, 2013
2005 LEXUS ES 330 SEDAN
RICHARDSON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

this tire not lasting long
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as