Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (77)   8.9

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (77 Total Reviews)

93 of 142 people found the following review helpful

  6.3

April 27, 2013
2005 TOYOTA MATRIX XRS
FREMONT, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Tread life

Tire Cons

Noise Hard & bumpy ride.

I purchased these tires as a replacement for Michelins (can't remember model #). The Michelins seemed much queiter and felt alot smoother especially on the highway. The only good thing i can say about the Yokohamas is the tread life seems to be lasting alot longer which may expain the hard ride. I tend to drive my Matrix XRS a bit on the fast and furious side and as far as traction,cornering and steering I see no significant difference between the Michelins and Yokohamas. Considering the cost of the Yokohamas I may opt for Michelins if the price is cheaper.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

48 of 74 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

January 30, 2014
2004 MAZDA 6 I
DENVER, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tires are very smooth and have really good traction.

Tire Cons

None

I would purchase the Yokohama tires again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

33 of 52 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

May 22, 2014
2009 TOYOTA COROLLA LE
STAFFORD, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great all season tire. Have no complaints
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

35 of 57 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

April 14, 2014
2005 ACURA TSX SEDAN
SANTA MARIA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction N/A
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

good tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

43 of 71 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

April 28, 2013
2005 MAZDA 6 I
ROSCOE, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very nice tire. Very comfortable ride. Satisfied with snowy conditions performance even though it was not as good as on dry/wet conditions.

Tire Cons

No cons

Very happy with this tire. Was going to get a Cooper tire, but happy with the YK580s. Met all my expectations in driving in all types of weather, dry,wet and snowy. I would bget this tire again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

51 of 85 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 13, 2013
2008 VOLVO C30 VRSION 2.0
LANSING, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These Yokohama tires are some of the best tires I've owned.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

April 04, 2013
1999 HONDA ACCORD V6
CHARLOTTE, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8250
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quite ride. Excellent wet/dry traction. Great tread wear.

Tire Cons

None

Very quite ride. Excellent combination of wet & dry traction; even worked moderately well in light snow (not as good as an actual snow tire). Excellent tread wear so far. I also have these same tires on a 2005 Acura TL and have had great results on that car as well.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

41 of 69 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

September 19, 2013
2008 ACURA TSX SEDAN
MINNEAPOLIS, MN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The tires are performing in the manner expected when I paid for them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

32 of 54 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

July 17, 2013
2009 KIA OPTIMA EX
CARY, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires ride much better than my previous tires I had. They are smooth and quiet.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

29 of 51 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

July 11, 2012
2007 HYUNDAI ELANTRA SE/LMTD
ELK GROVE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

none

tires are great ,gives car a very smooth ride and guiet road noise. Car handles very well around corners and in and out of traffic. tire ware seems to be very good up to this point.The tires are very good looking on the car also!I had Yokohama 520s on the car 580s seem to be improved in every way!My wife and i are very pleased .Americas tires in Elk Grove Ca have been very nice and helpful to my wife and i ,I also have bought all my rims here to. Dealing with them here for 15 years, always very Happy! Doug Nelson
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire