Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (74)   8.9

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (74 Total Reviews)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 16, 2014
2005 MAZDA 6 I
Austin, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tire worth the money!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

77 of 118 people found the following review helpful

  6.3

April 27, 2013
2005 TOYOTA MATRIX XRS
FREMONT, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Tread life

Tire Cons

Noise Hard & bumpy ride.

I purchased these tires as a replacement for Michelins (can't remember model #). The Michelins seemed much queiter and felt alot smoother especially on the highway. The only good thing i can say about the Yokohamas is the tread life seems to be lasting alot longer which may expain the hard ride. I tend to drive my Matrix XRS a bit on the fast and furious side and as far as traction,cornering and steering I see no significant difference between the Michelins and Yokohamas. Considering the cost of the Yokohamas I may opt for Michelins if the price is cheaper.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

37 of 58 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 13, 2013
2008 VOLVO C30 VRSION 2.0
LANSING, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These Yokohama tires are some of the best tires I've owned.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

35 of 56 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

January 30, 2014
2004 MAZDA 6 I
DENVER, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tires are very smooth and have really good traction.

Tire Cons

None

I would purchase the Yokohama tires again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

23 of 37 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

May 22, 2014
2009 TOYOTA COROLLA LE
STAFFORD, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great all season tire. Have no complaints
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

37 of 60 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 18, 2013
2001 ACURA 3.2CL-S COUPE
TULSA, OK
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

The handling is perfect in both dry and wet. I've still the majority of the tread left so I'm very happy so far.

Tire Cons

I've yet to find any

As someone that's been involved with tires most of my life in sales, this is one of the most superior tires I've had the pleasure of driving on. I use to work for a major tire manufacture and could have purchased their tire but this was quick, easy and a great purchase for my dollar..
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

51 of 83 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

January 08, 2013
2010 SUBARU IMPREZA OUTBACK
LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

I find the tires are easy to drive on.

Tire Cons

No cons yet.

I had to buy 4 new tires when an original bridgestone tire blew and shredded at around 1 year old. The new tires are very comfortable to drive on in any condition in the weather, and they are great in the city, regardless of what the weather or driving conditions are.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

31 of 51 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

September 19, 2013
2008 ACURA TSX SEDAN
MINNEAPOLIS, MN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The tires are performing in the manner expected when I paid for them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 33 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

July 11, 2012
2002 ACURA 3.2TL-S SEDAN
JACKSONVILLE, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

everything

Tire Cons

price

no review atm
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

28 of 47 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

April 28, 2013
2005 MAZDA 6 I
ROSCOE, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very nice tire. Very comfortable ride. Satisfied with snowy conditions performance even though it was not as good as on dry/wet conditions.

Tire Cons

No cons

Very happy with this tire. Was going to get a Cooper tire, but happy with the YK580s. Met all my expectations in driving in all types of weather, dry,wet and snowy. I would bget this tire again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as