Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (82)   8.9

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (82 Total Reviews)

108 of 162 people found the following review helpful

  6.3

April 27, 2013
2005 TOYOTA MATRIX XRS
FREMONT, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Tread life

Tire Cons

Noise Hard & bumpy ride.

I purchased these tires as a replacement for Michelins (can't remember model #). The Michelins seemed much queiter and felt alot smoother especially on the highway. The only good thing i can say about the Yokohamas is the tread life seems to be lasting alot longer which may expain the hard ride. I tend to drive my Matrix XRS a bit on the fast and furious side and as far as traction,cornering and steering I see no significant difference between the Michelins and Yokohamas. Considering the cost of the Yokohamas I may opt for Michelins if the price is cheaper.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

55 of 87 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

January 30, 2014
2004 MAZDA 6 I
DENVER, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tires are very smooth and have really good traction.

Tire Cons

None

I would purchase the Yokohama tires again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

48 of 80 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

April 28, 2013
2005 MAZDA 6 I
ROSCOE, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very nice tire. Very comfortable ride. Satisfied with snowy conditions performance even though it was not as good as on dry/wet conditions.

Tire Cons

No cons

Very happy with this tire. Was going to get a Cooper tire, but happy with the YK580s. Met all my expectations in driving in all types of weather, dry,wet and snowy. I would bget this tire again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

36 of 60 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

May 22, 2014
2009 TOYOTA COROLLA LE
STAFFORD, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great all season tire. Have no complaints
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

59 of 99 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 13, 2013
2008 VOLVO C30 VRSION 2.0
LANSING, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These Yokohama tires are some of the best tires I've owned.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

38 of 64 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

July 17, 2013
2009 KIA OPTIMA EX
CARY, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires ride much better than my previous tires I had. They are smooth and quiet.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

45 of 77 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

September 19, 2013
2008 ACURA TSX SEDAN
MINNEAPOLIS, MN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The tires are performing in the manner expected when I paid for them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

53 of 92 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 18, 2013
2001 ACURA 3.2CL-S COUPE
TULSA, OK
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

The handling is perfect in both dry and wet. I've still the majority of the tread left so I'm very happy so far.

Tire Cons

I've yet to find any

As someone that's been involved with tires most of my life in sales, this is one of the most superior tires I've had the pleasure of driving on. I use to work for a major tire manufacture and could have purchased their tire but this was quick, easy and a great purchase for my dollar..
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 47 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

October 16, 2013
2000 SAAB 9-5 AERO SEDAN
OGDEN, UT
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good price, good performance, no issues,

Tire Cons

a little noisy, could be a little smoother

Good Tires, Good Value, I felt very good purchasing them and I feel good about them now. I have not driven them through much weather though as it has been very dry from March to September and have not driven them through snow. Overall very pleased.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 28 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 27, 2014
2007 CHEVROLET HHR LT
Arvada, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Rides very nice. Can't commit on wear with few miles.

Tire Cons

None yet.

I like these tires so far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire