Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
residential

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (69)   8.9

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (69 Total Reviews)

11 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

May 22, 2014
2009 TOYOTA COROLLA LE
STAFFORD, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great all season tire. Have no complaints
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

23 of 30 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

January 30, 2014
2004 MAZDA 6 I
DENVER, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tires are very smooth and have really good traction.

Tire Cons

None

I would purchase the Yokohama tires again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 20 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

April 28, 2013
2005 MAZDA 6 I
ROSCOE, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very nice tire. Very comfortable ride. Satisfied with snowy conditions performance even though it was not as good as on dry/wet conditions.

Tire Cons

No cons

Very happy with this tire. Was going to get a Cooper tire, but happy with the YK580s. Met all my expectations in driving in all types of weather, dry,wet and snowy. I would bget this tire again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

January 12, 2013
2007 HONDA ACCORD 205/65R15
PLEASANT GROVE, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tires rides nicely and so far is not showing signs of much wear.

Tire Cons

The tires have a bit more highway noise than the originals on my car.

The quality of this tires seems good. The only thing I don't like about it is the highway noise. It's not bad, just not as quiet as the originals that came on my car.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

July 01, 2014
2011 SCION XB ALL
McAllen, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1200
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very smooth ride, excellent match with the Xxr black wheels that were purchased at the same time. Thinking of installing a set on my other car, 67 El Camino.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

July 26, 2014
2012 SUBARU LEGACY 2.5I LIMITED
Yukon, OK
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Can't be beat for the price. Awesome traction on an AWD.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  6.7

July 29, 2014
2006 HONDA ACCORD LXV6/EXV6
Lancaster, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 70
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good so far
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

61 of 92 people found the following review helpful

  6.3

April 27, 2013
2005 TOYOTA MATRIX XRS
FREMONT, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Tread life

Tire Cons

Noise Hard & bumpy ride.

I purchased these tires as a replacement for Michelins (can't remember model #). The Michelins seemed much queiter and felt alot smoother especially on the highway. The only good thing i can say about the Yokohamas is the tread life seems to be lasting alot longer which may expain the hard ride. I tend to drive my Matrix XRS a bit on the fast and furious side and as far as traction,cornering and steering I see no significant difference between the Michelins and Yokohamas. Considering the cost of the Yokohamas I may opt for Michelins if the price is cheaper.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 25 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

July 11, 2012
2006 MAZDA 3 S 4/5-DOOR
EL PASO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Nice looking tire.

Tire Cons

Gas mileage down.

Good looking tire. I have noticed the tires seem to be heavier than my last tire so gas mileage has been a little impacted in the same driving conditions.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

21 of 33 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

September 19, 2013
2008 ACURA TSX SEDAN
MINNEAPOLIS, MN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The tires are performing in the manner expected when I paid for them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as