Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
socalled

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (85)   8.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (85 Total Reviews)

7 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

November 15, 2014
2012 HONDA CIVIC SEDAN SI
Baytown, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

is ok,,,, too mach$$$

Tire Cons

is ok on h/Way

NO COMENTS!!!!!IS OK
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 22 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

September 17, 2014
2004 LEXUS IS 300 E-SHIFT
Nashville, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

appearance, handling, ride. All excellent.

Tire Cons

Kinda pricey, but worth it.

This is our fifth set of Yoko's. That says it all.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

76 of 112 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

March 10, 2012
2006 HONDA CIVIC SI
SAN RAMON, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 200
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Fixed my issue of pulling right. Great grips.

Tire Cons

None yet.

So far after driving about 200 miles on the new shoes for my Honda Civic Si, I am very impressed with the 580s. I had the Conti DWS prior to the 580s and by far I find these to be more impressive than the DWS. The DWS made me car always pull right even after tire rotation and alignment. After leaving the shop where I purchased the 580s, I noticed the car did not pull right. I could take my hands off the steering wheel but the car will keep a straight line. Still yet I went to Honda dealer to get an alignment. Within the 200 miles, I had tested the stopping power of the tires since someone ran across the street. Handling the sudden brake was excellent, the noise level is minimal in the car and the car's ride comfort is excellent. I will add more reviews as I get more miles on these tires. The guys at the shop recommended these tires and so far I have no regerets!! Thanks.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 21 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

August 20, 2014
2005 SCION TC COUPE
Devine, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet smooth ride, good stopping grip, good steering feel, looks good with Scion Tc stock wheels

Tire Cons

None Provided

Quiet smooth ride on a stock Tc with OEM wheels this tire is great. I have 195,000 miles on my car and these tires made my ride feel much younger again. Have around 10,000 miles on these tires and still has a great feel to them
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

September 05, 2014
2012 LEXUS CT200H ALL
South Bend, IN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I liked them so much I used the same brand of tire on my Lexus IS250 AWD car.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

37 of 58 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

July 18, 2013
2004 LEXUS IS 300 E-SHIFT
WINDSOR, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tread, traction, and overall quiet ride. They are smooth.

Tire Cons

Fairly pricy.

These are easily the best tires I have ever put on this car. Though they cost a bit more than many other options, I would highly recommend spending a little extra money because the product is much better than other cheaper tires I have used in the past.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

82 of 129 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

January 29, 2012
2006 MAZDA MIATA GRNDTOURNG
ORIENT, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Quiet ride, good wet and dry stick.

Tire Cons

I had to buy new tires because the Continentals were junk. DWS are not, repeat, NOT for a Miata.

I needed to be rid of some very dangerous tires, incredibly noisy, Continental DWS, that had essentially no stick at all. These promised good traction, quiet running, and long tread life. It struck me that all three would be a very difficult thing to accomplish, but I bit, since I needed tired two inches that moment. They are a real improvement. Quiet is the truth. After about 100 miles of "break in" they are giving me some excellent lateral stick, and longitudinally they are going very well. This January has been very wet, with up to two inches of rain in an hour. They never gave me any slip at all. We've had some light snow, and they were adequate for that. And on the dry they are as advertised. The five band tread is well siped, soft compound, and are treating my little MX5 very well. As for tread wear, I'll have to get back to you.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

36 of 57 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

September 10, 2013
2006 HONDA S2000 CONVERTBLE
MAITLAND, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This has been a great tire for my 7 year old Honda S2000. Very good noise control, smooth ride and good handling. Good all around performance. I have around 20 k of Interstate and city daily driving on them and they are still in very good shape with lots of miles left. Best tire so far after Goodyear, Bridgestone,and Advan. I would defiantly get another set.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 24 people found the following review helpful

  5.5

August 22, 2014

Kenton, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   1.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None

Tire Cons

Bad highway vibration since new.

Expensive and ride quality sucks. Bad vibration since new
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

39 of 63 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

March 23, 2013
2006 MAZDA MIATA SPORT
AUBURN, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

High mileage. Very good wet/dry traction. Reasonably priced.

Tire Cons

Not for pushing a car to its cornering limit.

For such a high mileage rating, these tires provide surprisingly confident traction with enough 'warning' that you are near the tire's cornering limit. Excellent stopping traction on dry and wet. Twice the 'mileage' rating of my previous 'sticky' Yokohama tires. Perfect for running a Miata Sport at 80-90% of limit.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire