Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (66)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (66 Total Reviews)

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  5.5

August 22, 2014

Kenton, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   1.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None

Tire Cons

Bad highway vibration since new.

Expensive and ride quality sucks. Bad vibration since new
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

52 of 78 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

March 10, 2012
2006 HONDA CIVIC SI
SAN RAMON, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 200
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Fixed my issue of pulling right. Great grips.

Tire Cons

None yet.

So far after driving about 200 miles on the new shoes for my Honda Civic Si, I am very impressed with the 580s. I had the Conti DWS prior to the 580s and by far I find these to be more impressive than the DWS. The DWS made me car always pull right even after tire rotation and alignment. After leaving the shop where I purchased the 580s, I noticed the car did not pull right. I could take my hands off the steering wheel but the car will keep a straight line. Still yet I went to Honda dealer to get an alignment. Within the 200 miles, I had tested the stopping power of the tires since someone ran across the street. Handling the sudden brake was excellent, the noise level is minimal in the car and the car's ride comfort is excellent. I will add more reviews as I get more miles on these tires. The guys at the shop recommended these tires and so far I have no regerets!! Thanks.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

67 of 105 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

January 29, 2012
2006 MAZDA MIATA GRNDTOURNG
ORIENT, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Quiet ride, good wet and dry stick.

Tire Cons

I had to buy new tires because the Continentals were junk. DWS are not, repeat, NOT for a Miata.

I needed to be rid of some very dangerous tires, incredibly noisy, Continental DWS, that had essentially no stick at all. These promised good traction, quiet running, and long tread life. It struck me that all three would be a very difficult thing to accomplish, but I bit, since I needed tired two inches that moment. They are a real improvement. Quiet is the truth. After about 100 miles of "break in" they are giving me some excellent lateral stick, and longitudinally they are going very well. This January has been very wet, with up to two inches of rain in an hour. They never gave me any slip at all. We've had some light snow, and they were adequate for that. And on the dry they are as advertised. The five band tread is well siped, soft compound, and are treating my little MX5 very well. As for tread wear, I'll have to get back to you.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

23 of 37 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

January 24, 2013
2011 HYUNDAI ELANTRA SEDAN LMTD
FOUNTAIN, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 1 year
Miles Driven on Tires: 50000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   3.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Has exceeded expected treadlife. Great ride and traction in dry/wet conditions.

Tire Cons

Poor traction in snowy conditions. Vehicle was not drivable during winter months with snow on the ground.

These tires are not worth the money if you live in an area that experiences 4 seasons.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

51 of 83 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

December 16, 2012
2009 MINI COOPER S CLUBMAN
DENVER, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Much quieter and smoother ride than the Dunlop run flats that came with the Mini. I can actually hear the music on the radio.

Tire Cons

Less performance, but well worth the trade off. I never need the racing style tires.

Although I haven't been able to drive on these tires in winter conditions due to a lack of snow, but the tires have been excellent, especially compared to the original tires that came with the car. The ride is much smoother, quieter and performance has not been significantly compromised. I appreciate the recommendation of the associate at Discount Tire. He helped me pick the perfect replacement. Thanks!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 28 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 11, 2012
2003 FORD FOCUS SVT
MORRISVILLE, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Nice quiet ride, no tire whine, good grip wet and dry

Tire Cons

None that I know of, so far they are excellent

Overall I really like this tire. I was a little hesitant to purchase do the tread pattern but the DT Store Manager said they would be quiet with good grip and good wear and so far he was right on target. The Focus SVT is pretty light and I don't pound on it so tread wear right now is excellent. The last Yokohamas I had came on a used 03 Acura TL I bought, put on new by the dealership, they were very noisy, I changed them out for Michelins at DT within a week of buying the car. These are quiet as can be!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 25 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

April 03, 2013
2009 MINI COOPER CLUBMAN
CHESNEE, SC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Smoother than my old run flats and much quieter. One long trip excellent performance.

Tire Cons

Little noisy but so much better than the run flats I had. Not sure if the noise is the tire or the car!

Discount Tire has been a good find. The guys are very kind and efficient and so far I feel they have been honest and straight forward. I have not given the tires a good test yet as I have not had an opportunity to run a motorcross event. My mountain driving has been very limited also. I have not driven all that far on these tires but feel good about them to the extent I drive without a spare!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

January 01, 2013
2008 SCION TC BASE
RENTON, WA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far so good
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

47 of 79 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

July 26, 2013

DEMOTTE, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Iv had these tires for about 6-7 months, i bought to use for daily driving, they have been a great tire. Good in rain and snow, we get some heavy snow here in n.w. IN. I hit a big pot hole and i bent to rims but the tires held up and didnt bubble or leak at all, over all great value
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

29 of 49 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

March 23, 2013
2006 MAZDA MIATA SPORT
AUBURN, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

High mileage. Very good wet/dry traction. Reasonably priced.

Tire Cons

Not for pushing a car to its cornering limit.

For such a high mileage rating, these tires provide surprisingly confident traction with enough 'warning' that you are near the tire's cornering limit. Excellent stopping traction on dry and wet. Twice the 'mileage' rating of my previous 'sticky' Yokohama tires. Perfect for running a Miata Sport at 80-90% of limit.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as