Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

patterns
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (83)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (83 Total Reviews)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

November 07, 2014
2014 ACURA ILX 2.0L
Anna, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

tire noise/handling on dry

Tire Cons

none so far

Impressive. Had Michelin original equipment tires on my acura. They were fine until i get these. I didn't know how loud the michelin tires were until i put these yokohama tires on the vehicle. They are quieter than the michelin and handling has been improved. I do feel like i ride "higher" with these tires (same size) just a perception. Very pleased so far and i these tires were recommended by discount tires. I will buy these again after this pleasant experience.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

September 17, 2014
2004 LEXUS IS 300 E-SHIFT
Nashville, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

appearance, handling, ride. All excellent.

Tire Cons

Kinda pricey, but worth it.

This is our fifth set of Yoko's. That says it all.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

November 15, 2014
2012 HONDA CIVIC SEDAN SI
Baytown, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

is ok,,,, too mach$$$

Tire Cons

is ok on h/Way

NO COMENTS!!!!!IS OK
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

September 05, 2014
2012 LEXUS CT200H ALL
South Bend, IN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I liked them so much I used the same brand of tire on my Lexus IS250 AWD car.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

71 of 107 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

March 10, 2012
2006 HONDA CIVIC SI
SAN RAMON, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 200
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Fixed my issue of pulling right. Great grips.

Tire Cons

None yet.

So far after driving about 200 miles on the new shoes for my Honda Civic Si, I am very impressed with the 580s. I had the Conti DWS prior to the 580s and by far I find these to be more impressive than the DWS. The DWS made me car always pull right even after tire rotation and alignment. After leaving the shop where I purchased the 580s, I noticed the car did not pull right. I could take my hands off the steering wheel but the car will keep a straight line. Still yet I went to Honda dealer to get an alignment. Within the 200 miles, I had tested the stopping power of the tires since someone ran across the street. Handling the sudden brake was excellent, the noise level is minimal in the car and the car's ride comfort is excellent. I will add more reviews as I get more miles on these tires. The guys at the shop recommended these tires and so far I have no regerets!! Thanks.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

33 of 52 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

September 10, 2013
2006 HONDA S2000 CONVERTBLE
MAITLAND, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This has been a great tire for my 7 year old Honda S2000. Very good noise control, smooth ride and good handling. Good all around performance. I have around 20 k of Interstate and city daily driving on them and they are still in very good shape with lots of miles left. Best tire so far after Goodyear, Bridgestone,and Advan. I would defiantly get another set.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

36 of 57 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

July 18, 2013
2004 LEXUS IS 300 E-SHIFT
WINDSOR, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tread, traction, and overall quiet ride. They are smooth.

Tire Cons

Fairly pricy.

These are easily the best tires I have ever put on this car. Though they cost a bit more than many other options, I would highly recommend spending a little extra money because the product is much better than other cheaper tires I have used in the past.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 19 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

August 20, 2014
2005 SCION TC COUPE
Devine, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet smooth ride, good stopping grip, good steering feel, looks good with Scion Tc stock wheels

Tire Cons

None Provided

Quiet smooth ride on a stock Tc with OEM wheels this tire is great. I have 195,000 miles on my car and these tires made my ride feel much younger again. Have around 10,000 miles on these tires and still has a great feel to them
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

38 of 61 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

March 23, 2013
2006 MAZDA MIATA SPORT
AUBURN, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

High mileage. Very good wet/dry traction. Reasonably priced.

Tire Cons

Not for pushing a car to its cornering limit.

For such a high mileage rating, these tires provide surprisingly confident traction with enough 'warning' that you are near the tire's cornering limit. Excellent stopping traction on dry and wet. Twice the 'mileage' rating of my previous 'sticky' Yokohama tires. Perfect for running a Miata Sport at 80-90% of limit.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

28 of 45 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

January 24, 2013
2011 HYUNDAI ELANTRA SEDAN LMTD
FOUNTAIN, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 1 year
Miles Driven on Tires: 50000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   3.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Has exceeded expected treadlife. Great ride and traction in dry/wet conditions.

Tire Cons

Poor traction in snowy conditions. Vehicle was not drivable during winter months with snow on the ground.

These tires are not worth the money if you live in an area that experiences 4 seasons.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as