Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

conservative
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Arizonian Silver Edition

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (53)   8.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (53 Total Reviews)

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

October 03, 2013
2009 BUICK LACROSSE CXL
LUBBOCK, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

well satisfied with tires

Tire Cons

good value--just not Michelins

Have used the Arizonian before--still satisfied with them
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

October 23, 2014
2004 MERCEDES BENZ S430 220 CHASIS
Bakersfield, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

The tires handled well while carrying a full passenger load, with quite and smooth ride.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires for the price
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  7.6

June 17, 2014
2010 SUBARU FORESTER 2.5X PREMIUM
Orem, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

These tires have good grip in wet and snowy conditions.

Tire Cons

Road noise

So far, I have liked these tires. I bought them in the midst of major Utah snow storms for my 25 mile commute across one of the worst segments of I-15. These tires did what they were intended to do. They deliver a relatively smooth ride and confident handling in the worst conditions. There is more road noise than I would like, but I would not only recommend this tire, but I would buy them again. They came at a much better price than similarly graded tires with more siping than any of the other tires I shopped, outside of the top michelins. This is a solid tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

April 21, 2014
2001 LEXUS LS 430 SEDAN
GARNER, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Like them would buy again

Tire Cons

no problems ..........

Great tires have performed very well .....................
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

December 23, 2012
2009 CHEVROLET MALIBU LS
PIKEVILLE, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

good tire pleased with tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 22 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

October 04, 2013
2011 DODGE AVENGER EXPRESS
WYLIE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6200
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

price time spent sales assistance

Tire Cons

n/a

Would purchase again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

June 10, 2014
2007 CHEVROLET IMPALA LT / LTZ
Albertville, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

They seem to hold up good

Tire Cons

Could do better in snow

Overall I think the tire is worth the momey
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

74 of 120 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 04, 2013
2008 SUBARU OUTBACK 2.5I
CASTLE ROCK, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Stable in snow

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires are 100% better than the original Subaru tires! Drving in snow, there is no more sloshy feeling, much better handling.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

41 of 67 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

June 01, 2013
2006 CHEVROLET IMPALA LT / LTZ
LANSING, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1750
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Look great, stay balanced on roads, handles snow and ice great, wet conditions drive just as good as dry

Tire Cons

A little pricey, still great for the value if the tire

At first I was hesitant to buy these, felt slightly pricey, but after driving through snow (lots) ice, pouring rain, dirt roads, highways, city streets, and rough backwoods roads. I wouldn't trade these in for the price plus an extra set. Great traction. Great smooth nearly silent ride, plus the peace of mind of the warranty... Must have!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

56 of 93 people found the following review helpful

  5.6

July 12, 2012
1999 CHRYSLER LHS SEDAN
NOVI, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7500
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires make significant road noise. I drive 100 freeway miles round trip a day to and from work. The road noise is very disturbing. I would not recommend them at all. I am ready to buy a different set of tires even though these only have 7500 miles.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire