Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Ann
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Arizonian Silver Edition

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (36)   8.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (36 Total Reviews)

26 of 41 people found the following review helpful

  4.4

October 19, 2013
2000 CADILLAC DEVILLE BASE
TEMECULA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   1.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   4.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Price

Tire Cons

Tread life, noise, highway ride.

Regret buying these. They vibrate on the highway after many balances and even Ride force balance. Got a pretty high lb. rating on the road force machine (20-30lbs.) meaning not very good. Should have just taken them back right away. Also the tread is wearing faster than I thought. Michelin next time.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

48 of 79 people found the following review helpful

  5.6

July 12, 2012
1999 CHRYSLER LHS SEDAN
NOVI, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7500
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires make significant road noise. I drive 100 freeway miles round trip a day to and from work. The road noise is very disturbing. I would not recommend them at all. I am ready to buy a different set of tires even though these only have 7500 miles.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

53 of 88 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 29, 2012
2006 SUBARU OUTBACK 2.5I
OGDEN, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good Snow Traction on AWD with NO slipping. Decent ICE traction even when breaking (one tire locks instead of 3-4). Good tread warranty.

Tire Cons

I think cooper makes them so NOT sure if that is a Con

Got into Ogden during a heavy snow storm using Michelin Hyro Edge tires. The Michelin's are a death trap even with all wheel drive. Went to Discount Tire and they pulled the Michelins off the car and put the Arizonian's on and WOW, what a difference in traction on snow and ice. After putting the tires on the car, it was the first time the wife had smiled since getting to Utah! Ride is very quiet up to 80mph on I-15 compared to the Hyra Edge and very smooth almost soft ride. The treads clear out ALL the snow and ice quickly and actually bite into the snow on cornering.....unlike the Hyra Edge. Also, the tires still perform well at zero degrees or less without any noticable change in ride comfort. I am planning on purchasing another set for the wife's Altima.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

58 of 98 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 04, 2013
2008 SUBARU OUTBACK 2.5I
CASTLE ROCK, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Stable in snow

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires are 100% better than the original Subaru tires! Drving in snow, there is no more sloshy feeling, much better handling.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

47 of 82 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

July 11, 2012
2002 AUDI ALL ROAD QUATTRO
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

very affordable great tread wear quiet ride good grip

Tire Cons

none

First I bought the tires for my CRV Honda and I felt the handling and ride difference right away. So I bought them for my All Wheel drive Audi and also saw excellent results.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

35 of 62 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

April 20, 2013
2010 SUBARU FORESTER 2.5X LIMITED
SPRINGFIELD, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

all good

Tire Cons

none

all good
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

45 of 81 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

February 27, 2013
2006 NISSAN MAXIMA 3.5 SL
MCKINNEY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire for highway travel. I drive a 2006 Maxima and after getting the balancing down, they were a great tire.

Tire Cons

No major flaws. Just had to get them balanced a number times, but finally got them balanced perfectly.

I drive a 2006 Maxima and was somewhat dissuaded from buying these tires by the sales guys at DT, I had a 100K+ miles on my car and didn't want to invest $1K in tires on a car that had that many miles on it. Tires are quiet and smooth. I drive a majority of highway miles and never had many issues with them. They were very predictably smooth and quiet on the highway. I am about 45 years old and don't need a cornering tire, but these can do it if needed. Most of my travel was on the highway and I didn't push them to the limit. It took me a while to get someone to balance the tires the right way but once they did they were perfect. I would suggest these tires if you don't plan on pushing the tires to the performance limit. If you just need a basic tire these are the ones for you.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 20 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

June 23, 2013
2006 PONTIAC GRAND PRIX GT
LAYTON, UT
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

quite, smooth, and great traction.

Tire Cons

none

I really like these tires. They give you the same high quality as a higher price tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 51 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

June 01, 2013
2006 CHEVROLET IMPALA LT / LTZ
LANSING, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1750
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Look great, stay balanced on roads, handles snow and ice great, wet conditions drive just as good as dry

Tire Cons

A little pricey, still great for the value if the tire

At first I was hesitant to buy these, felt slightly pricey, but after driving through snow (lots) ice, pouring rain, dirt roads, highways, city streets, and rough backwoods roads. I wouldn't trade these in for the price plus an extra set. Great traction. Great smooth nearly silent ride, plus the peace of mind of the warranty... Must have!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

40 of 78 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 22, 2012
2000 CHRYSLER 300M SEDAN
LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price Traction Compfort Treadwear

Tire Cons

These tires are made for Discount Tire, by an unknown company. Warranty is only through Discount.

I have a 2000 Chrylser 300M, and I am an agressive driver. I have not yet had an issue were the tire didn't perform remarkably. Acceleraton, stopping and corning in both wet and dry condtions are awsome. I have had to brake from highway steed and the ABS didn't even kick in, the car just stopped without sliding or loss of control. It doesn't rain much in Las Vegas, but when it does it's like driving in the snow back on Ohio, and these tires still don't slip. I have about 4500 miles on them, and they show no signs of wear. I have owned more expensive tires, but haven't been as impressed as I have with these. My advise is don't be afaid of buying these, they are really great.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as