Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
rent

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

BFGoodrich g-Force Sport COMP-2

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (9)   7.9

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (9 Total Reviews)

8 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  5.7

September 23, 2014
2005 BMW 530I /E60 SEDAN
Charlotte, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 23000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Price and style

Tire Cons

Tread wear and noise

I bought these after reading on-line reviews. After owning these tire for 15 months and having them rotated as scheduled, I am completely dissatisfied with the overall ownership. After the most recent tire rotation on September 20th, I was told by the Discount Tire Service Rep that the treads were worn and this would be the last rotation they would perform. These tire were driven for only 23K miles. That is....back and forth to work and the occasional family vacation. I am not a sport driver nor do I perform doughnuts in my driveway. At this point, the tires make so much noise that I have to turn the radio up each time I drive.I expected more for these tires and I will never purchase this tire or brand again. I would not recommend these tires unless you like replacing your tires every year.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

116 of 185 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

January 02, 2013
2009 ACURA TSX SEDAN
SILSBEE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

These tires are glued to the pavement. Excellent in wet and dry conditions. I've tried to make 'em squeal in the turns but have failed so far.

Tire Cons

Little noisy but that comes with the function.

This is my 4th set of low profile high performance BFG 17's and they all were worth the extra nickel, especially for an aggressive driver. The 1st 3 sets were on a Trans-Am WS-6 and this set is on my Acura TSX. Both cars love curvy roads and so do the tires. Forgot to mention the tread pattern is attractive. I will be purchasing another set.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

57 of 101 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

November 27, 2013
2002 NISSAN MAXIMA SE
DELTA, BC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1425
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

It's great value for the money. An underrated and excellent tire when compared to many higher priced name tires on the market.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

62 of 116 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

February 27, 2014
2009 HONDA ACCORD EX-L COUPE
LAWRENCEVILLE, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 55000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Really happywith my purchase.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 38 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

August 20, 2014
2005 ACURA TSX SEDAN
South Pasadena, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7800
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Awesome grip vs. wear. I like these tires and use them on my Porsche Boxster also. They track straight and inspire confidence.

Tire Cons

They are a bit louder that other tires I have used( Toyo and Yokohama ) but considering the price, they are a no brainer!

I like to drive my cars hard and these tires deliver and enhance that experience. They have good grip, braking and cornering ability and they are a good buy. I will be buying a set for my Scion Xb very soon.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

32 of 61 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

March 25, 2014
2007 HONDA ACCORD 215/50R17
MACON, GA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Look good, handle good, comfortable.

Tire Cons

Not particularly quiet.

Smooth, good ride with good handling. Pretty loud though. Not enough miles to know about tread wear yet.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

46 of 94 people found the following review helpful

  4.4

December 08, 2013
2010 BMW 535IX /E60 SEDAN
WITTENBERG, WI
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   2.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   3.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

They are ok on dry or minimally wet surfaces.

Tire Cons

This the worst tire I have ever used in the snow. I would never purchase them again.

I would never buy these tires again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

64 of 134 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

October 20, 2013
2007 LINCOLN MKZ SEDAN
LYONS, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Handles expressway ramps at high speed very well. Pretty much just an average tire.

Tire Cons

NOISY!

Nothing special just an average tire. On the expressway they seemed noisy.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

39 of 88 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

March 16, 2014
2008 LINCOLN MKZ SEDAN
WOODWAY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great tires with good tread wear.

Tire Cons

One tire has a slow leak that Discount Tire has been unable to find. I have to add about 10 psi every other week.

One of the four leaks air at about 10psi every two weeks. Discount Tire has been unable to locate the leak. This is a real irritation, as adding air when temps are low is not the most enjoyable past time.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as