Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

secrets
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

BFGoodrich g-Force Sport COMP-2

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (9)   8.2

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (9 Total Reviews)

15 of 22 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

September 17, 2014
2009 SUBARU IMPREZA WRX
Bethel, CT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great traction (dry)

Tire Cons

Low tread life (seems like it), wet traction could be better.

Great set of summer tires I purchased for my 09 WRX. All around iam very pleased although the tread life seems low after putting 6k miles on them but it could just be me. The wet traction could be better but again overall great. I recommend!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

178 of 328 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

June 13, 2012
2009 SUBARU IMPREZA WRX
COLORADO SPRINGS, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Awesome Awsome tire's

Tire Cons

cant find any

I bought these tire's right before a long trip to Idaho. Its was very wet. Tires hooked up as advertised. I have a 09 WRX and can't get them to break traction (wet or dry) 100+MPH so smooth!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

72 of 133 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

February 10, 2014
2007 HONDA CIVIC SI
ENCINITAS, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 26000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great handling, smooth highway speeds, great tread life

Tire Cons

Can get noisy and hard ride towards the end of tires life.

Im on my 3rd set of these BFG G force summer tires and I love them for the price. Best handling tire for the money considering handling performance and tread life. I drive my car for fun and its my daily driver. I easily get 2 years and 28000 miles plus on these tires. They seem to be the perfect blend of grip and durability. Would def purchase again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

136 of 259 people found the following review helpful

  6.8

June 24, 2013
2006 BMW 325CI CONVERTBL E46
REDDING, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

seems to handle well

Tire Cons

ruff hard ride

the tires were bought to replace some General tires and they were not a bad choice they handle well but deliver a pretty ruff ride. Although for the type of tires a ruffer ride is to be expected. All in all they are a pretty good value
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

130 of 252 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

June 24, 2013
2001 AUDI TT ROADSTER QUATTRO
MANHATTAN BEACH, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

good
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

131 of 254 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

February 15, 2013
2003 VW GOLF IV GL/GLS/TDI
STOCKTON, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   4.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

best tires I've ever owned. great for most terrain. With a great feel.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

123 of 249 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

July 17, 2013
2001 HONDA ACCORD LX/EX
SALT LAKE CITY, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very good grip, low road noise

Tire Cons

Wish treadlife was a bit better but hey its a high performance summer tire..

Bought these to replace my BF Goodrich KDWs. These Comp 2 are a very good design that have just as much grip but road noise and harshness are greatly reduced. Im very happy with these tires and I would buy again...
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

137 of 278 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

April 26, 2013
2007 HONDA CIVIC LX/EX
FAIR OAKS, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires they are just a little stiff in the morning. once they heat up they let you hook the corners.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

26 of 53 people found the following review helpful

  6.2

August 02, 2014
2002 LEXUS IS 300 E-SHIFT
Gilbert, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Tires were great first 3k

Tire Cons

very fast tread wear

These tires were great, but the tread wear I have never seen so bad, with cars that have quite a bit of camber from factory and if you have a drop that makes it worse. These tires only lasted 8,000 miles, and probably would have been far less 2 tires had nylon rods sticking out! I have had S.Drives that I had for 4 years! yes they became pretty warn and hard, with little to no traction at that age but I was able to get a lot of life out of them with a mount and dismount swap. These tires I had no chance even to dismount and swap the left and right! just wore out way too fast!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as