Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
permanent

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Bridgestone Dueler H/T 470

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (18)   5.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (18 Total Reviews)

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 21, 2012
2006 SATURN VUE 6-CYL
PITTSBURG, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

good
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

37 of 55 people found the following review helpful

  2.0

December 31, 2012
2011 HONDA CR-V LX
CONROE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 29000
Ride Comfort   1.0
Cornering/Steering   3.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   3.0
Wet Traction   3.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None

Tire Cons

Ride poor Noise Poor Tread Life poor

I can't say anything good about these tires except that the short tread life is a good thing. I've put a nice set of Michelins on and couldn't be happier.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

31 of 47 people found the following review helpful

  6.0

September 06, 2012
2009 HONDA CR-V LX/EX/EX-L
ANN ARBOR, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 1 year 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 35132
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

poor tread life

Poor tread life. I will need to replace these in a few months before winter. It will be less than 2 years.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

43 of 69 people found the following review helpful

  3.2

July 15, 2012
2008 HONDA CR-V LX/EX/EX-L
REDMOND, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 31500
Ride Comfort   3.0
Cornering/Steering   3.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   2.0
Dry Traction   3.0
Wet Traction   2.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Smooth ride,

Tire Cons

Worn out easily less than 30K miles, not so good wet driving

I had that tires for almost 3 years on a Honda CR v but I have to replaced it already of only 31000 miles it was worn out easily, not traction on wet condition it might be the worn-out
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

36 of 58 people found the following review helpful

  5.7

December 16, 2011
2009 HONDA CR-V LX/EX/EX-L
PALM SPRINGS, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 26000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   2.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The tread on these tires has worn down way too quickly in the front and seemed like after summer driving, the tread worn down overnight! They came with CR-V when I purchased it new in 2009 and I only have 26000 miles on my vehicle! I've had them rotated with every oil change. I'm very disappointed with these tires. The only good about them is the ride and traction is good.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

30 of 50 people found the following review helpful

  4.0

March 18, 2012
2009 HONDA CR-V LX/EX/EX-L
THE VILLAGES, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 19600
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These were on our 2009 when we bought the Honda CRV.Shame on Honda for putting these tires on a great car.They were rotated twice by the dealer.19.6k & they are shot. Worst tires that I ever had.My last car got over 60k on tires.A one star rating is even too high for this Bridgestone tire & I've Bridgestones on my cars for years& have gotten great milage out of the tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

31 of 52 people found the following review helpful

  4.1

March 15, 2012
2010 HONDA CR-V LX/EX/EX-L
AUSTIN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 22500
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Good hydroplaning performance Even tread wear

Tire Cons

Noise Very Poor tread life

These tires came with the new car. Right from the beginning they were noisy, too noisy. Other than that they performed well but the one thing that is really sad is the life of the tire. At 22,500 all 4 tires are basically bald and need to be replaced despite proper maintenance and rotation. We have never had tires wear out this quickly - EVER. All I can say is "Yuk" and I will never buy these tires again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 40 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

July 11, 2012
2005 HONDA CR-V LX/EX/SE
SANTA ROSA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

It is hard to give a fair judgement of the tires when our roads are so bad. I just got back from a road trip out of CA and most of my review is based on the handling during that trip. There was rain, heat, and mountain driving. I was happy with the tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  2.0

December 20, 2011
2006 LEXUS RX 330 SUV FWD
BINGER, OK
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 35500
Ride Comfort   3.0
Cornering/Steering   3.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   2.0
Wet Traction   1.0
Winter Traction   2.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None

Tire Cons

Tires wore out at 35,000 miles.

These may be the worst tires I have ever owned. They needed to be replaced in just 2 1/2 years of normal driving. The guys at Discount Tires did take care of me however. They gave me a good replacement discount toward a new set of tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

25 of 48 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

December 16, 2011
2008 HONDA CR-V LX/EX/EX-L
RESEDA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 years 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 52000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Don't know why all the bad press. My tires lasted over 50,000 miles. Always kept them inflated to 30 lbs as the owners manual stated and they lasted just fine. We'll see how this second set works out and will let you know.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as