Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Continental ExtremeContact DWS

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (77)   8.9

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (77 Total Reviews)

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  8.4

June 19, 2014
2009 FORD FUSION SEL
Marengo, IL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Softer ride than the Michelans last on

Tire Cons

More roll resistant than the Michelans.

Driving done is rather conservative. Tollway driving is good, but never had to put tires to a real test in any of the described road conditions. Tires work well in snow. As far as road/tire noise, my hearing is such that an accurate assessment is not possible. But, it is easier to carry on a conversation than in the past.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 26, 2013
2008 HONDA ACCORD EX SEDAN
SAN DIEGO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Much better than Michelins.

Tire Cons

Starting to hear some screaching around corners.

Living in Southern California I didn't really need an all weather tire however these tires are a pleasant surprise. They are worth the money by far. You don't need to spend a thousand dollars on other name brand tires to get a good value tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 18 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 09, 2014
2008 BMW 535XI /E60 SEDAN
WAYZATA, MN
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent in snow

Tire Cons

none

very nice tires installed on my 2008 535XI. I rarely see any Dynamic stability control kicking in. Tires bite very well in the snow and extreme cold conditions, -20F. Excellent for Minnesota winters and wet falls.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  5.8

March 02, 2014
2009 HONDA ACCORD EX-L COUPE
ELK GROVE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Not a fan of these tires. Traction and ride not that good at higher speeds.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

29 of 42 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

June 19, 2013
2010 FORD FUSION HYBRID
ERIE, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great in snow Great dry Great wet

Tire Cons

None

I needed to purchase snow tires or new regular tires. I've had these for 6 months. I opted for these after reading the reviews. They are great in snow, and in all other conditions. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 19 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

November 28, 2013
2007 MERCURY MILAN PREMIER
BUFORD, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very good overall service and handleing

Tire Cons

none

These have been a very good all around tire choice for our type of driving and weather in the Southeast.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

32 of 47 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

May 26, 2013
2009 HONDA ACCORD EX SEDAN
LITTLETON, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3459
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

The tires handle very well in ice and snow that we had this winter

Tire Cons

Not as smooth a ride as the tires that came on the car when purchased& a bit noisier, was told this prior to purchasing

Overall the tires as exactly what I wanted. They handle well in snow and on wet roads. They may be a bit noisy, but I'll take that any day over the handling of the car. They are good performers on dry roads as well. Tread life is still very good. I was told about the noise and rougher ride prior to purchase, but these tires are worth it.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 24 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 01, 2013
2007 BMW 530XI /E60 SEDAN
LITTLETON, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great ride and traction in wet/dry. Snow traction is excellent in my all wheel drive BMW 530xi and good to very good in my rear wheel drive 530i.

Tire Cons

Some tire noise can be heard in the cabin at speeds of 30-50mph. That is in both my vehicles and it is due to the tire tread design.

Overall, a great tire choice.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

72 of 111 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 13, 2013
2008 HONDA ACCORD EX-L COUPE
INVER GROVE HEIGHTS, MN
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5700
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent gripping and traction on snowy surfaces from previous tire experience. I am very pleased with these tires.

Tire Cons

Nothing to note.

Excellent gripping and traction on snowy surfaces from my previous tire experience. I am very pleased with these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

82 of 127 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

January 21, 2012
2008 HONDA ACCORD EX SEDAN
NASHVILLE, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Love these tires. Was concerned about not buying Michelin since they were the original tires. But these tires are proving to be equal to if not better than the Michelin and they cost less. Love them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as

Santa