Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Continental ExtremeContact DWS

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (72)   8.9

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (72 Total Reviews)

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 09, 2014
2008 BMW 535XI /E60 SEDAN
WAYZATA, MN
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent in snow

Tire Cons

none

very nice tires installed on my 2008 535XI. I rarely see any Dynamic stability control kicking in. Tires bite very well in the snow and extreme cold conditions, -20F. Excellent for Minnesota winters and wet falls.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 01, 2013
2007 BMW 530XI /E60 SEDAN
LITTLETON, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great ride and traction in wet/dry. Snow traction is excellent in my all wheel drive BMW 530xi and good to very good in my rear wheel drive 530i.

Tire Cons

Some tire noise can be heard in the cabin at speeds of 30-50mph. That is in both my vehicles and it is due to the tire tread design.

Overall, a great tire choice.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

December 04, 2013
2010 HONDA ACCORD EX SEDAN
MISSOURI CITY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires would buy again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 29 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

June 19, 2013
2010 FORD FUSION HYBRID
ERIE, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great in snow Great dry Great wet

Tire Cons

None

I needed to purchase snow tires or new regular tires. I've had these for 6 months. I opted for these after reading the reviews. They are great in snow, and in all other conditions. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 33 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

May 26, 2013
2009 HONDA ACCORD EX SEDAN
LITTLETON, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3459
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

The tires handle very well in ice and snow that we had this winter

Tire Cons

Not as smooth a ride as the tires that came on the car when purchased& a bit noisier, was told this prior to purchasing

Overall the tires as exactly what I wanted. They handle well in snow and on wet roads. They may be a bit noisy, but I'll take that any day over the handling of the car. They are good performers on dry roads as well. Tread life is still very good. I was told about the noise and rougher ride prior to purchase, but these tires are worth it.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

51 of 78 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

February 28, 2012
2007 PONTIAC G6 BASE/GT
ELGIN, IL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great traction, good ride

Tire Cons

None so far

I purchased these tires based on the reviews I found on here. I drove my G6 to Buffalo the first week. What a difference over the OEM Hanooks. No spinning on wet pavement. It handled the snow in Chicago and Buffalo, NY with no problem. The ride is much quieter and smoother. If you are looking for an upgrade, don't just look at these tires...BUY THEM! Will update when I have more trips on them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 20 people found the following review helpful

  9.1

January 03, 2012
2006 HYUNDAI SONATA GLS/LX
RENTON, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great ride and very quiet.

Tire Cons

None yet.

So far I have been very pleased with the tires. They ride well and are very quiet. The sales staff did an excellent job finding the right tires for my car.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 20 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

February 27, 2013
2009 HONDA ACCORD EX-L COUPE
SAINT PAUL, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

good service and good tires . and I like I can drive in there anytime and have my air in my tires filled with no waiting ..
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

49 of 77 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 19, 2011
2002 NISSAN MAXIMA SE
SAINT LOUIS, MO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 300
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Everything

Tire Cons

Nothing yet

I have a 2002 Maxima SE. Could not be happier with the choice of Continentals Extreme Contact DWS. The tires feel extremely soft, smooth, grippy, and quiet. Wet traction is excellent. With these tires the car drives like new. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

61 of 96 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 13, 2013
2008 HONDA ACCORD EX-L COUPE
INVER GROVE HEIGHTS, MN
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5700
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent gripping and traction on snowy surfaces from previous tire experience. I am very pleased with these tires.

Tire Cons

Nothing to note.

Excellent gripping and traction on snowy surfaces from my previous tire experience. I am very pleased with these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as