Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Falken Ziex ZE-612

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (64)   8.5

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (64 Total Reviews)

45 of 61 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 03, 2014
2011 DODGE JOURNEY MAINSTREET
Allen Park, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Very well handling tires

Tire Cons

None

Have not had any problems with these tires. They ride as smooth as any tires I have owned, and I have owned most brands.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

36 of 54 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

August 21, 2014
2011 MAZDA CX-7 TOURING
Humble, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Much less expensive than the stock Bridgestones, better handling.

Tire Cons

None so far.

Bought these tires a few months ago to replace the stock Bridgestones that no one carried. They are much quieter than the originals, and since they are slightly wider, the overall handling has improved. No complaints at all after several long road trips and a lot of around town driving!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

November 24, 2014
2008 TOYOTA RAV4 BASE
Brooklyn Park, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires work well in wet/dry surfaces,I would recommend these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

November 03, 2014
2010 CHEVROLET EQUINOX LT
North East, MD
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 11 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

good quality for the cost

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires have been more than adequate for my wife's Equinox so far. I would buy these tires again. For the price, they are hard to beat. I have no complaints.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

25 of 40 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

August 26, 2014
2011 MAZDA CX-7 SPORT
Sacramento, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good set of tires. Handles well on highway and on dirt roads.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

October 03, 2014
2010 HONDA CR-V LX/EX/EX-L
Ogden, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 21203
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far I am pleased with the tires that I purchased. I have not driven in the snow and icy weather so I don't know how the tires perform under these conditions.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

145 of 242 people found the following review helpful

  6.2

June 08, 2013
2010 DODGE JOURNEY SXT
SOUTH LYON, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5500
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good value

Tire Cons

Tires are loud

Good tire for money
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

118 of 198 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

June 23, 2013
2010 TOYOTA RAV4 BASE 4-CYL
CAROL STREAM, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 600
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Just purchased. Used on a RAV4 for normal urban commuting. Have had no issues in dry or wet conditions thus far. Worth the price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

83 of 143 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

November 09, 2013
2009 TOYOTA RAV4 BASE 4-CYL
ALBUQUERQUE, NM
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Excellent tires. Took for 1st rotate/balance. Works great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

57 of 99 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

June 09, 2014
2007 TOYOTA RAV4 BASE 4WD
Hawley, PA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Haven't found anything yet!

I'm amazed at how well they handle in all kinds of weather and enjoy the fact that they're extremely quit!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire