Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Falken Azenis PT-722

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (12)   8.6

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (12 Total Reviews)

241 of 453 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

August 08, 2012
2010 INFINITI G37 SEDAN BASE
CLUTE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tread life so far, although ive only put 7500 miles on the tires. Excellent grip on all surfaces including gravel roads.

Tire Cons

While very good in all driving conditions, I feel they could handle a bit better in rainy conditions.

I bought these tires for my 2010 Infiniti G37 Sedan to replace the old crappy Goodyear Eagle RS-A's that came stock. I can only compare this tire to these but all i can say is I would definitely buy these tires again when given the chance. They grip better, are less noisy on the highway and are cheaper to boot. I have recommended this tire to all my friends and family members that drive sport luxury vehicles since this tire is catered to those cars. These are my first tires from Falken ive ever owned but I will say i am impressed.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

219 of 414 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

July 05, 2012
2003 MERCEDES BENZ S430 220 CHASIS
FARMINGTON, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Did my research and came up with the tire that best fitted my needs.

Tire Cons

None so far

I stated that I had 225/55-17 installed on my wife's Mercedes, but in reality they were 235/55-17's. The program would not accept it and that they would not fit. Well they did and I really like them. I took off Goodyear triple treads and was glad to see them go. They bounced, were noisey and did not come close to their mileage claim. Hope these come a lot closer to their ratings. I'll review them again next year.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

77 of 146 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 01, 2014
2012 NISSAN ALTIMA COUPE 2.5 S
West Chesterfield, NH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

It seems good. I push my car into corners sometimes, good grip, wet or dry I have confidence in the grip if you don't over drive the corner. I would buy these tires again, Good price for the performance.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

36 of 69 people found the following review helpful

  6.0

September 09, 2014
2009 SUBARU FORESTER 2.5XT LIMITED
Los Angeles, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Inexpensive

Tire Cons

Noisy, poor fuel economy, rough ride

I purchased these tires to replace the OEM Yokohama Geolanders (225/55-17) on my 2009 Subaru Forester XT and have been disappointed in their performance. They are noisier and less confidence inspiring than the OEM tires. The ride is harsh even over small road imperfections and have delivered poor fuel economy especially in mixed city/highway driving compared to the OEM tires. I will not be purchasing these tires again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

226 of 438 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

June 10, 2012
2009 INFINITI G37 SEDAN BASE
ODESSA, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I took my first trip with these tires.Typical Florida rides, rain storms most of the way. The car felt glued to the road. Excellent in wet and dry. Glad my son recommended them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

158 of 312 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

February 27, 2014
2011 HYUNDAI GENESIS SEDAN 3.8
GOODYEAR, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Price

Tire Cons

None

Great price and smooth ride, would recommend
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

233 of 466 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

November 30, 2013
2007 INFINITI G35X SEDAN
NESHANIC STATION, NJ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1300
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far these tires have been great. They are far quieter than the previous tires. I have had great results with Falken tires on my other vehicle and expect the same from these tires as well. Great tires at a great price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  6.3

November 07, 2014
2004 PONTIAC GRAND PRIX GTP
Cairo, NY
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   1.0
Cornering/Steering   3.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

They have a great look!

Tire Cons

I have had they balanced 4 times and they still vibrate a lot.

I Wouldn't buy these tires ever again!!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

219 of 442 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

January 08, 2013
2004 CHRYSLER 300M SEDAN
VANDALIA, OH
Driving Conditions: Mostly Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

drives straight, crisp turning and cornering

Tire Cons

snow traction iffy

not a bad discount tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

222 of 453 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

July 04, 2013
2009 SUBARU OUTBACK 2.5I LIMITED
DENVER, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I am glad I made my purchase with Discount Tires, I have purchased my tires with Discount for over ten years and have always been satisfied with the product and very pleased with the service extended to me by the professionalism of the staff, as well as the turn around time from start to completion of service.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as