Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Goodyear Assurance Touring

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (27)   8.5

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (27 Total Reviews)

8 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

August 29, 2014
2012 CHEVROLET IMPALA LT
Castle Rock, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 11000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far I really like these tires. They show little to no wear so far. They perform great at high interstate speeds and wet conditions. They are a little on the pricey side, I might try something cheaper next time.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

51 of 74 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

October 01, 2013
2012 CHRYSLER 200 SEDAN TOURING
DENVER, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good tire at a great price.

Tire Cons

Don't have any, yet.

My discount tire rep was great and he knew exactly which tire I needed to fit my budget and car. I am thoroughly satisfied with my tires thus far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

42 of 63 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

October 30, 2013
2006 CHEVROLET IMPALA LT / LTZ
CHICAGO, IL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The tires are good to this point
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

40 of 60 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

November 07, 2013
2008 CHRYSLER SEBRING LIMITD SDN
GILBERT, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is the after market brand of tire to replace the original tires that came with the car. A pretty comfortable tire that seems to be wearing well, but has some slip in wet conditions. and on corners.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

August 03, 2014
2012 HYUNDAI GENESIS SEDAN 3.8
Killeen, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tires for the price paid. Confortable and quiet ride.

Tire Cons

Tires look like they expand with the heat, making the tire look under inflated.

See other comments above.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

September 08, 2014
2006 CHEVROLET IMPALA LT / LTZ
Orem, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 400
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

look and ride nice.

Tire Cons

Haven't had them long enough to judge them

Great price and seem to be good tires so far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 31 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

March 05, 2014
2004 VOLVO S80 T6 SEDAN
OLYMPIA, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

They are a good tire in the price range . . . . a good value.

Tire Cons

Only con is I wish I had purchased the mileage efficient instead.

Tire wore well, car handled properly and they were not noisy.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 32 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

May 01, 2014
2008 INFINITI G35X SEDAN
KIRK, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

72 of 128 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 01, 2012
2008 CHEVROLET IMPALA LT
LEBANON, IN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 42000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I've had no problems with the tires - except they seem to lose air this last year. My car indicates when I need to add air. I had a blow out late last night - thus my need for a new one now. Just had them rotated and Bill Estes Chevrolet did not indicate they needed to be replaced yet. The blow out was on the inside - on the side of the left front tire. I believe I picked up something on 465 around 421 as that is when the roar began on the front end. I slowed until my exit at Zionsville - the tire didn't "pop" until I was in my driveway - amazingly - so got it in the garage before it went flat and switched it to the spare.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 36 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

June 03, 2014
2006 SUBARU OUTBACK 2.5I
PORT ORCHARD, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tires for all season and great price.

Tire Cons

None

Goodyear tires have always been my favorite tires, they handle all conditions well.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire