Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Goodyear Assurance Touring

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (61)   8.6

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (61 Total Reviews)

46 of 62 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

February 21, 2014
2007 HONDA CR-V LX/EX/EX-L
IRWIN, ID
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5200
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I commute 55 miles one way to work up a mountain pass. These tires have been great.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 33 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

June 10, 2014
2009 TOYOTA RAV4 BASE 4-CYL
Houston, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

quiet smooth affordable

Tire Cons

none

Good value for the price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

21 of 32 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 30, 2014
2009 CHRYSLER TOWN & COUNTRY LIMITED
Escondido, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I am satisfied with these tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

61 of 97 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

September 09, 2013
2005 CHRYSLER 300 BASE
DENVER, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

103 of 164 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

July 01, 2013
2009 HONDA CR-V LX/EX/EX-L
NAPERVILLE, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Extremely quiet ride; much better than OEM.

Tire Cons

None, yet.

These tires were purchased to replace the original equipment manufacturer(OEM)tires (Continental, in this case) when they become worn and even noisier. The OEM tires were very noisy, rode "hard," and really did not seem to provide confidence when it came to "wet" traction. The Goodyear Assurance Touring tires were immediately quieter than the OEM tires, gave a very comfortable ride, and provided a much higher level of confidence when transiting wet and snowy roads.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

66 of 106 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

August 08, 2013
2007 HONDA CR-V LX/EX/EX-L
NOVI, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 66000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great value

Tire Cons

None

I hope they are available in a few months. When I replace
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 21 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

May 08, 2014
2011 DODGE JOURNEY MAINSTREET
CHULA VISTA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Overall satisfied
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

133 of 221 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

February 10, 2013
2010 HONDA CR-V LX/EX/EX-L
SUGAR LAND, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Only have less than 1000 miles on it, look good to me. so far don't have complaint on this good year assurance tires. good choices for honda cr-v.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

25 of 42 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

April 12, 2014
2008 HONDA CR-V LX/EX/EX-L
FORT WORTH, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

A good tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 34 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

August 16, 2013
2011 HONDA CR-V SE/EX/EX-L
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

just had them rotated and they seem to be wearing well

Tire Cons

can't think of any at this point in time

They were a little pricey for my pocketbook, but seem to be worth the money at this point in time, time will tell if overall they were a good purchase at the price I paid, but so far I'm very satisfied with them
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire