Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Goodyear Assurance Touring

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (36)   8.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (36 Total Reviews)

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

February 21, 2014
2007 HONDA CR-V LX/EX/EX-L
IRWIN, ID
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5200
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I commute 55 miles one way to work up a mountain pass. These tires have been great.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 20 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

November 16, 2013
2011 HONDA CR-V SE/EX/EX-L
LONDONDERRY, NH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 600
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good tire Great price

Tire Cons

None Provided

We have not run them in the winter yet but, if they handle as good during the fall/summer months we will be happy this winter.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 17 people found the following review helpful

  4.5

January 11, 2014
2007 TOYOTA RAV4 BASE 4WD
GALLUP, NM
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   3.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   4.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

They make my car look better.

Tire Cons

They may not last long.

My car has given an extremely rough ride from the day these tires were installed. I have taken it back twice, and both times have been told that the tires needed balancing. The tires were then balanced, but the problem persists. The last time was in Scottsdale, AZ, because it was so bad I was afraid to come home without having them locked at first. I bought these in Albuquerque, but I live in Gallup, NM, 140 miles away. I should have known better than to buy four tires that far from home.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

68 of 106 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

July 01, 2013
2009 HONDA CR-V LX/EX/EX-L
NAPERVILLE, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Extremely quiet ride; much better than OEM.

Tire Cons

None, yet.

These tires were purchased to replace the original equipment manufacturer(OEM)tires (Continental, in this case) when they become worn and even noisier. The OEM tires were very noisy, rode "hard," and really did not seem to provide confidence when it came to "wet" traction. The Goodyear Assurance Touring tires were immediately quieter than the OEM tires, gave a very comfortable ride, and provided a much higher level of confidence when transiting wet and snowy roads.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

87 of 145 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

February 10, 2013
2010 HONDA CR-V LX/EX/EX-L
SUGAR LAND, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Only have less than 1000 miles on it, look good to me. so far don't have complaint on this good year assurance tires. good choices for honda cr-v.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

35 of 59 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

August 08, 2013
2007 HONDA CR-V LX/EX/EX-L
NOVI, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 66000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great value

Tire Cons

None

I hope they are available in a few months. When I replace
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 21 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

November 19, 2013
2011 HONDA CR-V SE/EX/EX-L
GRANDVIEW, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Dependable, good price

Tire Cons

Road noise

These are good tires for the price and quality of brand.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

59 of 104 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

March 27, 2013
2010 CHEVROLET EQUINOX LT
STAFFORD, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth ride,safe,and economical.This is my wifes car.Very special Cargo

Tire Cons

None Provided

Discount Tire has always been dependable,safety first,and very courteous. I will be seeing you soon for my Truck tires Thank you Howard
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

29 of 53 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 15, 2013
2010 DODGE JOURNEY SXT
ANN ARBOR, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The tires have been wonderful in any condition. I especially like the fact that I wasn't pressured into buying them. The serve was wonderful and I didn't have to wait too long to get my new tires put on. Thank you.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 35 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

September 09, 2013
2005 CHRYSLER 300 BASE
DENVER, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as