Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
arranged

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Goodyear Assurance Touring

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (12)   8.3

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (12 Total Reviews)

5 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

October 05, 2014
2008 TOYOTA SIENNA LE/XLE
Joliet, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet, smooth, great traction so far.

Tire Cons

None yet

Surprised on how quiet and smooth these tires were and i've taken it on a road trip at a constant speeds of 80mph. Had them installed on my 08 toyota Sienna and dry/wet traction has been great (no snow yet travel yet...still summer lol). Will update on snow driving when available. So far im pretty happy with these tires and the price was just right.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

116 of 195 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

March 16, 2013
2005 PONTIAC AZTEK FWD
GRAND BLANC, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Extremely satisfied with both the tires and the service I've received at Discount Tire.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Extremely satisfied with both winter and summer performance of the Goodyear tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

65 of 117 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

February 11, 2014
2011 HYUNDAI TUCSON GLS
ELGIN, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good so far

Tire Cons

a little noisy

These tires are MUCH MUCH quieter than the KUMHOs I had before.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

67 of 121 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

December 22, 2013
2011 FORD CROWN VIC SERV. EDT.
BUNA, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 11000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

quiet ride , smooth handling , good value

Tire Cons

none

so far these tires have preformed well and i am very happy with this choice .
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

95 of 174 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

July 08, 2013
2010 SUBARU OUTBACK 2.5I LIMITED
DUBLIN, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good value

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great option for the price. Has smooth driving for 1 year through city and cross-country driving. No complaints.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

37 of 68 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

July 04, 2014
2008 DODGE AVENGER SXT
Spring, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I am very happy with these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

78 of 144 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

January 12, 2014
2007 CHEVROLET UPLANDER LS/LT ALL
AURORA, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

NA

Tire Cons

N/A

n/a
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

83 of 160 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

September 15, 2013
2012 HYUNDAI TUCSON GLS
NIOTA, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Goodyear worth every cent

Tire Cons

NONE!!!

Very little road noise,but it is likely the pavement changes in our highway system,from good to bad and bad to terrible. But with this in mind I would buy these tires again and would buy them from Discount Tire Direct!! Great service and very helpful and friendly to deal with,in my book you people have a 10+ rateing. Thank You
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

59 of 116 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

March 07, 2014
2009 NISSAN ROGUE SL
DENVER, CO
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

80 of 164 people found the following review helpful

  5.0

August 08, 2013
2011 FORD MUSTANG V6 AUTOMAT
HUMBLE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   3.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   4.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I am very dissatisfied with the overall performance of these tires. These tires are not suited for vehicles that require performance. This tire might suit a 4 cylinder vehicle better.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire