Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Goodyear Assurance Fuel Max

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (65)   8.1

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (65 Total Reviews)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

January 13, 2013
2009 TOYOTA RAV4 BASE 4-CYL
NEDERLAND, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

....

Tire Cons

....

....
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

24 of 33 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

February 28, 2013
2010 FORD ESCAPE LIMITED
COLORADO SPRINGS, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 14000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

wet and snow handling, ride, quiet

Tire Cons

none yet

We have a 2010 Ford Escape XLT and have taken two major road trips on these tires and have nothing but praise for them. I am particularly impressed with their handling in the snow. The recent snowstorm dumped between 14-18" and we had NO problems with acceleration, deceleration or control. Although it is too soon to tell about tread life, I would highly recommend these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 21 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

September 07, 2013
2010 FORD ESCAPE LIMITED
MADISONVILLE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

No complaints
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

45 of 65 people found the following review helpful

  8.4

January 19, 2012
2007 HONDA CR-V LX/EX/EX-L
MINNETONKA, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have not been impressed with Goodyear tires in the past. But purchasing the Goodyear Assurance Fuel Max tires for my 2007 Honda CRV (on the advice of the salesperson) was a very wise decision. A week after purchase I drove the vehicle in a pounding rainstorm and was very impressed with how the tires displaced the rain and gripped the road. Tires are also very good in the snow.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

28 of 42 people found the following review helpful

  3.7

June 21, 2012
2007 HONDA CR-V LX/EX/EX-L
TIMNATH, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 37000
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   4.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

poor tread life.

Purchased these tires less than three years ago and less than 37000 miles and tires need to be replaced.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

32 of 49 people found the following review helpful

  6.2

January 13, 2012
2006 TOYOTA RAV4 LIMITED
BARTLETT, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

PRICE WAS BETTER THAN ALL OTHER STORES

Tire Cons

NOISIER THAN I EXPECTED

THESUMMER ROAD ABILITY OF THESE TITES SEEMS TO BE FAIRLY GOOD. i HAVE ONLY DRIVEN IN WINTER SNOW ONCE, SO FAR, AND I WAS SLIDING AROUND PRETTY MUCH LIKE EVERYONE ELSE. I WILL WAIT AND SEE WHAT THE WINTER DRIVING IS LIKE... THE NOISE FROM THESE TIRES WAS PRONOUCED. I NOTICED THIS IMMDIATELY WHEN LEAVING THE STORE.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 25 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

February 03, 2012
2004 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER BASE
FOUNTAIN VALLEY, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 11 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 13000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Nice Riding tires!

Tire Cons

a bit more pricey but worth it.

Great tires and much more quieter than my last tires I had on it.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 20 people found the following review helpful

  3.3

January 17, 2013
2009 HONDA CR-V LX/EX/EX-L
LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   1.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction N/A
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None

Tire Cons

Very noisy stiff ride. Yuck.

After I puchased these tire I had to come back to the shop to get a vibration issue resolved. These tires are like truck tires. I found out from one of your employees that day, that these are discontinued tires. Now I see why they were discontinued They vibrate at high speeds, are very loud and ride terrible. They are awful and I paid bust out retail cost. At the time of purchase I wanted 4 wheel tire alignment. The tech took off $79 off the order to compensate me for this. My actual costs $149. Don't expect to see or my family me again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 30 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

December 21, 2012
2005 SATURN VUE 6-CYL
GREENVILLE, SC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 30 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

January 21, 2012
2007 SUZUKI XL-7 LUX/LMTD
OREM, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth ride. Well built. Good traction.

Tire Cons

None yet.

The ride is smooth without excess noise. In the snow they grip the road better than other tires we have purchased. They are a well built tire with no flaws apparent. They are a great tire for the mountains where we get rain, snow and gravel.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as

continuity