Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Goodyear Assurance ComforTred Touring

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (8)   9.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (8 Total Reviews)

14 of 20 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

September 03, 2014
2011 FORD FUSION SEL
Gastonia, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great Tires on dry and wet conditions. Great Ride and low road noise. Recommend these tires to anyone

Tire Cons

None Provided

GREAT TIRES. Bought another set of tires for my wife's Cadillac CTS.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

114 of 179 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

April 09, 2013
2006 MERCURY MILAN PREMIER
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 23000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth, quiet. Seems to be wearing well.

Tire Cons

None Provided

After being thoroughly disappointed with the factory original tires (Michelin Pilot Sport AS), and one replacement set (Michelin Pilot Sport AS Plus), I came to my senses and went with a set of Goodyear Assurance ComforTred Touring tires. What an improvement. I actually enjoyed driving my Mercury again. They are quiet, smooth, and handle well in both dry and wet weather. I currently have 23,000 miles on them and they show very little wear. Again, these tires are very quiet. I couldn't believe how noisy both sets of the Michelins were on the highway. Plus, the second set of Michelins were about 90% worn out after only 29,000 miles. Fortunately, I bought the certificates from Discount Tire and they gave me some adjustment towards the new Goodyears. I am very pleased with the Goodyear Assurance ComforTred Touring tires and equally pleased with Discount Tire. I have been buying tires from them for about 20 years and they have never given me a reason to go anywhere else for tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

53 of 86 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

November 03, 2013
2006 CADILLAC CTS SPORT PKG
MC QUEENEY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very good tires, so far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

69 of 118 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

September 24, 2013
2010 FORD FUSION SEL
MOUND, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Have been very satisfied with the performance, ride and quietness so far
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

97 of 172 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

January 22, 2013
2010 FORD FUSION SE
ANOKA, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very smooth ride

Tire Cons

None Provided

Versus stock tires, the ride was noticeably smoother and bumps in the road were softer.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

85 of 164 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

March 10, 2013
2010 FORD FUSION SE
CHARLOTTE, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tire at a good price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

82 of 159 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 02, 2013
2006 MITSUBISHI ECLIPSE GS/GT
ROCKFORD, IL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Don't to seem have any wear and have a smooth ride no problems so far

Tire Cons

None at this time

They are a great replacement for the original tires on my car that were much more expensive to replace. They have the same great ride and quality at a lower cost. They go great in the rain and snow considering my car isn't really made for the snow. But with these tires I have no problems.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

  9.3

October 28, 2014
2011 LINCOLN MKZ SEDAN
Edmond, OK
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

70,000 mile warranty

Tire Cons

None

Better tire than the Michelin that came on my car, and cheaper as a replacement than the Michelin. Ride is splendid!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire

feature