Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Goodyear Assurance ComforTred Touring

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (16)   9.2

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (16 Total Reviews)

83 of 137 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

June 11, 2012
2009 TOYOTA RAV4 LIMITED
LINDEN, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 11851
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet and smooth with great reaction.

Tire Cons

None.

What a great tire. Much better than the regular Goodyear Assurance tires. I replaced the original tires for my 2009 Toyota Rav4 Limited at 35,680 miles with Goodyear Assurance CS Fuel Max.. What a disappointment with this tire. The tires were harsh riding and Discount Tire could not keep the tires in balance (original balance and once again in Fort Wayne, In.). At 1,591 miles, Discount exchanged the fuel max for the Assurance Comfort Tread Touring. The ride, handling and performance is like night and day. I am very pleased with this tire and tread wear.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

68 of 122 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

January 25, 2012
2010 HONDA CR-V LX/EX/EX-L
JACKSONVILLE, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

tread wear has been great. a little noisy but not too bad. good wet traction

Tire Cons

a tad on the noisy side

After 17k the OEM Bridgestone's were shot. I have had good luck with the tread wear with GY's on other vehicles in the past having owned Assurances and Fortera TT so I thought I would give these a shot. I can honestly say these have been the best tires I have owned (the TT's were a close 2nd). Gas mileage has been unaffected, very good wet and dry handling, and most importantly to me is the tread wear has been minimal (about 2/32 over 25k). The road noise is a BIT on the loud side but not enough (at least for me) to be concerned. If you want a reasonably priced tire with good handling and tread life this is your tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 41 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

May 19, 2014
2009 HONDA CR-V LX/EX/EX-L
HANCEVILLE, AL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

made in USA ....a must

Tire Cons

xxxx

xxxx
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

39 of 73 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

September 28, 2013
2009 VW ROUTAN SE/SEL
OKLAHOMA CITY, OK
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4300
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far so good hope to get the 80,000 miles out of this set
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

66 of 126 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

March 06, 2013
2010 TOYOTA RAV4 BASE 4-CYL
FORT COLLINS, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I love how nice and welcoming the people at discount tires are, I go every 3 weeks for a tire check and everyone is so nice! I never thought I would enjoy tires so much!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

55 of 112 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

March 15, 2013
2008 HONDA CR-V LX/EX/EX-L
SEATTLE, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 300
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

My gas mileage improved and my ride got smoother with my new tires. Best part was the peace of mind going into the winter.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

59 of 121 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 22, 2013
2009 TOYOTA RAV4 BASE 4-CYL
ALEXANDRIA, VA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I like this tires very much.Mike the seller was helpful and super professional, He treatme with a LOT OF RESPECT. The deal and the price amazing.I will recommend this web to my friend and absolutely i will buy tires in the near future. Once again thankyou.!!!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 40 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

June 10, 2014
2009 CHRYSLER TOWN & COUNTRY LIMITED
Varna, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet, sure-footed, decent traction in snow

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is the perfect tire for the Midwest. This past winter featured record snows and low temperatures, but the Goodyear Assurance ComforTred Touring tires provided reliable traction and performance through it all. The ride is steady, quiet, and predictable. I will certainly buy them again!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 19 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

August 03, 2014
2007 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER LIMITED
Maryville, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Have these on two vehicles and have been happy with tread wear and how quiet they are.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

53 of 114 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 13, 2012
2008 HONDA CR-V LX/EX/EX-L
BROOMFIELD, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very good tire. I would highly recommend!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as