Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Goodyear Assurance TripleTred All Season

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (8)   8.9

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (8 Total Reviews)

135 of 222 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

February 26, 2014
2012 CHEVROLET IMPALA LT
ARLINGTON HEIGHTS, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 11000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

yes
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

166 of 273 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

March 25, 2013
2007 SUBARU OUTBACK 2.5I
LOVELAND, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is the second set of these tires on our subaru. They are great in the winter- Icy and rainy roads are where the tires have really been worth the money. The last set went for 54,000 miles. They get a little noisy around 30,000 miles but the added winter traction was worth that for us.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

162 of 296 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

April 15, 2013

HUNTINGTON WOODS, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good handling and traction in all conditions

Tire Cons

Noisy, expensive

My girlfriend has full-fledged winter tires (Michelin Ice-X) on her vehicle Nov-April and they've been very impressive. I didn't want to pay the full load for separate winter tires and wheels, so bought these Goodyears for year round as a compromise. I've been very happy with their winter performance. At freeway speeds on certain types of pavement, they are LOUD. I think it's worth, but another driver might not.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

126 of 231 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

January 16, 2014
2007 SUBARU OUTBACK 2.5I
DUBLIN, OH
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Super snow traction I live this tire saved my wife in heavy ice storm traction was maintained. 07 Subaru outback

Tire Cons

None so far

I had yokohoma put on before this for two years and it did not keep the traction on snowy and icy roads. I missed OEM TIRE performance that got they Bridgestone and was not available. I went back and got Yokohoma replaced with brand new triple thread tire. I am glad I did it has a fantastic traction on any weather and performs superb in snow.....
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

142 of 264 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

September 26, 2012
2009 SUBARU OUTBACK 2.5I SPECL EDIT
WOODLAND PARK, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 45000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great in the snow and rain.

Tire Cons

Tread life.

I just got my tires rotated and I was told that the next time I come in I need to get new tires. 50,000 is not 80,000.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

107 of 204 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

September 17, 2013
2008 SUBARU OUTBACK 2.5I
GOLDEN, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Go all-round traction

Tire Cons

A little noiy

They wear well and have good traction in all situations.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

133 of 260 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

July 17, 2012
2008 SUBARU OUTBACK 2.5I LMTD
DENVER, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I purchased a 2012 Outback since i purchased my tires. I had the dealer switch the tires to my new car.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

61 of 122 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

May 25, 2014
2011 NISSAN JUKE SV
ERIE, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great traction in the wet and snow. Great handling on the dry.

Tire Cons

A touch noisy. The grooves are wide and can collect small rocks.

Second set of these tires on two different cars. They wear fantastically and provide excellent handling and traction.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as