Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

conservative
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Goodyear Assurance TripleTred All Season

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (8)   9.3

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (8 Total Reviews)

100 of 140 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

June 08, 2013
2007 PONTIAC G6 BASE/GT
DRAPER, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 28000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Outstanding dry, wet and snow traction; great cornering grip; excellent tread wear

Tire Cons

Somewhat noisy

I have these Assurance Triple Treads on my Pontiac G6 GT and they have been great. Dry traction and cornering stability are great. Also noteworthy is that these tires have OUTSTANDING snow and ice traction. I've put about 30k miles on them and they still look brand new. I'd definitely recommend these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

24 of 35 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 23, 2014
2011 FORD FUSION SEL
Carmel, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I replaced the factory Michelin tires with the Goodyear Triple Tread and love the new tires. No problems or complaints at all. The car handles better than new. I would consider these tires for any future vehicle.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

41 of 71 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

November 10, 2013
2008 HONDA ACCORD EX SEDAN
CLAWSON, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Best overall tire I've ever used for dry and wet traction. Goes through water like a knife, no hydroplaning at all.

Tire Cons

Road noise on concrete roads or rough roads is a bit more than I expected but is not obtrusive.

I purchased the Goodyear Triple Treds due to a Consumer Reports review. I must say they have lived up to my expectations. On dry roads, they grip like super glue and handle great on the highway when passing. On wet roads, they go through water like no tire I've ever used, just Outstanding. I have not used these in the snow..yet.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

35 of 64 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

October 03, 2013
2009 FORD FUSION SEL
TOLEDO, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Amazing tires, they immediately provide the driver confidence on the road.

Tire Cons

Due to the tread pattern you can definitely feel the road more. Not necessarily a con.

I have purchased 2 sets of these tires for my previous 2 cars and they are the best tires I have ever used. You will not regret getting these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 31 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

March 28, 2014
2013 FORD FOCUS HATCH SE
GROSSE POINTE, MI
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent winter driving traction for an all season tire along with better handling than I expected.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Excellent winter driving traction for an all season tire along with better handling than I expected. The ride was a bit firmer than I was expecting, but that was likely more due to the car than the tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 25 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 09, 2014
2013 FORD C-MAX ALL
Yucca Valley, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quieter than the OEM Michelins Dry weather handling is improved over Michelin.

Tire Cons

Not sure about economy yet.

I put these tires on to replace the OEM Michelin tires that came with my CMax Energi. What a surprise, makes the car feel like a sports car almost. Much quieter. The tires also handled well in the recent monsoon rains.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

September 06, 2014
2011 FORD FUSION SE
Grass Lake, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 11000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Love the tires. They handle well, corner well, and road noise is not excessive (do not have to increase radio volume).
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

  8.3

November 23, 2014
2008 HYUNDAI SONATA GLS
Byron Center, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Not as quiet a ride as preferred but superior traction and handling is a huge plus.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire