Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

GT Radial Champiro 128

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (17)   8.1

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (17 Total Reviews)

102 of 165 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

November 02, 2013
2008 CHEVROLET IMPALA LT
AITKIN, MN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

very good tires would recommend them to others. Have already sent several new customers to Baxter mn location
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

142 of 251 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

June 19, 2013
2005 NISSAN MAXIMA 3.5 SL
BORUP, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

very quiet, great cornering, great stopping

Tire Cons

snow/ice traction

great tire for the price. winter traction sucks though. as long as you don't spin your ok. the minute you do its over. I spent the better part of my mornings last winter pulling the wife out of our driveway with my pickup in two wheel drive. if she put it in gear and idled out she was ok. as soon as she hit the gas, there she sat.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

30 of 54 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

February 13, 2014
1999 CHRYSLER 300M SEDAN
NORMAL, IL
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires performed as advertised.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

106 of 193 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 22, 2013
2006 CHEVROLET IMPALA LT / LTZ
ROUND LAKE, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Cheap, aggressive tread, outstanding wet traction

Tire Cons

Not a top brand tire

I have been very pleased with this tire, I bought these because of the price not expecting great things from them, but they have exceeded my expectations, and have proven to be better all around than the Falkens and Goodyears I have had.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

115 of 213 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

June 14, 2013
2010 FORD FUSION SE
NASHVILLE, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Discount tire Rocks! The local store was out of the exact size and being in a hurry we replaced the 50's with a 55 series. Tires were quiet and handled great, but my gas mileage dropped nearly 15%. No way it was the slight change in size, I thought. I wrote the company, gave them the facts, told them I agreed to the size substitution. The reply: "You need the correct size, come in and we will take care of you." THEY DID! Gas mileage instantly went back to where it had always been. My 4th set of tires from them, but all my business from now on will be with this company. They KNOW what customer service is all about. THANKS Discount Tire!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

98 of 182 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

September 01, 2013
2004 CHRYSLER 300M SEDAN
DAYTONA BEACH, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

N/a

Tire Cons

N/a

These are some great tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

89 of 166 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

November 07, 2013
2012 MAZDA 6 I
PRINCETON, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price

Tire Cons

None

Great tire for the price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

60 of 112 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

January 06, 2014
2009 SUBARU FORESTER 2.5X PREMIUM
MONMOUTH JUNCTION, NJ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 599
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far so good. Like them and we have had lots of rain, sleet and snow. Like them better than the high priced Falkkens I had
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

51 of 99 people found the following review helpful

  6.6

December 09, 2013
2004 CHRYSLER 300M SEDAN
FONTANA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

very low price, looks good

Tire Cons

real harsh ride

Very low priced but of course comes with the drawback of the ride harshness.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

116 of 228 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

April 18, 2013
2012 NISSAN JUKE SV
CHICAGO, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Reasonably priced, good mileage

Tire Cons

None thus far

Very capable tire at a reasonable price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as