Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

GT Radial Champiro 128

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (21)   8.2

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (21 Total Reviews)

61 of 97 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

May 07, 2014
2013 CHEVROLET IMPALA LT
NACOGDOCHES, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires for the price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

37 of 62 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 02, 2014
1999 CHRYSLER 300M SEDAN
Bennington, NE
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

very good
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

51 of 87 people found the following review helpful

  6.8

June 09, 2014
2001 MERCEDES BENZ S600 220 CHASIS
Pasadena, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7200
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I bought these tire mainly because of the price and tread life rating. Been pleasantly surprised at the ride comfort and overall how good the tires handles road noise. Don't let the price fool you, they are great value for the price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

July 24, 2014
2011 CHEVROLET IMPALA LT
Iron Mountain, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Very smooth and quiet. Very flat and responsive while cornering.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I was surprised how smooth and quiet these tires are. they seem to perform well on wet and dry pavement. Cornering is great. I've heard they don't well in the snow but I purchased these for a summer tire and I plan on putting my Winterforce tires on in the fall . Great tire for the money. I would definitely recommend these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

178 of 307 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

November 02, 2013
2008 CHEVROLET IMPALA LT
AITKIN, MN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

very good tires would recommend them to others. Have already sent several new customers to Baxter mn location
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

196 of 352 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 22, 2013
2006 CHEVROLET IMPALA LT / LTZ
ROUND LAKE, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Cheap, aggressive tread, outstanding wet traction

Tire Cons

Not a top brand tire

I have been very pleased with this tire, I bought these because of the price not expecting great things from them, but they have exceeded my expectations, and have proven to be better all around than the Falkens and Goodyears I have had.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

218 of 398 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

June 19, 2013
2005 NISSAN MAXIMA 3.5 SL
BORUP, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

very quiet, great cornering, great stopping

Tire Cons

snow/ice traction

great tire for the price. winter traction sucks though. as long as you don't spin your ok. the minute you do its over. I spent the better part of my mornings last winter pulling the wife out of our driveway with my pickup in two wheel drive. if she put it in gear and idled out she was ok. as soon as she hit the gas, there she sat.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

174 of 321 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

September 01, 2013
2004 CHRYSLER 300M SEDAN
DAYTONA BEACH, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

N/a

Tire Cons

N/a

These are some great tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

169 of 312 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

November 07, 2013
2012 MAZDA 6 I
PRINCETON, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price

Tire Cons

None

Great tire for the price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

93 of 173 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

February 13, 2014
1999 CHRYSLER 300M SEDAN
NORMAL, IL
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires performed as advertised.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as