Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

GT Radial Champiro UHP1

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (16)   7.1

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (16 Total Reviews)

190 of 345 people found the following review helpful

  5.0

December 14, 2013
2001 LINCOLN LS V6/V8
TAYLOR, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 18000
Ride Comfort   1.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

traction is good on dry roads and wet roads

Tire Cons

short life on tread/vary horrible in snow/no comfort in the ride

not a michigan tire for sure and not a allseason tire, a ok tire for the rain and sunny days but they made my car ride ruff no comfort and there is no traction in snow!!! not a tire to buy if you live in michigan because of the snow,im vary disappointed for what i paid for and what i got in return in these tires for being a allseason tire... if you buy this tire good luck in the snow lol!!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

230 of 418 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

May 14, 2013
2001 CHEVROLET CAMARO BASE
DOUGLASVILLE, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 11000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Life, tread design

Tire Cons

None yet

Great tire for the price
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

278 of 506 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

May 11, 2013
2006 FORD FUSION SEL
STERLING HEIGHTS, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Inexpensive and are built well

Tire Cons

Tread life is good but not sure of longevity

Economically a great idea, and seems to be a great product!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

125 of 233 people found the following review helpful

  6.5

April 08, 2014
2007 FORD FUSION SEL
LANSING, MI
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 22000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   2.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Did not last long, terrible in snow. Even the slightest bit of slush and you would have NO traction.

Tires needed to be replaced after just 22,000 miles. Terrible for winter conditions. Took the amount I was refunded for them not lasting and applied it to a much better tire. Will never buy these again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

242 of 459 people found the following review helpful

  7.6

October 20, 2013
2007 PONTIAC G6 BASE/GT
METAMORA, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

price

Tire Cons

Not sure how long that would last or perform

purchased economy tires because we were not planning on keeping the car for very long. Car was traded in a couple of weeks ago.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

151 of 288 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

January 27, 2014
2005 PONTIAC G6 GT
EDWARDSBURG, MI
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 600
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Snow

If you live in a state that gets snow, do not use this tire. I had tires on my car for about 2 1/2 weeks and took them back for a better tire. I could not get any traction in the snow. Kept sliding sideways. Could not take off from a complete stop. Most of my driving was on snowy icy roads. The tires handled great on dry roads.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

245 of 475 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

May 24, 2013
2003 NISSAN MAXIMA GLE
GLEN ELLYN, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   3.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

good wet weather.

Tire Cons

Not so good in snow/ice

So far I am satisfied with the performance of these tires. They are good in rain. The only real area where they are not very good is in snow or ice. Luckily this area hasn't had much of that this year.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

216 of 428 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

November 11, 2013
2007 HYUNDAI SONATA SE/LMTD
CLINTON TOWNSHIP, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

good price, good looks, discount tire free rotation

Tire Cons

none yet

I bought these tires about six months ago they are rated as good on the website. so far no problems had them rotated after six months, the winter time is near. I have not driven them on snowy roads yet. Wet and dry traction have been fine and the tires are holding up fine so far. I am satisfied with my purchase and the service at discount tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

120 of 240 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

March 12, 2014
2001 NISSAN MAXIMA SE/GLE
NASHVILLE, TN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1100
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

N/A

Tire Cons

N/A

Good
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

146 of 302 people found the following review helpful

  3.8

September 02, 2013
2002 NISSAN MAXIMA SE
VALENCIA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1200
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I purchased these tires on the 19th of July and one disintegrated on the freeway on the 29th of August. I have since learned that others have similar problems with this brand. Do some research. At 75 dollars a piece I didn't expect performance tires but did expect they would last longer than a month and a half! Stay away from these inferior tires, they are dangerous.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as