Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

reflect
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

GT Radial Champiro UHP1

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (19)   7.2

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (19 Total Reviews)

12 of 17 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

November 18, 2014
2011 VOLVO S80 3.2 V6
Cypress, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good price, quality and service.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I was very pleased with not only the product, but also the service and professionalism at Discount. I was leaving town for a long trip, and driving in the hottest part of the summer, and needed new tires fast. Discount found very good tires at the price I needed and installed them first thing in the morning. Believe me, I was extremely relieved to be driving on new tires and I appreciate Discount stepping up and helping me with such short notice. Thank you. P.S. I love the tires!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

248 of 455 people found the following review helpful

  5.0

December 14, 2013
2001 LINCOLN LS V6/V8
TAYLOR, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 18000
Ride Comfort   1.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

traction is good on dry roads and wet roads

Tire Cons

short life on tread/vary horrible in snow/no comfort in the ride

not a michigan tire for sure and not a allseason tire, a ok tire for the rain and sunny days but they made my car ride ruff no comfort and there is no traction in snow!!! not a tire to buy if you live in michigan because of the snow,im vary disappointed for what i paid for and what i got in return in these tires for being a allseason tire... if you buy this tire good luck in the snow lol!!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

327 of 606 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

May 11, 2013
2006 FORD FUSION SEL
STERLING HEIGHTS, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Inexpensive and are built well

Tire Cons

Tread life is good but not sure of longevity

Economically a great idea, and seems to be a great product!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

278 of 519 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

May 14, 2013
2001 CHEVROLET CAMARO BASE
DOUGLASVILLE, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 11000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Life, tread design

Tire Cons

None yet

Great tire for the price
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

188 of 352 people found the following review helpful

  6.5

April 08, 2014
2007 FORD FUSION SEL
LANSING, MI
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 22000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   2.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Did not last long, terrible in snow. Even the slightest bit of slush and you would have NO traction.

Tires needed to be replaced after just 22,000 miles. Terrible for winter conditions. Took the amount I was refunded for them not lasting and applied it to a much better tire. Will never buy these again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

216 of 405 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

January 27, 2014
2005 PONTIAC G6 GT
EDWARDSBURG, MI
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 600
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Snow

If you live in a state that gets snow, do not use this tire. I had tires on my car for about 2 1/2 weeks and took them back for a better tire. I could not get any traction in the snow. Kept sliding sideways. Could not take off from a complete stop. Most of my driving was on snowy icy roads. The tires handled great on dry roads.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

193 of 364 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

March 12, 2014
2001 NISSAN MAXIMA SE/GLE
NASHVILLE, TN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1100
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

N/A

Tire Cons

N/A

Good
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

305 of 583 people found the following review helpful

  7.6

October 20, 2013
2007 PONTIAC G6 BASE/GT
METAMORA, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

price

Tire Cons

Not sure how long that would last or perform

purchased economy tires because we were not planning on keeping the car for very long. Car was traded in a couple of weeks ago.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

85 of 164 people found the following review helpful

  5.3

June 29, 2014
2009 HONDA ACCORD EX-L COUPE
Aurora, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   4.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None

Tire Cons

Too many to name.

Was lied to by the salesman at Discount Tire and ended up having to replace the tires already because they wore out. They were supposed to have a tread life guarantee, but it turns out they didn't so I had to pay to replace the tires. The manager was helpful in discounting the new tires, but it still does not completely satisfy me that I had to spend a lot of extra money that if I had been told up front the tires were only good for summer driving I would have never purchased them considering I live in the Midwest and I purchased them in December. I expected better of a Discount Tire employee based on previous dealings my family and friends have had with the company. I will think twice about using Discount Tire next time I or someone I know needs new tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

135 of 262 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

March 26, 2014
2006 PONTIAC G6 GT
CONCORD, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   4.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire