Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
jail

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Kumho Ecsta 4X KU22

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (10)   8.2

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (10 Total Reviews)

535 of 985 people found the following review helpful

  6.1

February 07, 2012
2005 MERCEDES BENZ CLK500 209 CHASIS
RALEIGH, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Quiet, good dry traction,

Tire Cons

very poor tread life

I purchased a set of 4 tires for my 2005 Mercedes CLK 500. They have been good handling tires on both wet and dry conditions. However, they have not come close to the advertized mileage. I have to replace them at 20,000 miles. Very disappointing. I would not recommend them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

345 of 651 people found the following review helpful

  6.5

August 08, 2012
2002 HONDA ACCORD LX/EX/SE
FOUNTAIN VALLEY, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 750
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

good buy
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

370 of 707 people found the following review helpful

  7.3

March 11, 2013
2008 VW GLI 2/4-DOOR
SAVAGE, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

GREAT price. Better tire than OEM tires. Would buy again.

Tire Cons

After sitting for a week, they get flat spots in them. A few miles of driving and it goes away. Pump tires to 3+ over recommend pressure

Great tire. Much better than OEM tires that came stock. I only drive VW/Audi's. I am very particular of what I put on/in my cars. These tires are great/looks great/drives great. Only negative is they get small flat spots after sitting for more than a week. I pump them 4+ over recommend pressure of 36. Have not used them for winter driving. Living in Minnesota I have a dedicated set of winter tires that go on in November. Great tire. Will order again for wife's car next year.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

365 of 699 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

July 19, 2012
2001 NISSAN ALTIMA XE/GXE
EULESS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

overall good looking and handling tire so far...
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

310 of 605 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

February 28, 2013
2001 LEXUS IS 300 SEDAN
CLARKSVILLE, TN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great ride. Traction in all weather is great. Drives in Snow very well.

Tire Cons

None

This is the first tire I have ever had that I could drive in the snow without sliding everywhere. Tires handle well in all weather, rain, snow and dry. Wear so far has been even and less than I was expecting. Will get good mileage out of these tires. Tires are also the quietest tire i have had on my car.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

320 of 627 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

January 05, 2013
2003 BMW Z4 /E85 2.5I BASE
OOLTEWAH, TN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

To date - very good all-around tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

326 of 647 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

May 22, 2013
2009 SUBARU IMPREZA WRX
JACKSONVILLE, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3200
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire for the money

Tire Cons

Flat spots when cold.

Much better tires than the tires that came with the WRX.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

348 of 691 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

December 13, 2011
2001 SAAB 9-5 AERO 2.3T
SAINT AUGUSTINE, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire for the price. Ride is smooth, tire seems tough, hope to get a lot of life out of it.

Tire Cons

Rubber is a little harder than other high performance tires.

Would buy again. Great tire and great price. First Kumho.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

314 of 636 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

January 01, 2013
2010 MERCEDES BENZ C300 SPORT 204 CHASIS
PRIOR LAKE, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

response on a par with the Continentals.

Tire Cons

slightly softer ride than the Continentals.

These are whisper quiet with steering response equal to the Conti's at half the price. Time will tell after the honeymoon is over.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

299 of 644 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

January 28, 2013
2006 SUBARU IMPREZA WRX STI
MILLVILLE, WV
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Price tread wear

Tire Cons

Could be better steering with snow

Great all season tire!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire