Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Kumho Ecsta ASX

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (10)   8.2

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (10 Total Reviews)

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

November 22, 2014
2013 DODGE DART LIMITED
Casa Grande, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 35
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

like the looks of the tread and the side wall
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

501 of 952 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 15, 2013
2001 AUDI TT ROADSTER QUATTRO
HENDERSON, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very satisfied so far. DT associate recommended these tires over a more expensive tire after asking me about overall needs of our use of the cat. Good job as usual by DT stores.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

504 of 976 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

January 16, 2013
2007 MERCEDES BENZ C230 SEDAN 203 CHASIS
SUNLAND, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3700
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tires; fair price; but a little bit noisy
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

176 of 341 people found the following review helpful

  4.8

June 05, 2014
2007 BMW 335XI SEDAN E90
KATY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   3.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Cost relative inexpensive

Tire Cons

poor tire life and nosiey when tread become low

I purchased this tire after taken the advice of the service manager. Yah it was a good price and yah they had 4 in stock. I orginally went in for 2 michelins but it turn out that i needed all 4. This tire may work fine for a lighter vehicle but not for a bmw which is considered to be a heavier car.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

457 of 893 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

June 01, 2013
2004 SUBARU IMPREZA WRX STI
PLAINFIELD, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

grip and handeling great

Tire Cons

i went througt 1\2 of tread in 8000 mile

grip and handeling was good but i drove the car normale didnt abuse the tires and went though 1\2 in 8000 miles 9 months would not buy this tire again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

91 of 181 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 22, 2014
2002 AUDI TT ROADSTER FWD
Omaha, NE
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Not many miles on the tires at this point, however I have been happy with the grip with wet roads
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

516 of 1037 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

March 27, 2012
2007 VW GTI V 2/4-DOOR
ALLEN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Comfort Ride

Tire Cons

Slow response at heavy breaking or sudden cornering

A good inexpensive tire that provides a comfortable ride. If you are looking for a rider experience you probably need to choose a slick tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

462 of 935 people found the following review helpful

  6.0

March 27, 2012
2002 VW GOLF IV GTI 1.8T
PLANO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Tread pattern, handling

Tire Cons

none

great tire for my car.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

399 of 816 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

August 03, 2013
2002 BMW 330I/CI CPE/SDN E46
MACON, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 700
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Cost, performance, balance

Tire Cons

very slight road noise

These tires have done much better than the Continental DSW's I had on previously!!! Less road noise, AND they hold the road much better when wet! I'd recommend the Kumho any day over the Continental!! Glad I made the switch before the rains set in!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

488 of 1001 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

July 12, 2012
2002 VW GOLF IV GTI 1.8T
ROSWELL, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great value

Tire Cons

could have a bit better tread life. Just OK in snow

I've had 8 sets of these tires over 15 or so years on my 92 Corrado VR6 and 02 GTI VR6. They are a good value for the price. I've had no problems with tire construction problems. A good all season high performance tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as