vehicle
Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Kumho Ecsta ASX

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (11)   8.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (11 Total Reviews)

49 of 79 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

August 16, 2014
2005 SUBARU FORESTER 2.5X/XS/XT
Cucamonga, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good wear. Quiet. High performance. Good value.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I've been very pleased with these tires thus far. They have worn very evenly, perform well in all aspects, look great and were a great price. Overall great value. Definitely would considering buying another set of these.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

21 of 34 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

September 10, 2014
2012 CHEVROLET IMPALA LT
Bloomington, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Like the price! The tires fits my needs, and it looks good on my car!

Tire Cons

Noise

Pantagr
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

78 of 135 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

July 06, 2014
2012 CHEVROLET IMPALA LT
Longview, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Nice looking tire and a lot of rubber on tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 47 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

September 06, 2014
2006 CHEVROLET IMPALA LT / LTZ
Arlington, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Excellent tire for the money.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

213 of 391 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

March 28, 2012
2002 DODGE INTREPID RT COUPE
PORTAGE, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire for a low price!

Tire Cons

Tread warranty is only 30,000 miles

Bought Goodyear Eagle LS2's 4 months ago. Worst tires ever! Traded them in for the Kumho's and couldn't be happier! I feel safer in these tires! Will be buying them again when they wear out.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

226 of 426 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

July 06, 2013
2006 SUBARU OUTBACK 2.5I
ANN ARBOR, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2908
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

The tires are giving good performance

Tire Cons

Would prefer products made in the USA

As above, I am disgusted with myself for going along with a foreign-made product. I prefer to purchase products made in the USA. Another time I would insist upon this.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 29 people found the following review helpful

  5.2

September 11, 2014
2008 NISSAN MAXIMA 3.5 SL
Nevada, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires are good for price, but I will never let Discount tire trouble shoot my TPMS light again! Whent in with light on tire pressure correct and was told one sensor bad. They replaced sensor ($60) and I left, had to go back 3 times to have light reset( kept coming back on) Then was told 2 other sensors were bad! So maybe I didn't need sensor or I needed 3 sensors or I had 2 sensors good bad as soon as I left! Will need to take car to someone who knows what the are doing! Never good to store in Sasche on HWY 78
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

197 of 397 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

February 06, 2013
2007 PONTIAC GRAND PRIX BASE/GT
FLATGAP, KY
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2800
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

ride smooth and are quiet

Tire Cons

car was lined befor tires were installed and still the tires wearing fast on the inside and outside of front tires and they are properly aired up

tires look great but wear fast on the front. tires were aired up correctly and car was lined when tires were installed. they wear inside and outside on front, i would say its from soft sidewalls and we have alot of curves where I live but still wear faster than tires in the past
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

81 of 168 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

June 12, 2014
2006 MITSUBISHI GALANT GTS
Prospect Heights, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Discount tires have the best price and great services, I will always buy from they.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

172 of 370 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

August 20, 2013
2009 SUBARU OUTBACK 2.5I LIMITED
WAKE FOREST, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 13000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire for the price range.

Tire Cons

Low thread wear

This is my second set of these Kuhmos. These have been the best overall performance and longer life for our 2009 Subaru Outback. We have gone through 4 sets of tires on this car and the last two have been these Kuhmos AST. The last set we got 40k miles, which is not bad for a 30k tire rating. We bought the fourth set, and will probably keep buying them as we wear them out.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as