Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Kumho Ecsta ASX

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (15)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (15 Total Reviews)

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

November 25, 2014
2010 FORD MUSTANG V6 COUPE
Carlsbad, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent performing tire very good value

Tire Cons

None

Excellent handling wet or dry roads, with smooth and quite ride.tread wear is normal .
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

December 03, 2014
2005 BUICK LACROSSE CXS
Aurora, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very Safe, I love them.

Tire Cons

None Provided

If I need tires I would buy this Brand again and again. Good job Discount Tires very Happy....
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

November 05, 2014
2013 HYUNDAI GENESIS SEDAN 3.8
Plano, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 27000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

No1 Price Performance Few of my friends still know Kumho brand. However once they use it they love it just like me.

Tire Cons

None Provided

A bodyshop I go told me Kumho is a really good one. At your store, can you separately deal with a minor check such as a tire pressure check by assigNing one dedicated lane & labor so that those walk in customers don't have to wait more than an hour. Thanks,
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

85 of 143 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

August 16, 2014
2005 SUBARU FORESTER 2.5X/XS/XT
Cucamonga, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good wear. Quiet. High performance. Good value.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I've been very pleased with these tires thus far. They have worn very evenly, perform well in all aspects, look great and were a great price. Overall great value. Definitely would considering buying another set of these.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

115 of 195 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

July 06, 2014
2012 CHEVROLET IMPALA LT
Longview, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Nice looking tire and a lot of rubber on tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

64 of 111 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

September 06, 2014
2006 CHEVROLET IMPALA LT / LTZ
Arlington, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Excellent tire for the money.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

250 of 461 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

March 28, 2012
2002 DODGE INTREPID RT COUPE
PORTAGE, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire for a low price!

Tire Cons

Tread warranty is only 30,000 miles

Bought Goodyear Eagle LS2's 4 months ago. Worst tires ever! Traded them in for the Kumho's and couldn't be happier! I feel safer in these tires! Will be buying them again when they wear out.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

49 of 91 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

September 10, 2014
2012 CHEVROLET IMPALA LT
Bloomington, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Like the price! The tires fits my needs, and it looks good on my car!

Tire Cons

Noise

Pantagr
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

259 of 489 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

July 06, 2013
2006 SUBARU OUTBACK 2.5I
ANN ARBOR, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2908
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

The tires are giving good performance

Tire Cons

Would prefer products made in the USA

As above, I am disgusted with myself for going along with a foreign-made product. I prefer to purchase products made in the USA. Another time I would insist upon this.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

36 of 68 people found the following review helpful

  5.2

September 11, 2014
2008 NISSAN MAXIMA 3.5 SL
Nevada, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires are good for price, but I will never let Discount tire trouble shoot my TPMS light again! Whent in with light on tire pressure correct and was told one sensor bad. They replaced sensor ($60) and I left, had to go back 3 times to have light reset( kept coming back on) Then was told 2 other sensors were bad! So maybe I didn't need sensor or I needed 3 sensors or I had 2 sensors good bad as soon as I left! Will need to take car to someone who knows what the are doing! Never good to store in Sasche on HWY 78
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as