Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
hollywood

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Kumho Ecsta ASX

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (18)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (18 Total Reviews)

65 of 112 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

June 26, 2014
2006 FORD FUSION SEL
Benson, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I do a lot of driving every week, I am very happy with the feel of the tires, I feel safe on the road and get good gas mileage.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

127 of 220 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

March 09, 2014
2001 NISSAN MAXIMA SE/GLE
FRANKLIN, KY
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

great
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

238 of 426 people found the following review helpful

  7.3

March 12, 2013
2007 MERCURY MILAN PREMIER
TEMPE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

smooth ride

Tire Cons

noisy

good quality tire for the price....
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

270 of 497 people found the following review helpful

  6.7

June 27, 2012
2006 HYUNDAI SONATA GLS/LX
MCKINNEY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 18000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   2.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

smooth ride, low noise, look good

Tire Cons

Tread wears quickly, had to replace 2 tires at first rotation.

This tire wears very quickly and I had to replace 2 of them at the first rotation after 6,000 miles. The other 2 now have 18,000 and they need to be replaced. Spend a few extra bucks and get a better tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

49 of 91 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

September 03, 2014
2005 LEXUS ES 330 SEDAN
Lawrenceville, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Performance of the tires has been great.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

224 of 431 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

April 09, 2013
2008 HONDA ACCORD EX SEDAN
FORT WORTH, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 1 year 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 200
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

The ride has transformed my car. I had Michelin MXV's and Eagles on my car. The ride was loud and rougher.

Tire Cons

There are no cons so far.

You can spend your money on name brand, but realize that you are paying for that name. Save your money and get these Kuhmos.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

207 of 400 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

July 20, 2013
2012 FORD FUSION SE
MODESTO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good economy tire.Kumho tires are a good name.

Tire Cons

None

Kumho tires are a good name,even their economy line.Kumho name is very good.I have driven 7000 miles on these tires.I rotate them every 5000 to 6000 miles, My alignment is checked once a year.That's the key, Rotation & alignment. Believe me!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

222 of 433 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

February 12, 2013
2007 MITSUBISHI ECLIPSE SPYDER GS/GT
KINGWOOD, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 300
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have not driven the car far for a fair evaluation.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

72 of 142 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

April 15, 2014
2009 FORD FUSION SEL
BROAD BROOK, CT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5567
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction   2.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good in summer and fall. But would not use them In winter. I will have to get a set of snow tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

206 of 408 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

March 11, 2013
2008 FORD FUSION SEL
TUCSON, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 750
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very quiet, good handling and great ride Quality.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Seems to do all things well. We have no need for extremes of any kind, however ordinary everyday type of driving is a pleasure on these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire