Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Energy LX4

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (14)   9.0

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (14 Total Reviews)

86 of 139 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

February 23, 2012
2008 HONDA CR-V LX/EX/EX-L
ABILENE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Tires Handle well on wet roads

Tire Cons

None Provided

I've been pleased with these tires so far. I was looking for a tire that handled better on wet roads and reduced road noise. These are definitely better on wet roads than the tires that came on my CRV although I didn't see much improvement on road noise.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

55 of 94 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

January 11, 2012
2007 HONDA CR-V LX/EX/EX-L
EL PASO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

sp far so good, no problems except I thinki might have lost a balance lead

Tire Cons

The tires are a bit nosy on the concrete and less on good pavement

Good Tires, Quality installation. Great job to all
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

57 of 100 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

January 03, 2012
2009 HONDA CR-V LX/EX/EX-L
RALEIGH, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

quiet and soft
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

67 of 120 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

January 13, 2012
2009 HONDA CR-V LX/EX/EX-L
MCKINNEY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tires wearing and performing well.

Tire Cons

None at this time.

My review deals more with Discount Tire rather than the performance of the tires which has been exceptional. I've always had great service at any Discount Tire location. The staff is always extremely helpful providing all options possible. My experience has truly been a positive one.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

78 of 143 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

February 16, 2012
2008 LEXUS RX 350 SUV
OSWEGO, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good quiet tire

Tire Cons

800 + to get 4 tires

My wifes car... Say no more...
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

71 of 131 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 23, 2012
2006 TOYOTA RAV4 BASE 4WD
TUCSON, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Thank you for asking for my opinion. I feel very safe riding on my tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 37 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

February 25, 2014
2009 LEXUS RX 350 SUV
WINDOM, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

We are very happy with the quiet ride of the Michelin Tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

29 of 55 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

December 18, 2013
2005 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER LIMITED
BARTLETT, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 40000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   3.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   3.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Quiet ride and comfortable ride

Tire Cons

Poor tread life and snow traction

Original set lasted 60,000 miles, second set have 4/32 after only 40,000 miles and are now have very poor traction in the snow
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

53 of 101 people found the following review helpful

  8.4

January 20, 2012
2008 TOYOTA RAV4 LIMITED
SPRING, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 14000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have absolutely no reason to replace these with another brand or style. Very satisfied.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

67 of 130 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

January 25, 2012
2007 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER SPORT
COACHELLA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

It is the only brand we buy. I can take my car to American Tires in Indio CA and always have good service. They are polite and never any problem geting service doesn't matter how old the tires are. WE buy at American Tires in Indio because of the service. Please send a copy to the Indio Ca American Tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire