Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
scientists

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Defender

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (225)   9.2

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (225 Total Reviews)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

June 15, 2014
2006 CHEVROLET EQUINOX LT
Frankenmuth, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Best tires I've had yet for winter driving

Tire Cons

None Provided

I would highly recommend these tires . They are amazing in snow and rain and I like the high mileage guarantee.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

June 06, 2014
2007 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER HYBRID
Jacksonville, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Excellent tire recommendation. No problems at all. Would definitely purchase again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

May 08, 2014
2010 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN SXT
SAINT CHARLES, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great handling and very quiet.

Tire Cons

the tires look like they have low tire pressure all the time. but they they have the proper pressure in them.

discount tire has been great, no hassles and the prices are fair. no matter what tire we have bought. and discout tire stands by the tire warranty. had to use it once.Thanks
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 20 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 16, 2014
2011 HONDA CR-V LX
LAMONT, OK
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 45000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

smooth ride, quiet, tough, no flats.

Tire Cons

none

Rural mail carrier. Mostly unpaved, rough, flat filled roads. Love these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

June 18, 2014
2012 CHEVROLET EQUINOX LS
Los Lunas, NM
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

excellent tires. very pleased
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

January 29, 2014
2011 TOYOTA RAV4 BASE 6-CYL
WOODBINE, MD
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good wet road traction, dry road traction and ride very good.

Tire Cons

snow traction is somewhat dicey at times but over very good

These tires are great, I am a Michelin man for a long time. I think the Defenders are a little pricy but with a 90000 tread wear warranty we will see if that hold true. I drive a average of 100 to 150 miles a day and I am on all types of roads from highway to rural dirt roads the tires work very well for my application.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

May 29, 2014
2008 TOYOTA RAV4 BASE
HOBBS, NM
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Seams like they are a good tire. For us I do believe they were the right choice for our need.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

August 10, 2014
2011 HONDA CR-V SE/EX/EX-L
Hillsboro, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very good handling, traction. So far the tread life is very good

Tire Cons

None so far

I feel very safe with these tires. I drive an AWD Honda but if the tires are no good...so what? And I carry my German Shepherd almost everywhere I go. That is precious cargo that cannot be trusted with everything. There have been a few times that I needed a quick stop on I5 in the rain and the tires gripped perfectly. I would buy them again and recommend them. Your shop was very quick and professional. I would buy them from you again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

May 12, 2014
2011 HONDA CR-V SE/EX/EX-L
PAINESVILLE, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great service.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 22 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

October 01, 2013
2008 HONDA CR-V LX/EX/EX-L
LYNNWOOD, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Michelin tires are the very best...I've used them since 1965 since my second car-a '66 Renault!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as