Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Defender

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (115)   9.2

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (115 Total Reviews)

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 13, 2014
2010 SUBARU OUTBACK 2.5I LIMITED
Clovis, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tne new Defender seems to be as good as the LTX, which has given superior performance and life on three different applications.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 03, 2014
2011 NISSAN ROGUE SV
OLD HICKORY, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet, comfort

Tire Cons

expensive

Love it
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

September 08, 2014
2010 SUBARU OUTBACK 2.5I LIMITED
Albuquerque, NM
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet, fuel efficient

Tire Cons

cost

Previous to buying these tires, I studied the other reviews. I recorded MPG for 1400 miles prior to acquiring these tires and in mixed metro driving in desert SW, I got 26.7mpg. For the first 1000 miles with the new tires in similar driving conditions, the tally was 27 mpg.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

February 16, 2014
2010 SUBARU OUTBACK 2.5I LIMITED
PITTSBURGH, PA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

ride.and good traction in the snow

Tire Cons

price

nice tire but I have lost about 2 miles per gal. on the highway .but have not notice any change in the city.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 31 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 08, 2013
2008 TOYOTA SIENNA LE/XLE
LUSBY, MD
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet ride. Great handling

Tire Cons

Price but you get what you pay for in my opinion

Tires ride superbly with absolutely road noise. The expected tread life on these tires is just ridiculous in my head so only time will tell if they can live up to the rating. I wouldnt settle for anything less than a michelin when outfitting my wifes van that carries out children around. You get what you pay for and these tires will make it worth it to spend the extra money.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 07, 2014
2011 SUBARU OUTBACK 2.5I BASE
Redding, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

For $900 or so, I'm glad that I am happy with the tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 29 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

November 06, 2013
2006 LINCOLN TOWN CAR SIGNATURE
FORT WORTH, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Everything

Tire Cons

None

Very smooth, very quiet ride. Excellent grip. Highly pleased. Wish I had bought them sooner!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

September 29, 2013
2007 BUICK TERRAZA CX/CX+/CXL
FLUSHING, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

I have never had a better tire, tthis is my second set and i will continue to purchas them. r.g.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I cant say enough aboutt the tires and the service thatt I recieve is better than any others, the discountt staff is very well informed and i cannot say enough. I canot comment on the winter part as I have not driven in snow with this set, but Iam not anticipating any problems. r.g.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

31 of 46 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

November 12, 2013
2010 SUBARU OUTBACK 3.6R ALL
GOLDEN, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great tires

Tire Cons

none

These are great tires. They made all the difference when driving our Subaru.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

26 of 39 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

June 20, 2013
2010 TOYOTA SIENNA LE/XLE
NAPERVILLE, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Has held up great in rain, did well in snow. Holds it well when turning a corner.

Tire Cons

a bit nosier then I had anticipated

Have had these on for about 3,000 miles and they have held their own. We had some snowy weather and they held up to that well enough. They have handled the rain that we had recently excellently. They do hold nice when making a turn. They are a bit nosier then I had anticipated. I have used Michelin's as the first replacement set on all my cars that did not come with them as OEM and have been really pleased. I would purchase these again and would recommend them even with the noise.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as

imagined