valuable
Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Defender

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (80)   9.2

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (80 Total Reviews)

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 08, 2013
2008 TOYOTA SIENNA LE/XLE
LUSBY, MD
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet ride. Great handling

Tire Cons

Price but you get what you pay for in my opinion

Tires ride superbly with absolutely road noise. The expected tread life on these tires is just ridiculous in my head so only time will tell if they can live up to the rating. I wouldnt settle for anything less than a michelin when outfitting my wifes van that carries out children around. You get what you pay for and these tires will make it worth it to spend the extra money.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

February 28, 2013
2010 SUBARU OUTBACK 2.5I PREMIUM
BRIGHTON, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Brand and quality

Tire Cons

None

Cannot go wrong with Michelins. Traction and handling are the best!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 19 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

October 05, 2013
2013 SUBARU OUTBACK 2.5I PREMIUM
MOSES LAKE, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4700
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Much quieter than the original tires

Tire Cons

none

Purchased the Subaru new. Did not like the noisy tires it came with. Replaced them with the Michelins after less than 1000 miles. The difference is like pushing the mute button.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

November 19, 2013
2003 LINCOLN TOWN CAR P225/60R17
UTICA, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire, made in the USA, sold and serviced by Discount Tire. It's a win, win... win!

Tire Cons

None

I drive 35,000-40,000 miles per year. I have always been pleased with Michelin tires. Until now I would say the best series of tires I have ever purchased were the "X One" sets that I owned 12 years or so ago. I would say these look like they will be on par with those. Keep up the great work!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

November 06, 2013
2006 LINCOLN TOWN CAR SIGNATURE
FORT WORTH, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Everything

Tire Cons

None

Very smooth, very quiet ride. Excellent grip. Highly pleased. Wish I had bought them sooner!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 24 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

October 10, 2013
2011 SUBARU OUTBACK 2.5I LIMITED
LONGMONT, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I love my smooth and quiet ride! My Subaru Outback with these tires is MUCH quieter than my Lexus RX350 with Pirelli scorpion verde tires. I haven't had them in winter yet, so I can't say how they perform in snow, but they do well in rain.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 29 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

November 12, 2013
2010 SUBARU OUTBACK 3.6R ALL
GOLDEN, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great tires

Tire Cons

none

These are great tires. They made all the difference when driving our Subaru.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

21 of 32 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

May 27, 2013
2009 NISSAN ROGUE SL
LOS GATOS, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great handling and ride.

Tire Cons

Price, not "awful" - but somewhat pricey.

Would definitely buy again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

28 of 43 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

March 14, 2013
2009 NISSAN ROGUE SL
LA GRANGE, IL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Wet,Snow,Rain,Dry 100% Top Notch ! Smooth Ride !

Tire Cons

Road Noise

Whatever the Weather throws at you like here in Chicago Wet,Rain,Snow,Sleet,Dry,Ice,Slippery or Mixed Weather,These Bad Boys are 100% the Best Tires I've ever owned period ! Do not Hesitate at all & Do Not Spend $100.00 less for Something Else. Spend the Little Extra & Get These are Absolutely 100% Legit ! I Can Not Say Enough About These Tires You Will 100% Absolutely Love Them. 100% Top Notch ! Pros: Best Tire Ever For Every Weather Condition Possible ! Cons: There Is Some Road Noise That I Get With These Tires But You Can't Have The Best Of Both Worlds.Turn Up The Radio!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 17 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

September 23, 2013
2008 TOYOTA SIENNA LE/XLE
ROUND LAKE, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I will purchase these tires again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as