Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Defender

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (76)   9.0

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (76 Total Reviews)

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 04, 2014
2011 FORD FUSION SEL
Columbus, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

May 11, 2014
2008 CHEVROLET MALIBU LT
GRAND RAPIDS, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good traction on snow and good ride on HWY.

Tire Cons

none

Hey, its a tire. Some are good some are bad. Some are cheap, some are expensive. These are good and expensive but worth it. Discount has sold me many sets of tires. Never a problem always great service.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

September 20, 2013
2010 FORD FUSION SE
HAMPSHIRE, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Outstanding Tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

February 27, 2014
2008 SATURN AURA XE
SPRING, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I sold that care in December of 2013, I was very pleased with the performance of the tires until I sold the car.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

November 16, 2013
2010 FORD FUSION HYBRID
TRENTON, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great mileage.

Tire Cons

Expensive to replace.

Would appreciate notices to rotate. Otherwise, good tires; best price i could find. While expensive, these are the original tires for this vehicle. I do a lot of hwy driving and drove 60k before replacing. They probably had enough life to get through winter, but I didn't want to take a chance. These tires help my vehicle get over 40mpg.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

April 22, 2013
2010 FORD FUSION SE
COMSTOCK PARK, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

We are happy with the proformance of the tires. Rides nice.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

November 12, 2013
2010 HONDA ACCORD EX COUPE
FRESNO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I purchased these tires because I wanted a quieter tire than the originals but with good handling and long wear. So far, they have done a good job.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

45 of 66 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 08, 2013
2008 FORD FUSION SEL
COLBERT, OK
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 1 year 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 180
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

right off the bat, no road noise, comfort ride, excellant handling.

Tire Cons

none at this time.

My main issue is the speed and professionl attitude of the guys at discount tire. What a pleasure to do business with them. I highly recommened discount tire , sherman, to everyone and challange any other company to beat them. Don't think they will. Thanks guys. Lovin these tires!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

21 of 31 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

September 03, 2013
2011 FORD FUSION SEL
MINCO, OK
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

My milage dropped a little bit compared to the michelin energy saver tires that i had before.

completely satisfied so far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

35 of 52 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

May 26, 2013
2008 HONDA ACCORD EX SEDAN
LEHI, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great longevity, never had tires that lasted this long

Tire Cons

Ultra sensitive to driver input, steering wheel moves a fraction, car goes that direction. I'm ok with it now, just took some getting used to

Regardless how long my car lasts, I will buy these tire over and over again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as