benefits
Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Primacy MXV4

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (71)   9.0

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (71 Total Reviews)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

February 28, 2013
2005 AUDI ALL ROAD 2.7T
PORTLAND, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great cornering on wet and dry roads, even wear and they handle the occasional light snow where i live.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Best tire I've owned. I did a 2500 mi road trip which included driving on dry, wet and snow covered surfaces. These tires were a great compliment to the Audi Quatro system. They're the perfect tire for the weather conditions in the Northwest.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

March 13, 2014
2006 TOYOTA AVALON XLS/LTD
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

better handling on highway, saved my bacon when car ahead changed into my lane causing me to steer quicklyaway then back

Tire Cons

a little more noise than last tires.

Trust the brand and feel comfortable driving in all weather conditions.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

February 08, 2014
2012 NISSAN ALTIMA COUPE 2.5 S
AMARILLO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good Tires

Tire Cons

No Cons

Great Tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 23 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

February 15, 2013
2011 CHRYSLER 200 LX
TITUSVILLE, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Love these Michelins. Have had them before on other cars and will always get them on any car I own and drive.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 26 people found the following review helpful

  5.1

January 12, 2012
2003 NISSAN ALTIMA 3.5SE
NORTH RICHLAND HILLS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 7 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Road noise is way louder than the Bridgestones that originally came with our 2003 Altima. Discount Tires rep said they didn't have the size we wanted but said the 17 inch tires would work. They may be good tires, but not really happy with them due to the road noise.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

58 of 90 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

December 18, 2012
2009 SUBARU FORESTER 2.5X LIMITED
MESA, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This tire so far appears to be everything it is advertised to be -- quiet, agile, good in all weather conditions, very appropriate for my Suburu Forester, which I take on and off-road during several lengthy road trips per year. I would definitely recommend it as an all-around good tire for that kind of usage.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

April 14, 2013
2008 CHEVROLET IMPALA LT
BONNEY LAKE, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Nice ride and very little road noise. compared to stock BF Goodrich tires. So far have noticed very little wear

Tire Cons

None so far

Nice ride and very little road noise. compared to stock BF Goodrich tires superior traction. If they last like other Michelin tires I will be happy. So far have noticed very little wear
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 21 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

August 05, 2013
2007 LEXUS ES 350 ALL
MISSION VIEJO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3186
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

quiet and smooth ride

Tire Cons

none

none
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

47 of 77 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

January 28, 2013
2011 INFINITI G37 SEDAN JOURNEY
GARLAND, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tire: much quieter and smoother than the original tires that came on my G37 (I believe Goodyear GSA's). Putting them on my kids' cars, too.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

February 10, 2014
2006 SUBARU OUTBACK 2.5I
BRYAN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

All around great tire.

Tire Cons

None to speak of.

Really good tire. Quiet, smooth and comfortable.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire