Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Primacy MXV4

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (69)   9.0

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (69 Total Reviews)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 26, 2012
2003 MERCEDES BENZ S430 4-MATIC 220 CHASIS
LANSING, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tires!

Tire Cons

None Provided

Michelin tires are great! I have had other vehicles and the ride I experience with these tires have been superb compared to other brands.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

June 06, 2013
2001 LEXUS LS 430 SEDAN
UNION CITY, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Handles great and provides a quite ride.

Tire Cons

No discrepenancies

They handle great, look great, disperse water and stop great as well.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

41 of 65 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

December 18, 2012
2009 SUBARU FORESTER 2.5X LIMITED
MESA, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This tire so far appears to be everything it is advertised to be -- quiet, agile, good in all weather conditions, very appropriate for my Suburu Forester, which I take on and off-road during several lengthy road trips per year. I would definitely recommend it as an all-around good tire for that kind of usage.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

35 of 57 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

July 11, 2012
2003 LEXUS LS 430 BASE
FRIENDSWOOD, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

only drove for four month with them, but am pleased with the noise level and handling. No sign of wear at this time
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

July 31, 2012
2009 SUBARU OUTBACK 2.5I LIMITED
LITTLETON, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Handle great and very good ride

Tire Cons

A bit pricey but very good value

The tires. Very satisfied with these tires they exceed my needs and expectations. Be careful buying Michelin brand. I have brought 3 sets in the past for trucks and SUVs and been very disappointed with the performance. The rubber was hard. While they lasted a long time they had poor traction and no traction to the extent of being dangerous on wet and snow covered roads. You really have to pay attention to the model numbers. They are similar for the cheap crappy tires and high performance tires. Even the same model numbers can have diifferent ratings so pay attention. As far as discount tire is concerned, I am the type of person who researches things to death. Having researched tires and pricing many times in the past I just go to discount tire now without consideration of a different vendor. They have always advised me honestly, consistently had the best pricing and service is unbeatable.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

August 05, 2013
2007 LEXUS ES 350 ALL
MISSION VIEJO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3186
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

quiet and smooth ride

Tire Cons

none

none
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 32 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

March 22, 2013
2008 INFINITI G35X SEDAN
MINNEAPOLIS, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great in Snow

Tire Cons

None

Major improvement over the OEM Bridgestones that came with the car !!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

36 of 62 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

January 28, 2013
2011 INFINITI G37 SEDAN JOURNEY
GARLAND, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tire: much quieter and smoother than the original tires that came on my G37 (I believe Goodyear GSA's). Putting them on my kids' cars, too.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

23 of 40 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 25, 2013
2002 LEXUS LS 430 SEDAN
LAKEWOOD, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent tire.

Tire Cons

None (Open Sunday)

The people working there have always been very helpful and quick to service me.. Glad I purchased the tire warranty insurance replacement. It came in handy when I ran over a huge nail...
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

35 of 61 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 16, 2012
2003 LEXUS LS 430 BASE
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth, quiet ride.

Tire Cons

None

When I bought this car it had Bridgestone tires. I thought they were smooth riding; however, the Michelins have proven to give me an even better ride. Plus, I always receive excellent service at the nearby Discount Tire Store.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as