Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Energy MXV4 S8

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (14)   8.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (14 Total Reviews)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  6.8

November 11, 2014
2011 LINCOLN MKZ SEDAN
Palmdale, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These are the same tires the car was delivered with. It being a hybrid, mileage is a very high priority for us. These tires seem to deliver, as well as having a decent ride, level of noise, and handling.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

59 of 102 people found the following review helpful

  6.8

January 28, 2012
2008 HONDA ACCORD EX SEDAN
MINNEAPOLIS, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Handles well and good in wet weather.

Tire Cons

Very noisy and not great in snow.

Bought a used 08 Accord with these tires brand new put on by the dealer. Traction is good in wet but only ok in the snow. And they are VERY noisy. Going to get set of Conti DWS's soon to replace because I can't take the freeway noise anymore. You also feel every bump and crease which is ok for a sports car but not an Accord.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

77 of 135 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

July 11, 2012
2009 HONDA ACCORD EX-L COUPE
LAFAYETTE, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great price and look sexy (for all-season tires)

Tire Cons

A little expensive.

I drive a 2009 Honda Accord and it came with Michelin tires. I burned through my first set pretty quickly, but I've had the Energy tires for about 6 months and couldn't be happier. They have a sporty tread pattern for an all-season tire and the print and design on the walls look good. Cornering and grip in turns isn't great, but is irrelevant if you drive with some sense (like you should). The ride is incredibly smooth and they are not loud at all. I just took them on a 1700 mile road trip and was very pleased. Overall they have exceeded my expectations.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

53 of 97 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 07, 2013
2010 MERCURY MILAN HYBRID
CURTICE, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 89500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Fuel efficient, wear

Tire Cons

price

These are the original tires on my Mercury Milan hybrid. I am able to get sticker mpg (average about 40 mpg) probably due partially to these tires. Almost 90,000 miles on them. I've never had tires last that long. I'm now considering replacing them with the same but I only hesitate due to the price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

53 of 97 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 04, 2012
2010 FORD FUSION HYBRID
GASTONIA, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 13000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

.

Tire Cons

.

.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

62 of 117 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 27, 2012
2006 LINCOLN ZEPHYR SEDAN
YPSILANTI, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These were the original tires when I purchased my car. I would not get any other tire other than these.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

50 of 97 people found the following review helpful

  6.0

July 22, 2012
2010 FORD FUSION HYBRID
PFLUGERVILLE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 25000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   4.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Special Order tire only

OEM tire on the 2010 Fusion. One tire has what looks like a cut running across the thread. Trying to find one to replace this one - NO ONE carries this tire in stock. I'm looking into different options. I've enjoyed the ride that the care offers - whether it's the car or the tires, I don't know. I don't have anything to compare it to since these came on the tires. But since you have to special order the tire to get it replaced - I'm probably going with something else. With only 25K on the car, the tire is more than 1/2 worn out. Don't think I'll get the 55k like it advertises.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 22 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 19, 2013
2010 LINCOLN MKZ SEDAN
HUNTINGTON WOODS, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

They work fine

Tire Cons

None

The car handles fine in wet and dry conditions. Haven't had the opportunity to drive it in heavy snow yet.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

56 of 114 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

May 06, 2013
2008 LINCOLN MKZ SEDAN
LAKE DALLAS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 years 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 36000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These came on my new 2008 Lincoln MKX. I have 36,000 miles on them now and still look new, I do have them rotated every 5,000 miles. The only thing I worry about after 5 years driving in Texas weather is the rubber ready to give away? No complaints from this owner.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

46 of 98 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

October 13, 2012
2003 NISSAN MAXIMA SE
SEATTLE, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 years 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 53000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great handling, low noise, and great in the snow!

Tire Cons

None, except cost!

These are great tires. No complaints. I drive 'em hard every once and a while. There are nearing the end of their life (wear-bars) and wet traction is getting worse. I'd get them again, except for cost.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire