Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Primacy MXV4

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (13)   9.2

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (13 Total Reviews)

33 of 59 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

June 11, 2012
2006 SUBARU OUTBACK 2.5I
MANTON, MI
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 3 years 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 45500
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   4.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Great tire when new. Excellent in very wet conditions. Initially very good winter traction. At 45,000 miles there is 50% of the tread left.

Tire Cons

Clump, Clump sound on road seams. Winter (icy) traction has virtually disappeared with 1/2 the tread left.

An excellent all around tire for dry roads. When new it performed well in all conditions including snow and ice. However, with 1/2 the tread remaining traction on slippery roads requires extra caution. The tread cuts don't go full depth. I loved the tires when new -- best tires I've ever had with possible exception of the original Michelin X. However, performance overall has recently deterioriated to where I'll need to replace them before next winter.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

38 of 68 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

May 04, 2013
2008 SUBARU OUTBACK 2.5XT LMTD
PORTLAND, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

42 of 76 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

June 01, 2012
2005 SUBARU OUTBACK 3.0R
PARKER, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 45000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

quiet comfortable ride

Tire Cons

cost a bit more

great tire for my sedan. quiet ride. absorbed the bumps for a comfortable ride. felt good traction in wet & snow. just bought my second set.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

40 of 73 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

July 11, 2012
2007 FORD 500 SEL
COLUMBUS, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tire ! Worth the extra $.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

37 of 69 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 16, 2013
2009 TOYOTA CAMRY SE
CARLSBAD, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I achieved 82,000 miles on my last set of Michelins and I have every reason to believe that the new set will provide simiar miles of driving
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

33 of 65 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

May 12, 2013
2007 BUICK LACROSSE CXS
ORMOND BEACH, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

all pros

Tire Cons

no cons

I own a 2007 Buick Lucerne CXL, not a Lacrosse.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

35 of 70 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 11, 2012
2005 LEXUS LS 430 BASE
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

excellent tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 55 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

December 22, 2012
2009 SUBARU OUTBACK 2.5I LIMITED
SEATTLE, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Drove over Steven's Pass with snow on the road. A very stabile ride.

Tire Cons

Non so far.

I am a retired Greyhound driver. Tires are an extremely important issue with me. The selection of this tire is a good investment. I'll have the whole winter to test them and see how they perform over the passes we have her. They seem to have exceptional stability in the snow and I get good performance in some icy conditions. The combination of a Subaru Outback and the tires make for a GREAT fit.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

24 of 51 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

November 21, 2013
2011 INFINITI G37X SEDAN BASE
SOUTH ELGIN, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very quiet, good handling, improved mpg

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires were a big upgrade over the original Bridgestone tires. The Michelins were noticeably quitter, and the handling was improved, also. They haven't seen snow yet, but wet road traction was excellent.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

34 of 75 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

June 12, 2013
2006 SUBARU OUTBACK 2.5XT
PALO ALTO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very quiet ride. Very grippy.

Tire Cons

I don't know if it's my aggressive driving style but I've noticed little chunks of tire missing from the tire tread.

Very nice tire. Very little road noise. I've even had a comment from a friend who drives an BMW M3 that the tires are very grippy when taking a tight turn rather quickly.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as