Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Pilot HX MXM4

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (46)   9.0

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (46 Total Reviews)

33 of 47 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

December 05, 2013
2009 HONDA ACCORD EX SEDAN
GARLAND, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

outstanding performance

Tire Cons

none

Highly recommend for performance and ride. Feels really secure in cornering.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 25 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

July 16, 2014
2009 HONDA ACCORD EX SEDAN
Palo Alto, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Worked with the manufacturer's recommendation

Tire Cons

Seemed a bit expensive

Seems to be working great for me.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

32 of 49 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

October 31, 2013
2007 FORD FUSION SEL
GRANBURY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great ride dependable

Tire Cons

price

This was our third set (125K) miles, mostly highway. Wife has always liked the ride and really noticed the difference each time we put new ones on...after 55K miles or so, she started to notice they weren't quite the "same". I replaced them and she was happy again. T'm 60 and have tried about 30 different sets of tires over the years...you name the brand I've tried them. If it wasn't Michelins, I've always lived to regret the decision...no matter how great the promise was. Now, all my vehicles have Michelins.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

40 of 63 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

November 30, 2012
2010 HONDA ACCORD EX-L SEDAN
FLEMING ISLAND, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 63000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Longevity of tread Wet and dry traction outstanding Smooth ride Minimal road noise

Tire Cons

None

OEM tires for 2010 Accord Ex-L. I rotate and balance every 3-4K miles and still have 4/32" at 63,000 miles. The tires have outstanding wet and dry traction and the ride is smooth and quiet at highway speeds. I most definately recommend these tires for anyone with an Accord and will be putting another set on in the next month or so. Michelin tires are, by far, the best tires on the road!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

April 07, 2014
2010 HONDA ACCORD EX SEDAN
GARLAND, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

ok
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

39 of 64 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

January 19, 2012
2008 HONDA ACCORD EX SEDAN
CORPUS CHRISTI, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

safety, the ride, safety and discout tires does a great job install etc

Tire Cons

pricey but worth it

have been a fan of your tires for many year, i guess you can say we are a michelin family, past down from my father to men and now my children, i need to purchase 4 tires for my 2005 toyota tundra so keeping a eye on your great promotions tks a million from the folan's family.....
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 23 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

February 06, 2014
2008 HONDA ACCORD EX SEDAN
HELOTES, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires are doing great.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

29 of 49 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

September 30, 2013
2008 MERCURY MILAN PREMIER
ANTIOCH, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Excellent Tire! Replaced same original tires, which I got Plus mileage from.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

39 of 66 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

November 04, 2012
2009 HONDA ACCORD EX-L COUPE
KILLEEN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 40000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Tread life has been good so far.

Tire Cons

Sidewalls of all four tires are dry rotted and cracking.

I did not expect the sidewalls of the Michelin tires to dry rot so quickly. I used to by Michelin for the fleet that I used to manage, but I will buy a different brand now. These tires cost 225.00 per tire, way to expensive for the expectations of the tires!!!!!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

25 of 43 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

January 03, 2012
2008 LINCOLN MKZ SEDAN
WENATCHEE, WA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Made in USA

Tire Cons

Noisey

Made a new car out of it! Made in the USA. Worth every penny.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire