Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Primacy MXM4

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (16)   9.5

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (16 Total Reviews)

118 of 204 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

July 13, 2012
2010 VW JETTA V SE SPRTWGN
SMITHVILLE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

quiet traction

Tire Cons

expensive

Quiet tires makes hwy driving much more enjoyable
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

127 of 226 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

January 25, 2012
2004 BMW 325I SEDAN E46
MCKINNEY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great Tread Life Very Low Ride Noise Great Handling

Tire Cons

None

I am an aggressive driver and tires are holding up exceptional well. I am really impressed with the tread life, comfort of ride and very low road noise. I have put roughly 20k miles on these tires and still have plenty of tread remaining. I fully expect to get 50k miles out of these tires which is what the manufactures warranty guarantees. To note I have had Z rated tires in the past that did handle a little better then the Michelin Primacy’s which are only rated at H, however if I got 20k miles out of the Z rated tires I was doing good. I would rather give up a little of the handling performance in order to receive superior ride comfort, greatly reduced road noise and exceptional tread life.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

105 of 192 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

June 05, 2012
2007 VW GTI V 2/4-DOOR
RENTON, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 100
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Ride Noise Reduction Rolling Resistance

Tire Cons

None so far

I drive a 2007 VW GTI. The tires that came stock with the car (Dunlop / W-rated) were extremely noisy, provided a horrible ride (smoothness/comfort) and only lasted ~30K in average Seattle (City/Highway) driving conditions. The Michelin Primacy MXM4s were recommended by Consumer Reports. I went with the H verses the W rated tires for increased comfort, extended warranty (55K verses 45K), and I don't have a need to drive 160 mph. These tires have exceeded my expectations. They’re extremely quiet, provide a very comfortable ride, and I’ve seen a ~+3 mpg improvement. Additionally, I don’t feel that I’ve sacrificed any aspects of handling (at reasonable speeds). I haven’t put many miles on them yet, so I can’t comment on winter traction or tread life, but the difference I’ve experienced has been absolutely great. A giant thumbs up recommendation for these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

59 of 108 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

January 28, 2014
2008 MERCEDES BENZ C300 LUXURY 204 CHASIS
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiter than the Continentals they replaced.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires are superior to the Continentals they replaced. And they were less costly than replacing the Continentals that were standard on the Mercedes.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

41 of 76 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

December 22, 2013
2008 MERCEDES BENZ CLK350 209 CHASIS
GARIBALDI, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 1 year 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 70000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent handling, ride and all around performance.

Tire Cons

None Provided

This has been an unbelievable tire for the front set. All around best tire. I drive 5 days a week through the mountains of the Oregon Coast Range and in the valley. These tire have handled every weather condition I could throw at it.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

87 of 166 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

January 03, 2013
2006 VW JETTA V 2.5/TDI
SAINT HELENS, OR
Driving Conditions: Mostly Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires, worth the extra money!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

102 of 197 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

January 24, 2012
2008 MERCEDES BENZ C300 LUXURY 204 CHASIS
ORLANDO, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 11000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I bought my first set for my 2007 Lexus ES350 and was impressed the way the handled. This is why I bought another set for my wifes Mercedes C300
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

30 of 59 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 17, 2013
2006 AUDI A3 2.0T HATCHBACK
SAINT PAUL, MN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Far superior to the tires that were standard on my Audi. These tires are so quiet on the highway!

Tire Cons

Nothing really

An excellent investment.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

94 of 187 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 20, 2013
2010 VW JETTA V TDI SPTWGN
SURPRISE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet and steers beautifully

Tire Cons

none

Very pleased as my previous tires were very noisy. Love these tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

87 of 178 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 12, 2012
2009 MERCEDES BENZ C300 SPORT 204 CHASIS
TAYLORS, SC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

My first set of michetin tires that came on car were not up to standard because I had to replace several tires, but I have been very pleased with This set of tires. They ride very good and have been much better quality And would use them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as