Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Primacy MXM4

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (8)   8.1

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (8 Total Reviews)

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

November 23, 2014
2009 INFINITI G37X SEDAN BASE
Salt Lake City, UT
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 36000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   3.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Tire performs well in dry conditions and handling is great.

Tire Cons

Performance in snow is very disappointing. Tread Life is not as advertised. Side walls of tires showed creacking.

These tires were mostly driven in dry conditions and performed well but were somewhat noisy. However, in Utah winter snow conditions these tires were very unreliable and based on several bad experiences did not inspire confidence. Especially, based on my experience that a AWD vehicle equipped with good all season tires should be able to take me just about anywhere in the winter (except off-roading). Also, I was disappointed with the tread life of 36K miles for a 55K mile advertised tire. Tires were rotated every 5K miles.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

107 of 193 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

May 23, 2013
2003 MERCEDES BENZ S500 220 CHASIS
MIRA LOMA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet Excellent Handling Warranty

Tire Cons

None

I have tried several brands of tires on my Mercedes - These tires are by far the best in overall performance, ride, road noise, etc. I should have made this purchase a LONG time ago....
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

69 of 127 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

December 19, 2013
2006 SUBARU OUTBACK 2.5I
EASTPOINTE, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Far superior to my previous Bridgestone potentate and Goodyear Eagle tires. Much quieter and smooth ride. Love these tires!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

117 of 219 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

March 27, 2012
2009 INFINITI G37 SEDAN BASE
THE COLONY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great handling

Tire Cons

None Provided

I bought these itres for their handling, and they really deliver that.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

98 of 190 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

March 30, 2013
2005 NISSAN MAXIMA 3.5 SL
LEANDER, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 60170
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Low noise on noisy roads in a noisy vehicle; as advertised tread wear; better than OEM ride & handling.

Tire Cons

Michelin price for Michelin quality, but I don't mind -- I've been buying the equivalent to this tire for 30+ yrs.

I purchased these tires as replacement for OEM Continental Contact tires on a 2005 Nissan Maxima with 38,300 miles. The OEM, French built, Continental tires (OEM on many premium touring sedans – BMW, Infiniti, Jaguar, MB, etc. sedans) rode & handled well but were noisy. While not satisfied with only 40,000 miles on the Contis I was happy to replace them. The Michelins were quiet, comfortable, provided good ride and traction and still had 6/32” tread wear when I traded the car five years and 60,170 later! I could not be happier with the tires or Discount Tires who rotated and inspected the tires for the five years I had them. I’m now in the position of hoping the OEM Goodyear RS-As on the new car wear quickly so I can feel justified in buying new Michelins.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

56 of 118 people found the following review helpful

  5.2

April 17, 2014
2006 SUBARU OUTBACK 2.5I
SPOKANE, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 17000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

longevity

Tire Cons

traction in winter

Living in Eastern WA I have had these tires in every weather condition.These tires are Absolutely terrible in light snow and heavy rain.Noisy on dry - pavement -harsh ride. I would not recommend especially for the price
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

39 of 90 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

June 11, 2014
2011 CHEVROLET IMPALA LS
Lubbock, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I am very pleased with my tire purchase so far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

93 of 216 people found the following review helpful

  6.0

January 03, 2012
2006 SUBARU OUTBACK 2.5I
HERRIMAN, UT
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 7500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   2.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Good wet and dry grip. Wearing well.

Tire Cons

Way too much road noise- totally unacceptable.

The tires were superb for the first 3,000 miles or so. Handling, ride and comfort were all quite good. At approximately 3,000 miles, my wife (who is the one usually driving the car) started noticing road noise - a very annoying low frquency hum, regardless of the road surface. Now it is very pronounced. Tires were rotated at 5k miles and air pressure was checked and was fine but noise is still there. Otherwise it's been a great tire but I don't expect there to be this amount of road noise on a tire of this type and espcecially for the amount of money I spent on them. I've had high performance summer tires on my cars that weren't as loud as these.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire

Dan