Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Energy Saver A/S

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (261)   8.9

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (261 Total Reviews)

21 of 29 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

March 22, 2014
2009 DODGE JOURNEY SXT
BROOKFIELD, IL
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

had ALOT of snow, incredible traction

Tire Cons

little pricey

incredible
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

February 03, 2013
2009 HONDA CR-V LX/EX/EX-L
ELIZABETH, NJ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tread Wear Quiet Riding Good Handling

Tire Cons

None Provided

Well designed tire that seems to be wearing extremely well considering the original OEM tires wore out after 25,000 miles. Very happy with these Michelins
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 23 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

February 28, 2013
2009 CHRYSLER 300 BASE
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

GOOD TIRE

Tire Cons

PRICE IS A LITTLE HIGH

FEEL VERY SAFE DRIVING ON THESE TIRES
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 22 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

July 11, 2012
2010 HONDA CR-V LX/EX/EX-L
GRAYSLAKE, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Too early to tell if they will live up to their rating.

Tire Cons

Again, too early to tell.

These tires were highly rated for what I wanted out of a tire. I am looking forward to see how they perform in the snow and if we realize the mileage they were rated at.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

21 of 31 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

May 08, 2013
2011 CHEVROLET EQUINOX LT
JEFFERSON CITY, MO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

They are Michelins, need i say more? Excellent wear after 30k.

Tire Cons

none

I purchased these to replace the oem Michelin latitudes on my 2011 Equinox.I now have 100,000 miles on that vehicle,30,000 on the Energy saver A/S, and they are wearing evenly. They provide a smooth,quiet ride and as soon as Michelin offers another rebate I will purchase my next set for when the tires do need replacement.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 30 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 12, 2012
2008 HONDA CR-V LX/EX/EX-L
BOLINGBROOK, IL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1327
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

traction is great.very smooth ride

Tire Cons

none

when I first had them put on I could feel the difference in the ride,very nice and smooth.Best tires around,for a smooth ride buy.." Michelin energy savers " from Tire Discount, the service is great and they treat you with respect!! ^_^ Thank You for excellent service
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 28 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

September 16, 2013
2004 LEXUS RX 330 SUV FWD
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great service is why I bought your tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

38 of 60 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

July 11, 2012
2008 LEXUS RX 350 SUV
ARLINGTON HEIGHTS, IL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far, okay
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 19 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

December 11, 2013
2011 CHEVROLET EQUINOX LTZ
ELGIN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 60000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good performing tires

Tire Cons

None Provided

The tires have been working fine on the Equinox.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

63 of 100 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

July 11, 2012
2007 TOYOTA RAV4 BASE 2WD
CHARLOTTE, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great ride Helps with gas mileage

Tire Cons

None Provided

I absolutely love these tires!! I didn't believe they would help get better gas mileage but they do. My Rav 4 rides so smoothly and handles better. Would highly recommend the tires. And I must compliment the store I got them from. Discount Tires on Charlotte Hwy, Fort Mill, SC. The manager was very helpful and professional.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as