Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
grades

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Energy Saver A/S

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (267)   8.9

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (267 Total Reviews)

24 of 34 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

March 22, 2014
2009 DODGE JOURNEY SXT
BROOKFIELD, IL
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

had ALOT of snow, incredible traction

Tire Cons

little pricey

incredible
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 26 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

February 28, 2013
2009 CHRYSLER 300 BASE
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

GOOD TIRE

Tire Cons

PRICE IS A LITTLE HIGH

FEEL VERY SAFE DRIVING ON THESE TIRES
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

71 of 112 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

July 11, 2012
2007 TOYOTA RAV4 BASE 2WD
CHARLOTTE, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great ride Helps with gas mileage

Tire Cons

None Provided

I absolutely love these tires!! I didn't believe they would help get better gas mileage but they do. My Rav 4 rides so smoothly and handles better. Would highly recommend the tires. And I must compliment the store I got them from. Discount Tires on Charlotte Hwy, Fort Mill, SC. The manager was very helpful and professional.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 30 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 11, 2014
2010 DODGE JOURNEY SXT
MIDLOTHIAN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tire at a great price
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 35 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 12, 2012
2008 HONDA CR-V LX/EX/EX-L
BOLINGBROOK, IL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1327
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

traction is great.very smooth ride

Tire Cons

none

when I first had them put on I could feel the difference in the ride,very nice and smooth.Best tires around,for a smooth ride buy.." Michelin energy savers " from Tire Discount, the service is great and they treat you with respect!! ^_^ Thank You for excellent service
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 35 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

May 08, 2013
2011 CHEVROLET EQUINOX LT
JEFFERSON CITY, MO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

They are Michelins, need i say more? Excellent wear after 30k.

Tire Cons

none

I purchased these to replace the oem Michelin latitudes on my 2011 Equinox.I now have 100,000 miles on that vehicle,30,000 on the Energy saver A/S, and they are wearing evenly. They provide a smooth,quiet ride and as soon as Michelin offers another rebate I will purchase my next set for when the tires do need replacement.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 32 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

September 16, 2013
2004 LEXUS RX 330 SUV FWD
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great service is why I bought your tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

23 of 37 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

January 22, 2013
2007 HONDA CR-V LX/EX/EX-L
METAIRIE, LA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

love the tires

Tire Cons

Don't think I'll but through discount tire again. you told me I would get a $75 gift card filled out the info and no card. That's deceptive!!!

Don't think I'll but through discount tire again. you told me I would get a $75 gift card filled out the info and no card. That's deceptive!!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 21 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

December 11, 2013
2011 CHEVROLET EQUINOX LTZ
ELGIN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 60000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good performing tires

Tire Cons

None Provided

The tires have been working fine on the Equinox.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 26 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

April 04, 2013
2007 HONDA CR-V LX/EX/EX-L
ALPHARETTA, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 13000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

great tires for the price
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire