Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Pilot Super Sport

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (19)   8.9

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (19 Total Reviews)

16 of 22 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 23, 2014
2004 BMW 325CI CONVERTBL E46
SAN DIEGO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good riding tires.

Tire Cons

None Provided

The tires make the car ride well and I am satisfied with the tires. I would purchase the same tires again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

57 of 98 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

December 27, 2012
1999 BMW 328I CPE/SEDAN E46
OVERLAND PARK, KS
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great handling tires, quiet. grip on dry or wet roads is unbelievable

Tire Cons

ride is a little rougher than the ps2 I took off

Only have about 5000 miles on tires, but they seem to be better than any tire I have ever had on this car. I replaced a set of PS 2's that I have had for 4 years. The SS grip better than the PS2's but they don't ride as good. Still I like the feel and grip of the SS the best. Both pilots are great tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

43 of 74 people found the following review helpful

  7.4

September 29, 2013
2003 MERCEDES BENZ C230 COUPE 203 CHASIS
LONG BEACH, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The tires are good so far. Have not really had to test them other than everyday freeway driving on the 110.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

69 of 119 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

January 04, 2012
2007 BMW 328I SEDAN E90
COLLEGE STATION, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 450
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Fantastic tire!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

65 of 113 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

February 11, 2013
2010 SUBARU IMPREZA WRX
HILLIARD, OH
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

traction and cornering

Tire Cons

A bit noisy on the road.

Fabulous tires! Great traction and cornering ability! They are a bit noisier than I expected.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

65 of 115 people found the following review helpful

  9.1

December 24, 2011
2007 AUDI A3 2.0T HATCHBACK
LOS ANGELES, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very smooth and grabs great to th efloor

Tire Cons

none

Great tire, would buy it again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

29 of 54 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 29, 2013
2001 AUDI A4 1.8T QUATTRO SEDAN/WGN
LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

So durable

Tire Cons

None

I am very lucky to have these tires and Discount Tirres to care for them!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

29 of 54 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

November 23, 2013
2002 AUDI S4 ALL
SOUTH BEND, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Ride quality Handling

Tire Cons

None.

I have had Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3s and BFGoodrich KDW NTs on my cars in the past. This is my first set of Michelins and I love these tires. For the first time in my life I have more tire than car. Very predictable at the limit. Time for some suspension upgrades.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

71 of 133 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 21, 2013
2007 SUBARU IMPREZA WRX STI
OTTAWA, KS
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Mostly highway driving. Low noise. Have had them on some curves and can't tell the difference from the Yoko Advan's. Loving the dual compound as they aren't showing any signs of wear. So far, would purchase again for my WRX STi.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 51 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 15, 2013
2013 CADILLAC ATS SEDAN 3.6
MIDLAND, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

No better tire available.

Tire Cons

None

Probably will shift to the A/S3 next time simply for the A/S rating. Even though we rarely have snow, it always seems to occur when I plan to travel to San Angelo for Thanksgiving. The Primacy ZP's which are OE simply aren't enough "tire" for this very agile Cadillac ATS model. Fantastic car - best thing Cadillac's done in decades.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as