Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
bound

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Pilot Super Sport

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (23)   8.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (23 Total Reviews)

47 of 69 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 23, 2014
2004 BMW 325CI CONVERTBL E46
SAN DIEGO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good riding tires.

Tire Cons

None Provided

The tires make the car ride well and I am satisfied with the tires. I would purchase the same tires again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 25 people found the following review helpful

  4.8

September 12, 2014
2003 BMW 325I SEDAN E46
Visalia, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   3.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

For the most part I'm pretty satisfied with my purchase
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

97 of 162 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

February 11, 2013
2010 SUBARU IMPREZA WRX
HILLIARD, OH
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

traction and cornering

Tire Cons

A bit noisy on the road.

Fabulous tires! Great traction and cornering ability! They are a bit noisier than I expected.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

93 of 160 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

December 27, 2012
1999 BMW 328I CPE/SEDAN E46
OVERLAND PARK, KS
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great handling tires, quiet. grip on dry or wet roads is unbelievable

Tire Cons

ride is a little rougher than the ps2 I took off

Only have about 5000 miles on tires, but they seem to be better than any tire I have ever had on this car. I replaced a set of PS 2's that I have had for 4 years. The SS grip better than the PS2's but they don't ride as good. Still I like the feel and grip of the SS the best. Both pilots are great tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

32 of 56 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

November 11, 2013
2001 AUDI A4 2.8 QUATTRO SEDAN/WGN
PICTON, ON
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

it does everything well

Tire Cons

expensive

i had read reviews online for these tires and while i was interested, i was also skeptical because i didn't read a single bad review - could a tire really be *that* good? well, it turns out - yes, it can. let me first say that i have NEVER been happy with a michelin tire before - they've aways sucked in wet weather. however, i have been blown away by the sheer transparency of these tires - i have driven them on paved roads, dirt road, gravel roads, through light and heavy rain, extended highway use, in-town use, heavy braking and high lateral G loads - and they actually do everything well. and they're actually pretty quiet for a max performance summer tire, they ride very well (wife and children approved), and they're LIGHT - 22lbs per tire in a 225/45/17 size. less weight is always a good thing. i will be buying another set when these are done, but likely in a slightly wider size (aesthetic preference). good job michelin!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

21 of 37 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

August 23, 2014
2011 MAZDA MIATA GRAND TRNG
Saint Paul, MN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good and sticky so far with acceptable wet surface performance.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

71 of 126 people found the following review helpful

  7.4

September 29, 2013
2003 MERCEDES BENZ C230 COUPE 203 CHASIS
LONG BEACH, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The tires are good so far. Have not really had to test them other than everyday freeway driving on the 110.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

83 of 149 people found the following review helpful

  8.4

July 31, 2013
2009 SUBARU IMPREZA WRX
SALT LAKE CITY, UT
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Refinement, grip, comfort

Tire Cons

A little squirmy at first but after 200 miles I chalk it up to extra grip.

Major upgrade in comfort and grip from OEM Dunlops to these Michelins. Now have 90,000 miles on AT Michelins on my Jeep and great grip on my WRX's new Michelins. Love the french donuts. Excellent grip on track and on-ramps. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

106 of 191 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

January 04, 2012
2007 BMW 328I SEDAN E90
COLLEGE STATION, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 450
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Fantastic tire!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

60 of 109 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

December 27, 2012
2011 MINI COOPER S HRDTP/CONV
FLOWERY BRANCH, GA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Race
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2800
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

traction sidewall stiffness comfort quiet

Tire Cons

not as good as a racing tire heats up and looses traction

this is my 3rd set of autocross tires for my MINI Cooper S. I race in a stock class and even though R comps are legal, I dont want the hassle of changing tires at events. Previous tires were the Hankook RS-3 and Kumho Ecsta XS. Here are my conclusions: Michelin - best for compromise if mileage and quietness are important. Hankook - best for autocross on this car so far although sidewall stiffness is not as good as the Michelins. 87 vs. 92 Kumho - good tire for autocross, cheap, but a nightmare in the rain.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as