Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Pilot Super Sport

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (19)   8.9

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (19 Total Reviews)

16 of 22 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 23, 2014
2004 BMW 325CI CONVERTBL E46
SAN DIEGO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good riding tires.

Tire Cons

None Provided

The tires make the car ride well and I am satisfied with the tires. I would purchase the same tires again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

43 of 74 people found the following review helpful

  7.4

September 29, 2013
2003 MERCEDES BENZ C230 COUPE 203 CHASIS
LONG BEACH, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The tires are good so far. Have not really had to test them other than everyday freeway driving on the 110.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

69 of 119 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

January 04, 2012
2007 BMW 328I SEDAN E90
COLLEGE STATION, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 450
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Fantastic tire!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

56 of 97 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

December 27, 2012
1999 BMW 328I CPE/SEDAN E46
OVERLAND PARK, KS
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great handling tires, quiet. grip on dry or wet roads is unbelievable

Tire Cons

ride is a little rougher than the ps2 I took off

Only have about 5000 miles on tires, but they seem to be better than any tire I have ever had on this car. I replaced a set of PS 2's that I have had for 4 years. The SS grip better than the PS2's but they don't ride as good. Still I like the feel and grip of the SS the best. Both pilots are great tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

64 of 111 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

February 11, 2013
2010 SUBARU IMPREZA WRX
HILLIARD, OH
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

traction and cornering

Tire Cons

A bit noisy on the road.

Fabulous tires! Great traction and cornering ability! They are a bit noisier than I expected.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

65 of 114 people found the following review helpful

  9.1

December 24, 2011
2007 AUDI A3 2.0T HATCHBACK
LOS ANGELES, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very smooth and grabs great to th efloor

Tire Cons

none

Great tire, would buy it again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

71 of 132 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 21, 2013
2007 SUBARU IMPREZA WRX STI
OTTAWA, KS
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Mostly highway driving. Low noise. Have had them on some curves and can't tell the difference from the Yoko Advan's. Loving the dual compound as they aren't showing any signs of wear. So far, would purchase again for my WRX STi.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

65 of 121 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 05, 2013
2010 SUBARU IMPREZA WRX
CHARLESTON, SC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Outstanding handling. Tread wear -- at 2500 miles -- seems to be excellent. Road noise is less than stock OEM tires.

Tire Cons

Fuel economy has suffered compared to stock OEM (Dunlop SP Sport) tires.

Was looking for a set of tires to replace my stock Dunlops due to a nail puncture in one of them. A friend recommended these, and after reading reviews I placed the order. They provide much more grip than the Dunlops -- corner is much more aggressive and with less nervousness than with the Dunlops. Note that with routine street driving, this much performance may not be strictly required. Certainly I haven't come close to the limits of the tires in my daily driving.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

29 of 54 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 29, 2013
2001 AUDI A4 1.8T QUATTRO SEDAN/WGN
LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

So durable

Tire Cons

None

I am very lucky to have these tires and Discount Tirres to care for them!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

February 24, 2014
2008 BMW 535XI /E60 SEDAN
WINTER GARDEN, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Grip, sooth ride

Tire Cons

road noise

These tires have incredible grip. They provide a very smooth ride. I wish they were a little quieter but based on the performance they provide it is minimal.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as

sauce