Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Pilot Super Sport

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (23)   8.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (23 Total Reviews)

37 of 52 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 23, 2014
2004 BMW 325CI CONVERTBL E46
SAN DIEGO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good riding tires.

Tire Cons

None Provided

The tires make the car ride well and I am satisfied with the tires. I would purchase the same tires again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

90 of 151 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

February 11, 2013
2010 SUBARU IMPREZA WRX
HILLIARD, OH
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

traction and cornering

Tire Cons

A bit noisy on the road.

Fabulous tires! Great traction and cornering ability! They are a bit noisier than I expected.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

87 of 146 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

December 27, 2012
1999 BMW 328I CPE/SEDAN E46
OVERLAND PARK, KS
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great handling tires, quiet. grip on dry or wet roads is unbelievable

Tire Cons

ride is a little rougher than the ps2 I took off

Only have about 5000 miles on tires, but they seem to be better than any tire I have ever had on this car. I replaced a set of PS 2's that I have had for 4 years. The SS grip better than the PS2's but they don't ride as good. Still I like the feel and grip of the SS the best. Both pilots are great tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 31 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

August 23, 2014
2011 MAZDA MIATA GRAND TRNG
Saint Paul, MN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good and sticky so far with acceptable wet surface performance.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

67 of 118 people found the following review helpful

  7.4

September 29, 2013
2003 MERCEDES BENZ C230 COUPE 203 CHASIS
LONG BEACH, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The tires are good so far. Have not really had to test them other than everyday freeway driving on the 110.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

57 of 101 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

December 27, 2012
2011 MINI COOPER S HRDTP/CONV
FLOWERY BRANCH, GA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Race
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2800
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

traction sidewall stiffness comfort quiet

Tire Cons

not as good as a racing tire heats up and looses traction

this is my 3rd set of autocross tires for my MINI Cooper S. I race in a stock class and even though R comps are legal, I dont want the hassle of changing tires at events. Previous tires were the Hankook RS-3 and Kumho Ecsta XS. Here are my conclusions: Michelin - best for compromise if mileage and quietness are important. Hankook - best for autocross on this car so far although sidewall stiffness is not as good as the Michelins. 87 vs. 92 Kumho - good tire for autocross, cheap, but a nightmare in the rain.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

94 of 170 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

January 04, 2012
2007 BMW 328I SEDAN E90
COLLEGE STATION, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 450
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Fantastic tire!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  4.8

September 12, 2014
2003 BMW 325I SEDAN E46
Visalia, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   3.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

For the most part I'm pretty satisfied with my purchase
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

75 of 139 people found the following review helpful

  8.4

July 31, 2013
2009 SUBARU IMPREZA WRX
SALT LAKE CITY, UT
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Refinement, grip, comfort

Tire Cons

A little squirmy at first but after 200 miles I chalk it up to extra grip.

Major upgrade in comfort and grip from OEM Dunlops to these Michelins. Now have 90,000 miles on AT Michelins on my Jeep and great grip on my WRX's new Michelins. Love the french donuts. Excellent grip on track and on-ramps. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

86 of 162 people found the following review helpful

  9.1

December 24, 2011
2007 AUDI A3 2.0T HATCHBACK
LOS ANGELES, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very smooth and grabs great to th efloor

Tire Cons

none

Great tire, would buy it again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire