Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Energy Saver A/S

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (67)   8.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (67 Total Reviews)

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 21, 2014
2011 FORD FUSION SE
Goodyear, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Good tire overall

Tire Cons

MPG dropped when replace with exactly the same tire

Purchased the exact same tire I had when I bought the car new. Same make, model, size, etc- exactly the same tire. Purchased because I put 77,000 miles on the tire with ZERO issues. Not even a flat! So, why am I not likely to purchase these again? Well... Called the manager at Goodyear Discount Tire to tell about my issue. He told me it had to be somthing wrong with the car. Well, that wasn't the issue. He pretty much was disinterested in my issue and gave me the number for Michelin (gave me the general number) which ended up nowhere beyond a phonebot. So, after being a loyal Discount purchaser, after this purchase, I"m going to shop around next time. Still not sure what changed with the tires, but they aren't getting nearly the same MPG as the originals did, and Discount did NOTHING. Haven't been back since, not even for the free rotations because I've lost trust in MY Discount branch.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

47 of 69 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

February 14, 2013
2009 ACURA TSX SEDAN
PUEBLO, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 16000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Not what advertised

My gas mileage dropped by one mile to gallon and I have no traction in snow I would like my money back and a much better tire I am extremely dissatisfied
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

67 of 100 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

July 11, 2012
2009 ACURA TSX SEDAN
WILDOMAR, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Smooth ride and handling is great. Freeway driving excellent

Tire Cons

Pricey overall

Excellent tires. should be for the price. Great for my type of car.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

June 04, 2014
2010 FORD FUSION SE
MCKINNEY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

I would buy Michelin Energy Saver A/S or Michelin equivalent again - very pleased.

Tire Cons

There seems to be more tire noise than I remembered with a similar model.

I count on Discount Tire for service and Michelin tires to protect me and keep me going.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

51 of 79 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

August 20, 2013
2010 MERCURY MILAN PREMIER V6
FORT VALLEY, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very reliable tire

Tire Cons

Little pricy

As long as I can afford them Mich tires all I will buy
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

71 of 114 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 13, 2012
2009 HONDA ACCORD EX SEDAN
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9324
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tires ride very smoothly.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Answering some of the questions above can be misleading. I don't believe using numbers to rate any product can really convey opinions very well. Rating tire use, or many other products, can be so subjective that helping you with some of the information requested may be misleading. I'm glad to provide the information requested and also glad to tell you that I have become a Michelin tire user in part because the tires came with the cars I have been purchasing. Their smoothness and wear have also been impressive. I am a bit concerned with the price and hope that Discount Tires can continue to offer Michelin tires at the lowest price possible. As a retiree, that would help me. Thank you.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

39 of 65 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 15, 2013
2010 FORD FUSION SE
BUCKEYE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet and smooth

Tire Cons

none

I only had the car three weeks after buying the tires. I traded for a new Fusion hybrid (2013).
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 25 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

July 11, 2012
2008 HONDA ACCORD EX-L COUPE
ROWLETT, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good previous experience. Great quality. Good handling and traction.

Tire Cons

Wet traction not quite as good as it could be.

I have never purchased a bad set of Michelin tires!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

61 of 102 people found the following review helpful

  6.5

October 01, 2012
2009 HONDA ACCORD EX-L SEDAN
CANAAN, NH
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 11000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   2.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

go pretty mush as advertised with regard to roll resistance,and handling

Tire Cons

NOISE. thes tires are very noisy

Michelin's are a great product and I have used them for 35 years. The Energy Saver A S is a great disappointment because of the noise. They sound like a cheap snow tire. Michelin could not have done their homework with regard to the noise which increases as the milage increases. Two long trips with these tires increased the noise level greatly. I was told by the Michelin rep that harder compounds may contribute to the noise. If that is true than TELL THE CONSUMER before they lay down $800. I would have gone with the MXV4 which came on the Honda New.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 32 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

July 11, 2012
2008 HONDA ACCORD EX SEDAN
LONGWOOD, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 13000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Noticed better gas mileage with these tires, good quality

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires, noticed better gas mileage.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire