Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Nitto Motivo

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (41)   8.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (41 Total Reviews)

23 of 35 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

October 06, 2013
2010 SUBARU IMPREZA WRX
NAMPA, ID
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Seem to handle very well in wet conditions. Very impressed. Cant say I notice any increase or decrease in road noise compared to my sp01.

Tire Cons

None.

See pros and cons. Superb rubber.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

June 22, 2014
2006 VW JETTA V 2.5/TDI
Spring Valley, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2800
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tire, handles well, much better ride comfort then previous tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

31 of 52 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

June 07, 2013
2007 VW GTI V 2/4-DOOR
CHARLOTTE, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet, good in rain!

Tire Cons

Higher rolling resistance than last tires

Tires are the 3rd set on the car and far and away the quietest! The OEM ContiPros were just kinda loud period, and the replacement Sumitomos HTR A/S P-01 were obscenely loud once they were rotated. These have stayed very quiet. The dry handling is great, the sidewalls are firm and don't roll onto the sides, but it feels that the whole wheel rolls laterally over the sidewalls under extreme cornering conditions. In the rain, they refuse to hydroplane which is fantastic! They grip better than the previous two sets in the rain too. Only con I have is that my fuel economy decreased 1 mpg or so...but it's honestly worth it for the silence!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

39 of 68 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 21, 2013
2008 BMW 335XI SEDAN E90
DENVER, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I've had Bridgestone, Continental and now these Nitto Motivos, and these are by far the best tire so far that I've tried on a BMW. Very soft ride compared to the major tire manufacturers, and if you know anything about BMWs, that is what you want. A+++
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

71 of 124 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

December 11, 2012
2011 NISSAN SENTRA SE-R SPC-V
CHISAGO CITY, MN
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price Handling Quiet tires

Tire Cons

KHAAAAN!!!! (no real cons)

These tires are excellent! I bought my car with the Continental Extreme contacts on it. I like to hit the gas hard from time to time and the Motivo's perform comparable to the Continentals. A sticking point for me is road noise. The Conts. were extremely quiet, the Motivo's are almost just as quiet. The real test came this week. Over a foot of snow in a matter of hours. These tires grip real well in the snow pack. So much so, they almost lull you into a false sense of security. Overall I am very pleased with these tires. Another guy here at work has a set of these on his Suburu WRX and he's very satisfied. Good price, great handling in all conditions.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

50 of 88 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

February 07, 2013
1992 SUBARU SVX ALL
AUMSVILLE, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1200
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

great grip, not to loud, not to hard

Tire Cons

good on wet roads, ok on wet highways

great tire so far, tons of grip on dry and wet pavement, 225 wide means its a little iffy at highway speeds in the wet though.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

23 of 43 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

November 20, 2013
2007 VW GTI V 2/4-DOOR
MOUNT JULIET, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 18000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Excellent handling for the price-point.

Tire Cons

The tire's nylon plies can cause a bumpy ride until the tire warms up.

These tires were pretty new to the market when I purchased them, so the only reviews I could find were in car enthusiast publications. I've been happy with my purchase for the most part and I think this tire offers above-average handling in dry and wet conditions, considering the reasonable price. My one issue with this tire is that the nylon plies in the tires can cool (harden) in an odd shape when you park, which means a bumpy ride until you warm your tires up again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

160 of 301 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

April 10, 2013
2005 MERCEDES BENZ C230 SEDAN 203 CHASIS
ELGIN, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 100
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great tread pattern great in rain great on comfort

Tire Cons

I little noise when driving, manageable

I was a big fan of the continental DWS but hated the tread life on them. People kept telling me to try the Nitto tires. So I gave it a try and so far I like them, soft comfort ride, great traction in rain. Some details on my car, my car has staggered wheels, so my tires are big in the back and small up front. My car is also rear wheel drive so I needed tires with great traction come winter time. I wish I had purchased them before winter to give them a whirl in the snow, but I can wait. If your looking for a tire that is comparable to the DWS, this would be it. I am gonna review back soon once I get more drive in them and some snow.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

46 of 87 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

April 06, 2013
2008 MERCEDES BENZ C300 LUXURY 204 CHASIS
TIFTON, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Affordable

Tire Cons

Could be a bit quiter

Excellent tire for the money
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 21 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

April 16, 2014
2011 VW GOLF VI TDI
TOMBALL, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good price great tire.

Tire Cons

None

I commute in houston 70 miles a day and I have these on a 2011 golf. No problems, tread looks new with 12k on them. No road noise and great grip.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as