Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Pirelli P Zero Nero All Season

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (9)   7.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (9 Total Reviews)

87 of 156 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

September 28, 2013
2007 VW JETTA V 2.0T/GLI
DENVER, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5100
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Light, nimble and with good bite on quick inputs

Tire Cons

stiff ride, not particularly quiet, not as confident on the edge

I decided to try the P Zero Neros to replace an old set of Potenza RE760 sports. Technically they are two different classes of tire but I was attracted to the Pirelli's much lower weight (21 vs. 27 lbs vs. the RE760's). I wanted the maximum advantage from a substantial decrease in unsprung weight, and was expecting a lot more pickup. While i feel i may have gained this in overall acceleration, there's little doubt the decrease in weight came at the cost of cornering load, confidence and smoothness of grip vs the Potenza's which i am in love with. I could throw my Jetta into the nastiest curves and those Potenza's would pocket it right through. The same cannot be said of the Pirellis. While they do the job they're supposed to okay, i'll probably go back to the potenza's once they're done.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

104 of 194 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 19, 2012
2008 HYUNDAI ELANTRA GLS
LEANDER, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 16000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

love the tires, they have excellent traction and i haven't had any issues with them

Tire Cons

none

Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

100 of 190 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 28, 2013
2005 SCION TC COUPE
SPRING, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Outstanding tire, no road noise.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

90 of 171 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

July 11, 2012
2004 VOLVO C70 HPT CONVERTBLE
NAPERVILLE, IL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I've only put about 8,000 miles on the tires so I'll have to see about the tread life, but the performance and handling are very good.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

97 of 187 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

January 29, 2013
2008 VW GTI V 2/4-DOOR
PLAINFIELD, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   4.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   2.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Quiet Smooth

Tire Cons

Poor wet traction Poor snow traction Reduced gas mileage

I choose this tire based on the brand name, and the fact that the review are generally positive. Next time around, I will avoid tires. The ride is good and comfortable. The tires are quiet, and decent traction in dry weather. After that I have nothing good to say. The tires gives me significantly worse mileage (3-4 MPG less) and the traction in the wet and snow is pretty bad. In the rain, the tires slip all day long. In the little snow that I've had so far, it's worse the in the rain. The Continentals that I had before had better wet and snow traction.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

80 of 156 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

September 30, 2013
2005 VW GOLF IV GTI 1.8T
FRISCO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far so good. Need to drive further on the tires to get a fair evaluation.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

102 of 199 people found the following review helpful

  3.7

October 14, 2013
2002 MERCEDES BENZ SLK32 170 CHASIS
ROANOKE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 11000
Ride Comfort   3.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   3.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Good grip on dry

Tire Cons

Wears extremely fast Poor grip in wet Loud road noise

I got 11k miles out if these tires grip is good not great. Tires noise is very loud. They grab grooves after just a-little wear keeping you on your toes to keep from getting shot over into a curb, rail or worse on coming traffic. I wouldn't put these tires on my kids wagon. Pass on these tires there are way better out there.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

116 of 235 people found the following review helpful

  3.0

December 20, 2011
2001 VW PASSAT GLX V6
AUSTIN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 29550
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   3.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction   2.0
Winter Traction   2.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

NONE

Tire Cons

Tread Life, Handling, Stopping Distance in rain, Sidewalls failed on 3 out of 4

CRAPPY tires!!!!! Sidewall failures!!! Worst "performance" tire I have ever had and that is compared to allot of major performance tires I've owned including Michelin Pilot Sport, Continental Extreme Contact DWS, Good Year Eagle F1 GS-D3 and even Falken ZE-512. We have owned and driven almost exclusively German cars over the past 20 yrs: BMW 330Ci, Passat V-6 tuned, Audi A4 6 cyl, VW Golf GTI VR6, Audi 90, etc. I am a reasonably aggressive driver in the city and esp. on the highway here in Central Texas. However, on my 2001 Passat, I only got a mere 29k miles out of these totally crappy Pirelli tires and 3 of the four had sidewall failures – major cracks that started ~20 k miles. I managed to squeeze an extra 9 k mi out of them but the last 2 k mi was iffy. Pirelli’s were mushy after 3k miles, had ever increasing road noise after 5k miles, handled like crap for braking in heavy rain, tracked well, were OK on dry pavement, but the lifetime sucked. How is it that a performance tire has sidewall failure? Bad batch? I don’t think so – just crappy tires. I will NEVER buy Pirelli again in any flavor. We always get min 45-50k miles out of our performance tires thanks to Discount Tire's free pressure checks (monthly!!!), free balance plus rotations (~5k mi). We even got 42k miles on the rear 245/45ZR17 Pilot Sport tires on our BMW 330Ci and that says allot about Michelin Pilot Sport. Replacing these crappy Pirelli’s are 4 new Conti Extreme Contact DWS P225/45ZR17 91H shoes on my Passat and that is now the 2nd set of 4 I have had on it and got 50 k miles out of my 1st set of 4. If you like to drive for driving’s sake and take pride in driving well; do NOT buy Pirelli P-Zero Nero tires! NOTE: Mine were 225/45 ZR17 91H M&S, now called All Season instead of M&S, but same tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

79 of 161 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

February 28, 2013
2002 JAGUAR X-TYPE 3.0 SPORT
NEW YORK, NY
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent traction and handling

Tire Cons

None so far

Will put on more mileage and check wear then
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as