Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Dolores
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Pirelli P4 Four Seasons

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (30)   8.1

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (30 Total Reviews)

42 of 68 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

January 02, 2013
2008 HYUNDAI SONATA SE/LMTD
LA VERGNE, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

at this point we are satisfied with the pirelli tire purchase
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

73 of 121 people found the following review helpful

  7.3

January 02, 2013
2009 SUBARU FORESTER 2.5X LIMITED
SANDY, UT
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires replced the OEM tires that came on the Subaru Forrester. Gas mileage dropped considerably with these new tires. Otherwise, handling and traction are good in adverse snow and slush road conditions.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 20 people found the following review helpful

  8.4

July 11, 2012

SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

too early to really evaluate the wear. Traction is good in both wet and dry. Road holding in a turn is not the best.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

54 of 92 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

September 06, 2012
2003 NISSAN ALTIMA 3.5SE
PHOENIX, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires are great will purchase when needed again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

54 of 93 people found the following review helpful

  5.0

February 29, 2012
2004 PONTIAC GRAND PRIX GT1/GT2
TAYLOR, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 40000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   3.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Good traction when new.

Tire Cons

Tread life, tire noise.

Great tires at first. I drive gently, keep tire pressure to specs, and keep wheels aligned regularly. I expected to see close to 80,000 miles from these but at 40,000 there at the wear bars. I have them on a 2004 Grand Prix, may just be too heavy of a car for this tire. The 85,000 mile warranty got me nowhere. (no credit, no partial refund...)I'll be trying something different next time.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

57 of 99 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 15, 2012
2004 LEXUS LS 430 BASE
JAMESTOWN, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

No issues thus far. Smooth ride; quiet; seemingly a good match for the Lexus LS 430.

Tire Cons

I cannot find any negatives with this tire so far.

When it came time to replace my Dunlop tires because of premature tread separation, I had to make a selection on the spot. I somewhat reluctantly chose these Pirellis when my first choice was not in stock. I have been pleasantly surprised so far with all aspects of this tire's performance, especially considering some of the negatives raised by others in their reviews. Keeping my fingers crossed that road noise will not become an issue down the road, and that tread life will prove reasonable.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

32 of 57 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

June 21, 2013
2007 NISSAN ALTIMA ALL
MUNSTER, IN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Seems to be a good tire for traction

Tire Cons

I had trouble with one of my front tires

They are alittle noisy and can have a little more traction on snow or wet spots
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

36 of 65 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

October 03, 2013
2009 SUBARU FORESTER 2.5X LIMITED
PEORIA, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very little tread ware after 12 K miles, only had to mess with the air pressure once.

Tire Cons

Can't think of anything!

These are superior tires. I drove them from IL to California and back this summer (5k miles over 2 weeks), in terrains from mountain tundra to lowland deserts - and never had a single problem. Although they cost a bit more than other options, I feel as if they're worth the investment. Haven't tested them in the snow yet but I can't wait to see how they do.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

41 of 75 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

February 26, 2013
2011 CHEVROLET IMPALA LS
BINGHAM LAKE, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Nice tire overall. Look good ride well for a tire with a short side wall

Tire Cons

None Provided

I like the tires. I have never felt lack of traction on dry/ wet/ snow
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

31 of 57 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

January 17, 2012
2011 KIA OPTIMA EX
PLEASANTON, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 13000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great traction, smooth and Quiet...
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as