Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
notable

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama AVID Touring-S

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (36)   8.5

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (36 Total Reviews)

12 of 19 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

March 26, 2012
2007 CHEVROLET UPLANDER LS/LT ALL
OGDEN, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Love these tires. The price was great and the quality can't be beat. Will be purchasing them for our other vehicle in the very near future.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 30 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

March 26, 2012
2006 CHEVROLET UPLANDER LS/LT ALL
HARRISON TOWNSHIP, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4800
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

quiet, made in the U.S.A,

Tire Cons

traction in snow and ice

This model car has relatively poor sound insulation and the factory Uniroyal tires were noisy on any car. I asked for a recommendation for a quiet tire and and your people suggested the Yokahama, You are good and so are the tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

41 of 70 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 27, 2012
2004 TOYOTA SIENNA LE/XLE/LTD
ALPHARETTA, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good price Good ride

Tire Cons

None that I can think ok

Good tires for the money
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

32 of 55 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 27, 2012
2007 BUICK RENDEZVOUS CX/CXL
SAINT CLAIR SHORES, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Better ride

Tire Cons

I don't think I have any

I feel the car drives better and I think I am getting a little better mileage
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

39 of 68 people found the following review helpful

  6.5

March 18, 2013
2007 CHEVROLET UPLANDER LS/LT ALL
SPRINGFIELD, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   1.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Nice water evacuation

Tire Cons

rough ride

I would not recommend these tires. I have been very unsatisfied with my purchase. We had to have one replaced due to it not staying in round. It seems others are having the same issue to a lesser degree as my ride is very rough. I wish I wouldn't have been talked into buying these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

December 09, 2013
2007 NISSAN QUEST 3.5/3.5S
MARCO ISLAND, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Ride, Quiet, Traction

Tire Cons

none

This is my second set of AVIDs on this car and I have been very pleased. The car's original tires were Michelin PAX run flat tires and they were the worse tires I have ever had. I purchased new wheels and tires from Discount Tire for less money than replacing the Michelin PAX. My ride, handling, road noise and MPG all improved with the AVID tires. I highly recommend!!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

25 of 44 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

January 03, 2012
2008 CHEVROLET UPLANDER LS/LT
WARREN, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have had tires just as good...have no negitive comments. I very satisfied with them and wouldn,t hesitate on purchasing them again... had no problems sliding or slipping on wet or icy conditions.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

30 of 53 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 16, 2012
2008 DODGE MAGNUM SXT
EAGLE MOUNTAIN, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

I enjoy the tires, good grip, rides smooth

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tire and good service
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

March 04, 2014
2010 HYUNDAI TUCSON GLS
JOLIET, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

great tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

29 of 53 people found the following review helpful

  5.6

January 03, 2012
2002 TOYOTA SIENNA XLE
TALLAHASSEE, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Price

Tire Cons

I was told these were quiet tires and they are noisy.

I know I asked to keep the price down, but I also said quiet was more important. The person who recommended these tires said they were quiet and they are not. Also I have a 2005 Sienna not 2002.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as