Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama AVID Touring-S

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (53)   8.5

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (53 Total Reviews)

6 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

October 13, 2014
2008 NISSAN ROGUE SL
Durham, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great Price and fair quality

Tire Cons

N/A

Great Price and fair quality. I've got no complaints about them so far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

December 08, 2014
2011 NISSAN ROGUE SV
Cary, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I am satisfied so far
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

75 of 123 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 21, 2012
2008 NISSAN ROGUE SL
DULUTH, GA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tires are very good and easy on driving

Tire Cons

None

I am very happy to have purchased these tires !
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

91 of 152 people found the following review helpful

  5.6

January 03, 2012
2002 TOYOTA SIENNA XLE
TALLAHASSEE, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Price

Tire Cons

I was told these were quiet tires and they are noisy.

I know I asked to keep the price down, but I also said quiet was more important. The person who recommended these tires said they were quiet and they are not. Also I have a 2005 Sienna not 2002.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 24 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

July 26, 2014
2006 BUICK RENDEZVOUS CX+/CXL+
Aurora, IL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Mad our car ride like new.

Tire Cons

Not as quiet as I had hoped but probably the fault of the road surfaces.

Nice tires. I have owned this brand before and was pleased. The customer service at Discount Tire was great.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 19 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

September 27, 2014
2012 SUBARU OUTBACK 2.5I LIMITED
Davenport, IA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great replacement tires for the Continentals that came on the car new. They're actually better in every respect, and I had no complaints with the originals other than tread life. Still waiting to see how they perform in the snow this winter.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

53 of 93 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

April 18, 2013
2006 PONTIAC MONTANA SV6 FWD
LAKE HAVASU CITY, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

I just drove 2,200 miles Mi. to Az.great riding tires.

Tire Cons

None so far.

Right now it seems to be a good purchase.I now live in the desert,let's see how they hold up.Too soon to tell on how the performance will be.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

61 of 110 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

July 11, 2012
2007 CHEVROLET UPLANDER LS/LT ALL
BATTLE CREEK, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Overall good quality tire for the price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

48 of 87 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 17, 2012
2005 FORD 500 SE/SEL
SAINT CLOUD, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

We are pleased with the tires so far and have recommended your company to others.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

70 of 127 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

January 23, 2012
2006 TOYOTA SIENNA LE/XLE/LTD
MENTONE, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

excellent ride and quiet

Tire Cons

none

I am very satisfied with these tires. Nearly 10000 miles and doesnt look like they have lost any tread! May never have to buy another set again.....When I do it will be Yoko's.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as