Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (87)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (87 Total Reviews)

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

March 22, 2014
2010 MAZDA CX-7 SV
LONG BEACH, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

great tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

36 of 48 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

August 20, 2013
2006 SUZUKI GRAND VITARA LUXURY
OKLAHOMA CITY, OK
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

A great deal on a set of tires that have performed well. Drove through pouring rain and hail on the freeway handled excellent.I would recommend to anyone needing a set of tires for your SUV.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 20 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

December 07, 2013
2010 CHRYSLER TOWN & COUNTRY LIMITED
MANKATO, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Solid tire at a good price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

38 of 51 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

March 05, 2013
2011 HONDA CR-V SE/EX/EX-L
NORTHVILLE, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 14000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Quieter and smoother riding than the original Bridgstone's. Seem to be wearing well.

Tire Cons

Slip from a dead stop, start on snow or wet payment.

These tires are much better than the original Bridgestone's or a set of Michelin energy saver tires I tried. They run quiet and have a better ride than the others I tried. The only problem I have had is doing a fast start on snow covered or wet pavement. The tires spin for a second. On wet start works best using a slow acceleration for a second until the wheels have made a couple of rotations and then they bite real well.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 25 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

September 17, 2013
2007 TOYOTA RAV4 LIMITED
BEND, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Wife has driven them in light snow a couple times before spring and had good traction.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Happy with tire choice. Time will tell on tire mileage.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

31 of 46 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

April 26, 2013
2007 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER HYBRID
SAN DIEGO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 13000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I'm not disappointed that I switched from Michelin tires to Yokohama. Definitely would consider these tires again depending on how they match up with other comparable tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

July 16, 2014
2010 HONDA CR-V LX/EX/EX-L
Broken Arrow, OK
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

GREAT TIRE FOR MY 2008 HONDA CRV. I HAVE JUST GOT BACK FROM 2 DIFFERENT TRIPS ABOUT 2500 MILES EACH AND THE TIRES PERFORMED BEAUTIFULLY
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

29 of 45 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

December 14, 2012
2009 HONDA CR-V LX/EX/EX-L
DAYTON, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Wet handling Comfort Value

Tire Cons

None so far

Purchased these initially for my ES350 prior to a road trip thru six southern states. Rained half of the time but these guys stuck like glue. Upon my return I bought a set for my daughters CRV. It had OEM tire that were noisy and uncomfortable. Wow...what a difference. It rides like a new vehicle!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 28 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

July 12, 2012
2009 VW ROUTAN SE/SEL
YPSILANTI, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

handles great

Tire Cons

VERYYYY LOUD, and distracting me while driving.

I am very sorry I bought these tires. i drive about 40.000 mile a year. I have always enjoyed that part of my job now its more like work for me. I can not focus on anything but the noise these tires make. I cannot afford to just replace them so I will have to keep them till they are ready to be replaced and I can afford to. I even took my vehicle into a shop to get it checked out thinking there was something else wrong because of the noise it made so that was an additional cost to me because of these tires. I would not tell anyone to buy these and am wishing I would have stuck to my first chose. I will continue to purchase at Discount Tire I love the service and have always been treated very well along with my company and our fleet of vans. I just wish I wouldn't have tried a new kind of tire on my personal vehicle. These tires have really taken the fun out of my favorite part of my work day and that is alot when your on call 24/7 and work 60 and 70 hour weeks. Thank you for the survey. Sincerely, Caryn Cogar
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  8.4

February 16, 2014
2010 TOYOTA RAV4 BASE 4-CYL
TROY, MI
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Have not used very long but they seem very good
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as