Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
bride

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (96)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (96 Total Reviews)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

October 13, 2014
2011 HONDA CR-V LX
Grand Prairie, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These are a very quiet and smooth riding tire. So far I am very satisfied.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

41 of 54 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

August 20, 2013
2006 SUZUKI GRAND VITARA LUXURY
OKLAHOMA CITY, OK
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

A great deal on a set of tires that have performed well. Drove through pouring rain and hail on the freeway handled excellent.I would recommend to anyone needing a set of tires for your SUV.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

21 of 29 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

September 17, 2013
2007 TOYOTA RAV4 LIMITED
BEND, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Wife has driven them in light snow a couple times before spring and had good traction.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Happy with tire choice. Time will tell on tire mileage.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

41 of 57 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

March 05, 2013
2011 HONDA CR-V SE/EX/EX-L
NORTHVILLE, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 14000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Quieter and smoother riding than the original Bridgstone's. Seem to be wearing well.

Tire Cons

Slip from a dead stop, start on snow or wet payment.

These tires are much better than the original Bridgestone's or a set of Michelin energy saver tires I tried. They run quiet and have a better ride than the others I tried. The only problem I have had is doing a fast start on snow covered or wet pavement. The tires spin for a second. On wet start works best using a slow acceleration for a second until the wheels have made a couple of rotations and then they bite real well.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 25 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

December 07, 2013
2010 CHRYSLER TOWN & COUNTRY LIMITED
MANKATO, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Solid tire at a good price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

37 of 55 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

April 26, 2013
2007 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER HYBRID
SAN DIEGO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 13000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I'm not disappointed that I switched from Michelin tires to Yokohama. Definitely would consider these tires again depending on how they match up with other comparable tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

38 of 57 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

April 06, 2013
2009 TOYOTA RAV4 LIMITED
WHITEHOUSE STATION, NJ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

excellent handling. good in rain and wet roads.

Tire Cons

haven't found any yet.

I was a little concerned because on of the reviews dissed the handling. I live in New Jersey, so dodging deer is our version of a live action video game. The second week I have the tires one of the critters came at me from the left hand side of the road. It was a one lane each way, 50 mph speed limit. I had to swerve right and then quickly left to stay on the road. These hugged the road beautifully. Didn't even squeal or make a sound. Found they had excellent traction in the rain as well. Tried to make them brake traction, but couldn't. I liked them enough to buy a set for my daughters' car. She felt the difference immediately. Would definitely buy them again!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

June 10, 2014
2012 DODGE JOURNEY SXT
Battle Creek, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 13000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

good tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

September 02, 2014
2007 TOYOTA RAV4 LIMITED
Clovis, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Long Life

Tire Cons

Not really a snow tire.

This is my second set of this tire. They are relatively quiet and have a comfortable ride. Great traction in dry and wet conditions. Good handling on corners. In 4 wheel drive, they pulled me out of some deep mud. My last set took me 10,000 miles over the warranty rate, so they last a long time with regular rotations. I wanted to go with Michelin's but these had a better speed rating, and were so good with handling, and wear that I stuck to what was working, and have been very satisfied. A good price for the tires too.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

34 of 52 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

December 14, 2012
2009 HONDA CR-V LX/EX/EX-L
DAYTON, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Wet handling Comfort Value

Tire Cons

None so far

Purchased these initially for my ES350 prior to a road trip thru six southern states. Rained half of the time but these guys stuck like glue. Upon my return I bought a set for my daughters CRV. It had OEM tire that were noisy and uncomfortable. Wow...what a difference. It rides like a new vehicle!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as