Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (98)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (98 Total Reviews)

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

October 13, 2014
2011 HONDA CR-V LX
Grand Prairie, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These are a very quiet and smooth riding tire. So far I am very satisfied.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 05, 2014
2012 GMC TERRAIN SLE
Show Low, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great

Tire Cons

None Provided

love the tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

October 25, 2014
2011 TOYOTA RAV4 BASE 4-CYL
Georgetown, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Nice quiet,smooth ride

Tire Cons

Small amount of road noise

The tires we replaced were very bad about hydro-planing. These tires completely eliminasted that problem. Discount Tire is the only place we buy tires. We don't comparison shop when it comes to tires.Simple,when one of our vehicles needs tires,go to Discount. The service and price are unbeatable. All your guys are the cream of the crop. Thanks again !
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

October 30, 2014
2012 GMC TERRAIN SLT
Phoenix, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Softer, quiet ride...less "road noise" than the Michelins that were standard equip.

Tire Cons

Nothing bad to say about the Yokohama!

I wanted a softer, quieter ride than I was getting with the Factory Michelin tires. The Michelins just seemed to make one feel every bump/rough pavement in the road, and were too noisy. I had switched to Yokohama when I owned my Saturn Vue and was VERY satisfied with the improved ride and less road noise, so I tried them with the GMC Terrain. Well worth the early tire change....
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

41 of 54 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

August 20, 2013
2006 SUZUKI GRAND VITARA LUXURY
OKLAHOMA CITY, OK
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

A great deal on a set of tires that have performed well. Drove through pouring rain and hail on the freeway handled excellent.I would recommend to anyone needing a set of tires for your SUV.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 30 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

September 17, 2013
2007 TOYOTA RAV4 LIMITED
BEND, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Wife has driven them in light snow a couple times before spring and had good traction.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Happy with tire choice. Time will tell on tire mileage.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

41 of 57 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

March 05, 2013
2011 HONDA CR-V SE/EX/EX-L
NORTHVILLE, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 14000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Quieter and smoother riding than the original Bridgstone's. Seem to be wearing well.

Tire Cons

Slip from a dead stop, start on snow or wet payment.

These tires are much better than the original Bridgestone's or a set of Michelin energy saver tires I tried. They run quiet and have a better ride than the others I tried. The only problem I have had is doing a fast start on snow covered or wet pavement. The tires spin for a second. On wet start works best using a slow acceleration for a second until the wheels have made a couple of rotations and then they bite real well.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 26 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

December 07, 2013
2010 CHRYSLER TOWN & COUNTRY LIMITED
MANKATO, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Solid tire at a good price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

41 of 60 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

April 06, 2013
2009 TOYOTA RAV4 LIMITED
WHITEHOUSE STATION, NJ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

excellent handling. good in rain and wet roads.

Tire Cons

haven't found any yet.

I was a little concerned because on of the reviews dissed the handling. I live in New Jersey, so dodging deer is our version of a live action video game. The second week I have the tires one of the critters came at me from the left hand side of the road. It was a one lane each way, 50 mph speed limit. I had to swerve right and then quickly left to stay on the road. These hugged the road beautifully. Didn't even squeal or make a sound. Found they had excellent traction in the rain as well. Tried to make them brake traction, but couldn't. I liked them enough to buy a set for my daughters' car. She felt the difference immediately. Would definitely buy them again!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

June 10, 2014
2012 DODGE JOURNEY SXT
Battle Creek, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 13000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

good tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as

rode