comment
Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (39)   9.0

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (39 Total Reviews)

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

February 04, 2014
2012 FORD MUSTANG V6 MANUAL
LOUISVILLE, KY
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tires do well in the snow.

Tire Cons

On wet pavement, when accelerating quickly, the tires slip a little.

At first I was apprehensive of the tires, they would slip slightly if I accelerated quickly on wet pavement. Surprisingly, the tires perform really well in snow and winter conditions.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 16, 2014
2010 SUBARU OUTBACK 2.5I LIMITED
SACRAMENTO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good value
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

30 of 44 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

July 11, 2012
2009 NISSAN ROGUE SL
SAN DIEGO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Quality good, smooth ride

Tire Cons

Very noisy

Good tire but the is anything but quiet
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

January 07, 2014
2007 BUICK RENDEZVOUS CX/CXL
LOMBARD, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great handling, quiet

Tire Cons

none so far.

an all around great tire for a variety of weather conditions. hope fully they will continue as the tread wears.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

48 of 74 people found the following review helpful

  6.7

June 28, 2012
2005 TOYOTA SIENNA LE/XLE/LTD
FREDERICKSBURG, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   2.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Super quiet ride

Tire Cons

short tread life

We got these tires after the folks at Discount highly recommended them and at first I was pleased. They are extraordinarily quiet but now that I have 30,000 miles on them, the tread is down to the wear bars. This is my wife's van and she is probably the most mild driver I've ever met and these tires still kicked the bucket early. Keep your receipt handy with these tires and expect short tread life.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

38 of 61 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 18, 2013
2011 SUBARU OUTBACK 2.5I PREMIUM
FAIRVIEW, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet, smooth, rock solid tires.

Tire Cons

No problems with them at all.

I have been very happy with this tire and will be doing so again when the time comes to replace them. They are the best tires i have ever had, bar none. They act like the most aggressive tires I have ever had but ride like they belong on a expensive luxury car. I will use these going forward on all of my cars. I heartily recommend them to anyone in a car, especially a Subaru.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

41 of 66 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

July 11, 2012
2008 NISSAN ROGUE SL
DENVER, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I could tell the difference right away. It was a smoother ride and I could tell the tires were gripping the road much better. They weren't cheap, but you get what you pay for, I believe!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 33 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

January 29, 2013
2007 TOYOTA SIENNA LE/XLE/LTD
WOODINVILLE, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very nice ride, much quieter than the contipro contact I had on the Sienna before.

Tire Cons

None Provided

A really nice tire! I put it on our 2007 Sienna AWD and it rides very nicely. Much more quiet than the Contipro Contact I had on before and so much nicer than the Dunlop 4000 run flats the car came with. I drive 1500-2000 miles per month and I am happy with the tread wear.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

32 of 54 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 01, 2013
2005 BUICK RENDEZVOUS ULTRA
MISSION VIEJO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

These tires seem to be performing very well. I am happy with all aspects of the tire.

Tire Cons

zero

I have had no issues with the tires. They well and are quiet. I would buy again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 17 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 05, 2014
2011 NISSAN ROGUE SV
LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great tires

Tire Cons

None

I am very pleased with the tires. They are quiet and deliver a very smooth drive. My gas mileage has improved since I installed the tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as