Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (78)   8.6

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (78 Total Reviews)

24 of 31 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 02, 2014
2007 TOYOTA CAMRY SE
NOTTINGHAM, MD
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

GREAT TIRES FOR THE PRICE
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 12, 2014
2001 AUDI ALL ROAD QUATTRO
Seattle, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great looking, great handling, great mileage, superior traction

Tire Cons

Non yet

The Audi allroad demands a superior tire. It is a heavy car with a lot of weight. They are also expected to go where no other car can. The Pirelli tires designed for the car are just no good and have horrible life expectancy. The most popular tire for the car are Continental DWS - these get great reviews but have a known problem of a soft sidewall that results in sub par handling and worse sidewall bubbles and blow outs. I did a lot of research before purchasing and I am extremely satisfied with the YK580. The reviews are hard to find because they are exclusively made for Discount. They are also a great looking tire on top of everything.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

93 of 130 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

July 13, 2012
2008 SUBARU OUTBACK 2.5I
DENVER, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These are very good tires - expensive, but good tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 24 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

August 18, 2014
2010 LEXUS ES 350 ALL
Indianapolis, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires seem better than original equipment.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

August 31, 2014
2002 NISSAN MAXIMA GLE
Crown Point, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 11 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8200
Ride Comfort N/A
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

this is my 3rd set of Yokohama tires. Obviously, they drive and wear well. I have a different style this time and the road noise is bad. At times I have difficulty hearing radio or conversations at normal tones due to the road noise. Traction and road handling is fine but due to the loud road noise, I am not as happy with this set of tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

September 11, 2014
2005 SUBARU OUTBACK 3.0R
Scottsdale, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent all around tire

Tire Cons

Price continues to rise

I would only shop at Discount Tires. Staff is always helpful and service is quick and work is well done. Thank you
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

97 of 146 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

June 22, 2012
2012 SUBARU FORESTER 2.5X PREMIUM
STANWOOD, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 200
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Incredibly quiet. Great handling. Great traction in wet and dry conditions.

Tire Cons

Every so slightly stiffer sidewall can be felt on hard edge bumps.

Had a Yokohama Geolander on my 2012 Subaru Forester get damaged beyond repair and Discount Tire made me an excellent deal on a set of these new Yokohamas YK580. I was happy with the Geolanders, I am EXCITED about these YK580s. Noise is always my biggest concern and they are dang near dead quiet compared to any other tire I have owned. And the steering response, braking, and overall handling of the Forester has been increased significantly. The car honestly feels like a different and sportier car (without the road noise). If there was a down side, and this is REALLY MINOR, it would be that the sidewalls are just a tad stiffer than the Geolanders so the hard edged cracks in the road are barely more noticable. Again, BARELY is the key word, but it is worth noting. Small price to pay for the improved driving feel of the car with these YK580s on. I also had these sipped and immediately had to drive out in heavy rain. Standing water was not an issue and wet braking was terrific. Absolutely recommmended.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 29 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

July 31, 2014
2012 INFINITI G37X SEDAN BASE
Englewood, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very pleased with the recommendation made by the sales associate. And very pleased with the performance of this product.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

26 of 40 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

June 03, 2014
2010 SUBARU FORESTER 2.5X LIMITED
DANVILLE, IN
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 37000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great wearing tire, awesome in rain, and they just look good!

Tire Cons

None Provided

Got a 110,000 miles on the last set, and these went through the worst winter in my 58 years. I highly recommend them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 44 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

March 09, 2014
2009 SUBARU OUTBACK 2.5I LIMITED
DELAWARE, OH
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires ride nice and handle well in the dry, wet, and snow conditions.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire