Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (76)   8.6

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (76 Total Reviews)

16 of 22 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 02, 2014
2007 TOYOTA CAMRY SE
NOTTINGHAM, MD
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

GREAT TIRES FOR THE PRICE
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

August 18, 2014
2010 LEXUS ES 350 ALL
Indianapolis, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires seem better than original equipment.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

72 of 107 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

July 13, 2012
2008 SUBARU OUTBACK 2.5I
DENVER, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These are very good tires - expensive, but good tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

88 of 132 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

June 22, 2012
2012 SUBARU FORESTER 2.5X PREMIUM
STANWOOD, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 200
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Incredibly quiet. Great handling. Great traction in wet and dry conditions.

Tire Cons

Every so slightly stiffer sidewall can be felt on hard edge bumps.

Had a Yokohama Geolander on my 2012 Subaru Forester get damaged beyond repair and Discount Tire made me an excellent deal on a set of these new Yokohamas YK580. I was happy with the Geolanders, I am EXCITED about these YK580s. Noise is always my biggest concern and they are dang near dead quiet compared to any other tire I have owned. And the steering response, braking, and overall handling of the Forester has been increased significantly. The car honestly feels like a different and sportier car (without the road noise). If there was a down side, and this is REALLY MINOR, it would be that the sidewalls are just a tad stiffer than the Geolanders so the hard edged cracks in the road are barely more noticable. Again, BARELY is the key word, but it is worth noting. Small price to pay for the improved driving feel of the car with these YK580s on. I also had these sipped and immediately had to drive out in heavy rain. Standing water was not an issue and wet braking was terrific. Absolutely recommmended.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

21 of 33 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

June 03, 2014
2010 SUBARU FORESTER 2.5X LIMITED
DANVILLE, IN
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 37000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great wearing tire, awesome in rain, and they just look good!

Tire Cons

None Provided

Got a 110,000 miles on the last set, and these went through the worst winter in my 58 years. I highly recommend them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

52 of 82 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

August 15, 2013
2010 INFINITI G37 SEDAN BASE
RIDGEFIELD, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

price point for the tire performance characteristics

Tire Cons

none to date

Solid value.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

26 of 41 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

March 09, 2014
2009 SUBARU OUTBACK 2.5I LIMITED
DELAWARE, OH
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires ride nice and handle well in the dry, wet, and snow conditions.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 18 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

July 31, 2014
2012 INFINITI G37X SEDAN BASE
Englewood, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very pleased with the recommendation made by the sales associate. And very pleased with the performance of this product.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

31 of 52 people found the following review helpful

  4.3

May 13, 2013
2011 INFINITI G37 SEDAN JOURNEY
RICHARDSON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   3.0
Cornering/Steering   3.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   3.0
Wet Traction   4.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Seems to last a while Relatively cheap

Tire Cons

Typical hard-rubber handling issues Loud

For the price and treadwear, you shouldn't have high expectations regarding the handling. The only real disappointment was they're pretty loud.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

21 of 36 people found the following review helpful

  6.7

August 26, 2013
2004 INFINITI G35 SEDAN
CARSON, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   4.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Every since I purchased the tires, my car has not driven the same. My car was returned to Americas tire because of the shaking when I pressed on the brake It was later returned to Americas Tires and serviced by one of the technicians. Today, my car still shakes when I brake. I never had a problem until I purchased tires from Americas Tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as