Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (138)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (138 Total Reviews)

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 17, 2013
2008 HONDA ACCORD EX COUPE
WARNER ROBINS, GA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet, good traction

Tire Cons

None

So far, we are really happy with our Yokohama YK580 tires. They are really stable on the road and steering is very precise. If they continue to perform like this we will be buying more in the future.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

August 12, 2012
2008 MITSUBISHI ECLIPSE SPYDER GT
HUMBLE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires are quite and response is great.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

March 06, 2013
2006 MERCURY MILAN PREMIER
CARMEL, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Overall, I like the tire. I think it's a little noisy but for the price, it's a great tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

49 of 73 people found the following review helpful

  6.7

July 11, 2012
2007 HYUNDAI SONATA GLS
ROSEVILLE, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Corner pretty good.

Tire Cons

Very Expensive!! Took it to Discount Tire couldn't fix the leak in in the tire said it was my rims even though they were new OEM chrome ones.

Not that great for $749 dollars!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

April 29, 2013
2008 BMW 528I /E60 SEDAN
OKLAHOMA CITY, OK
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 150
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

GREAT TIRE THUS FAR! BROUGHT PLUSH/QUIET & PERFORMANCE BACK TO MY BEEMER

Tire Cons

NONE THUS FAR - COULDN'T COMMENT ON SNOW (ain't had none) AND VERY LITTLE RAIN BUT PERFORMED ADMIRABLY

THIS TIRE IS QUIET - COMFORTABLE - STOPPING IS/WAS/IS PRECISE AND NOT SHAKEY - HANDLING IS VERY GOOD! SOFT SIDED TIRE MAY TAKE THE SHARPNESS OF HANDLING OUT. BUT MY BEEMER ALREADY HAS A STIFF SUSPENSION. I'M NOT GOING TO THE TRACK! ARE THERE BETTER DRY HANDLING TIRES OUT THERE? SURE! BUT FOR ALL SEASONS AND PERFORMANCE AND SOFT BUMPS AND NO NOISE? WILL BE HARD TO BEAT THIS ONE! AND THE TIRE WENT OFF SALE A COUPLE OF DAYS BEFORE I GOT MY MONEY RIGHT. THIS STORE SOLD THEM TO ME AT THE EXPRIRED "SALE" PRICE? YEP! WILL BUY AGAIN! IN ABOUT 59,850 MORE MILES! 60THOUSAND MILE WARRANTEE LOL
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

23 of 35 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

April 01, 2013
2009 HONDA ACCORD EX-L SEDAN
MARIETTA, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5100
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tires ride more smoothly than expected. Corner extremely well and stop well in all types of weather encountered so far.

Tire Cons

No cons to speak of at this point.

I endorse these tires unequivocally though I drove several miles out of the way to purchase them over places that were nearer. The service at Discount Tire was impeccable and will assure my patronage in the future.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

40 of 61 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 16, 2013
2007 VOLVO S80 3.2 V6
CARMEL, IN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These are great tires and the price was very good. I am very pleased and will buy these again when it is time to replace them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

21 of 33 people found the following review helpful

  6.0

November 11, 2013
2008 HONDA ACCORD EX SEDAN
MCKINNEY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 1 year
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   3.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

firm steering and cornering

Tire Cons

Tire WILL get loud, low mileage usage, even louder of rough blacktop roads

Please keep in mind I have a 2008 honda accord 4 door EX V6. I don't hot road around but I do drive mostly highway miles.. 32 miles one way to work. When I first got the tires, they were pretty quiet. But no sooner did I turn 8,000 to 10,000 miles and they started getting louder and quickly. At 30,000 miles i'm already having to look for a new set. I understand these are low profile tires which is something that HAS to be considered for longevity. But as a 'low profile tire' don't use these tires. For my size they are classified as 94V.. I'm going to try the Michelle Defenders as they are classified at a T rating. Again, I don't speed my car around town but I don't baby it either, I consider myself a moderate driver. I'm also hoping the Defenders will be quieter as they are Michelin's and not as high on speed rating. Hope this helps.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

55 of 87 people found the following review helpful

  6.2

July 11, 2012
2010 FORD FUSION SE
MONTGOMERY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

HANDLES WET ROADS VERY WELL.

Tire Cons

AT 60 DAYS ONE TIRE WAS SO BAD IT WAS REPLACED. AT 4 MONTHS ANOTHER OUT OF BALANCE. HAD IT CHECKED AND THEY SAID THERE WAS NOTHING WRONG.

THERE IS STILL A BOUNCING AT 60 MPH LIKE IT WAS FOR FIRST TIRE REPLACED
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 27 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 19, 2013
2002 NISSAN MAXIMA SE
PHOENIX, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Excellent quality and very durable to the outside elements. I've had 3 or 4 sets of Yokohama tires over the years and have never had a blow out. I feel safe with this brand.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as