Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (157)   8.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (157 Total Reviews)

11 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

March 06, 2014
2010 FORD FUSION SE
LOCUST GROVE, GA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far the tires have performed well. We are happy with the purchase.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 28 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

January 20, 2013
2010 NISSAN ALTIMA SEDAN 2.5 BASE
SOUTH SAN FRANCISCO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

great traction

Tire Cons

i wish they were more comfortable

they would be perfect IF THEY WERE MORE COMFORTABLE RIDE
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

March 24, 2013
2011 CHEVROLET CRUZE LT
LA VERNIA, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 14000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth and quiet. Grab the road wet or dry.

Tire Cons

None at this point.

Great tire for high speed highway and toll road driving. I drive a lot at 80-90 mph and these tires grip the road wet or dry. They show no wear at 14000 miles. When on back roads they grip the corners very well with noise. I would buy these tires again and again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 19 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

August 06, 2014
2009 HONDA ACCORD EX COUPE
Portland, OR
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4100
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Yokohama YK580 is a very good tire. I like it better than the Michelin tires that came on the car. They are definitely quieter and seem to handle just as well. It's too early for me to tell how long the tires will last. Gas mileage is about the same as for Michelins.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

85 of 125 people found the following review helpful

  6.7

July 11, 2012
2007 HYUNDAI SONATA GLS
ROSEVILLE, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Corner pretty good.

Tire Cons

Very Expensive!! Took it to Discount Tire couldn't fix the leak in in the tire said it was my rims even though they were new OEM chrome ones.

Not that great for $749 dollars!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 21 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

May 31, 2013
2002 JAGUAR S-TYPE 3.0
PORT TOWNSEND, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4587
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Rides a little rougher than I am used to; however, I will surely purchase them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

May 25, 2014
2008 PONTIAC G6 BASE SEDAN
WAUKESHA, WI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 60000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Read that these tires were not really good snow tires. I beg to differ. Handling in all weather conditions is very good. A little road noise on wet pavement though.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

90 of 139 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 02, 2012
2010 HONDA ACCORD EX-L SEDAN
SAN DIEGO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 300
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

very quiet, specially on freeway, superior handling, what a difference

Tire Cons

None Provided

I had Michelin Pilot on my 2010 Honda Accord and seriously I was blaming the car for a stiff and heavy handling; plus the car kept veering on one side even after several tire checks and roations. Once I changed all 4 tires to these Yokohama, for the first time I truly enjoyed driving my car. Handling is now light and quickly responsive, no road noise, it's day and nite. So happy these Yokohama have brought the pleasure of driving back to me
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

61 of 95 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 16, 2013
2007 VOLVO S80 3.2 V6
CARMEL, IN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These are great tires and the price was very good. I am very pleased and will buy these again when it is time to replace them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 22 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

March 08, 2014
2010 HONDA ACCORD EX SEDAN
OKLAHOMA CITY, OK
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires so far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as

Nixon