Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (171)   8.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (171 Total Reviews)

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 06, 2014
2009 ACURA TSX SEDAN
Sandy, UT
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires have performed beyond my expectation
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  6.7

September 06, 2014
2011 FORD FUSION SEL
Tucson, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 13000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

For acheap tire they still work great
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 17 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

April 14, 2014
2009 PONTIAC G6 BASE SEDAN
DANVILLE, IN
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires are excellent in all weather conditions. I will purchase again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

91 of 136 people found the following review helpful

  6.7

July 11, 2012
2007 HYUNDAI SONATA GLS
ROSEVILLE, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Corner pretty good.

Tire Cons

Very Expensive!! Took it to Discount Tire couldn't fix the leak in in the tire said it was my rims even though they were new OEM chrome ones.

Not that great for $749 dollars!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 33 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

May 31, 2013
2002 JAGUAR S-TYPE 3.0
PORT TOWNSEND, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4587
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Rides a little rougher than I am used to; however, I will surely purchase them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 24 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

March 06, 2014
2010 FORD FUSION SE
LOCUST GROVE, GA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far the tires have performed well. We are happy with the purchase.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 41 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

January 20, 2013
2010 NISSAN ALTIMA SEDAN 2.5 BASE
SOUTH SAN FRANCISCO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

great traction

Tire Cons

i wish they were more comfortable

they would be perfect IF THEY WERE MORE COMFORTABLE RIDE
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 29 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

August 21, 2013
2008 HONDA ACCORD EX-L COUPE
MINNEAPOLIS, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Well engineered, perform well in every condition I've driven in (dirt, dry, snow, ice, rain).

Tire Cons

None that I have experienced.

Great tires for the price. I didn't get a whole lot of snow driving in, as I bought them at the tail end of winter, but for an all-season tire, I was impressed with the control they have. They're great in the rain!! Spent a Lot of time on wet roads, and never felt like the car was slipping at all. So far tread wear has been very minimal, I'm expecting to get 45000-50000 miles at a minimum before I swap them out again. I would definitely buy another set and have been very happy with these so far. (About 8,000 miles on them already in 6 months)
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

24 of 37 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

April 29, 2013
2008 BMW 528I /E60 SEDAN
OKLAHOMA CITY, OK
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 150
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

GREAT TIRE THUS FAR! BROUGHT PLUSH/QUIET & PERFORMANCE BACK TO MY BEEMER

Tire Cons

NONE THUS FAR - COULDN'T COMMENT ON SNOW (ain't had none) AND VERY LITTLE RAIN BUT PERFORMED ADMIRABLY

THIS TIRE IS QUIET - COMFORTABLE - STOPPING IS/WAS/IS PRECISE AND NOT SHAKEY - HANDLING IS VERY GOOD! SOFT SIDED TIRE MAY TAKE THE SHARPNESS OF HANDLING OUT. BUT MY BEEMER ALREADY HAS A STIFF SUSPENSION. I'M NOT GOING TO THE TRACK! ARE THERE BETTER DRY HANDLING TIRES OUT THERE? SURE! BUT FOR ALL SEASONS AND PERFORMANCE AND SOFT BUMPS AND NO NOISE? WILL BE HARD TO BEAT THIS ONE! AND THE TIRE WENT OFF SALE A COUPLE OF DAYS BEFORE I GOT MY MONEY RIGHT. THIS STORE SOLD THEM TO ME AT THE EXPRIRED "SALE" PRICE? YEP! WILL BUY AGAIN! IN ABOUT 59,850 MORE MILES! 60THOUSAND MILE WARRANTEE LOL
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

64 of 101 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 16, 2013
2007 VOLVO S80 3.2 V6
CARMEL, IN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These are great tires and the price was very good. I am very pleased and will buy these again when it is time to replace them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire