Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Dolores
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (151)   8.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (151 Total Reviews)

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

December 25, 2012
2007 CHEVROLET MALIBU MAXX LTZ
MESA, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have not had any problems except one valve stem gave me some problem but it was taken care of.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

February 18, 2014
2006 HONDA ACCORD EX V-6 MT
HUMBLE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

The Discount Tire management at the US59 Humble, Tx location are excellent, and have been for years.

Tire Cons

None

See pros above
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

July 21, 2014
2005 HONDA ACCORD EX V-6
Lubbock, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good Tires

Tire Cons

None

Like the tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

March 25, 2014
2008 HONDA ACCORD EX SEDAN
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 15
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction N/A
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Soft ride

Tire Cons

Soft ride. Bit noisy.

I purchased the tires based on salesman recommendation. I immediately noticed a change in handling of my Honda Accord. The ride was nice and smooth, but soft sides also made the car loose its crisp response to steering input. After only 15 miles I exchanged them for Pirelli P7 All Season for about the same price. Great service from DT. I have never bought tires anywhere else for past 30 years.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

January 20, 2013
2010 NISSAN ALTIMA SEDAN 2.5 BASE
SOUTH SAN FRANCISCO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

great traction

Tire Cons

i wish they were more comfortable

they would be perfect IF THEY WERE MORE COMFORTABLE RIDE
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

March 26, 2014
2009 HONDA ACCORD EX SEDAN
NORTH AURORA, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good tread life and performance

Tire Cons

None

I filled out my rebate form for the Bears hoodie and never received it. Disappointed!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

August 12, 2012
2008 MITSUBISHI ECLIPSE SPYDER GT
HUMBLE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires are quite and response is great.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

61 of 91 people found the following review helpful

  6.7

July 11, 2012
2007 HYUNDAI SONATA GLS
ROSEVILLE, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Corner pretty good.

Tire Cons

Very Expensive!! Took it to Discount Tire couldn't fix the leak in in the tire said it was my rims even though they were new OEM chrome ones.

Not that great for $749 dollars!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

48 of 72 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 16, 2013
2007 VOLVO S80 3.2 V6
CARMEL, IN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These are great tires and the price was very good. I am very pleased and will buy these again when it is time to replace them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

April 29, 2013
2008 BMW 528I /E60 SEDAN
OKLAHOMA CITY, OK
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 150
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

GREAT TIRE THUS FAR! BROUGHT PLUSH/QUIET & PERFORMANCE BACK TO MY BEEMER

Tire Cons

NONE THUS FAR - COULDN'T COMMENT ON SNOW (ain't had none) AND VERY LITTLE RAIN BUT PERFORMED ADMIRABLY

THIS TIRE IS QUIET - COMFORTABLE - STOPPING IS/WAS/IS PRECISE AND NOT SHAKEY - HANDLING IS VERY GOOD! SOFT SIDED TIRE MAY TAKE THE SHARPNESS OF HANDLING OUT. BUT MY BEEMER ALREADY HAS A STIFF SUSPENSION. I'M NOT GOING TO THE TRACK! ARE THERE BETTER DRY HANDLING TIRES OUT THERE? SURE! BUT FOR ALL SEASONS AND PERFORMANCE AND SOFT BUMPS AND NO NOISE? WILL BE HARD TO BEAT THIS ONE! AND THE TIRE WENT OFF SALE A COUPLE OF DAYS BEFORE I GOT MY MONEY RIGHT. THIS STORE SOLD THEM TO ME AT THE EXPRIRED "SALE" PRICE? YEP! WILL BUY AGAIN! IN ABOUT 59,850 MORE MILES! 60THOUSAND MILE WARRANTEE LOL
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as