Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (74)   8.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (74 Total Reviews)

15 of 17 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

December 05, 2013
2002 MERCEDES BENZ C240 203 CHASIS
KINGWOOD, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 800
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent traction Quiet

Tire Cons

None Provided

Before these, I had the Yokohama YK520's on my car. Those were great, so when the time came, I just got YK580's. They are very similar, but these are a bit quieter. There has also been a small increase in MPG (about .2). I feel very safe when it rains, no loss of tire traction or any hydroplaning. Just don't floor it u-turning...unless it's on purpose ;) I would highly recommend these tires to anyone. I believe they come with a 40k mile warranty, and if they don't, you'll get a certain % back. My YK520's only lasted 20k miles but got $100 back PER TIRE, Thank you DT!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

July 10, 2014
2007 BMW 328XI SEDAN E90
Ridgefield, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tire. yokohama has to be one of the best. I've bought them for about 10 years now.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 22 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

March 30, 2013
2004 BMW 325CI COUPE E46
TUCSON, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

What I really noticed after buying these tires was how quiet the ride is compared to the OEM tires. They feel a little gooier when taking a sharp corner.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

July 16, 2014
2009 LEXUS IS 250 SEDAN
Middletown, DE
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet ride, longer treadwear, price, Yokohama brand, great in Rain

Tire Cons

None

I really like DTD especially since the techs you talk to are experienced enough to tell you what tires they think work better for your type of car, even if you picked a higher or lower priced tire. I read another review on a higher priced Yokohama tire and the tech from DTD said it was good, but this would work better, ride smoother and perform better. He was correct. The Dunlop's we had (OEM) were hard, low treadwear and noisy. After the Yoko's were installed the car was quiet, drove and cornered better and was a pleasure to drive. Buy these tires if you have a set of OEM tires especially on a Lexus IS250/350
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

February 20, 2014
2012 VW GOLF VI TDI
ARGYLE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Happy with my purchase. Good value.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

45 of 71 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

July 16, 2012
2010 VW JETTA V TDI SPTWGN
JACKSONVILLE, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far so good. Only 7k miles to evaluate on so far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

June 12, 2014
2012 VW GOLF VI TDI
Surprise, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

These tires offer a smooth and quiet ride

Tire Cons

None so far.

Much better than the oem continentals that came on the car. Tire is affordable and quiet.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

23 of 37 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

May 29, 2013
2009 SUBARU IMPREZA WRX
LOS ANGELES, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Quieter and softer than Dunlop equivalents. decent flat tire resistance.

Tire Cons

Gas mileage dropped 2-3 mpg (even at 40 psi).

Not bad tires and definitely better than stock but I was a bit happier with the Dunlop equivalents, even though those are way noisier.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

65 of 109 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 11, 2012
2004 VW BEETLE TURBO S
SALISBURY, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth quiet ride with great handling in every day driving and spirited driving

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have a set of YK580 on our New Beetle TDI and on New Beetle Turbo Convertible. They provide both cars with a smooth quiet ride and so far dislay great treadwear. Handling in everyday driving and spirited driving is crisp and predictable with no slipping or loss of traction on dry or wet roads. I would recommend these for anyone looking for a superb all season tire that gives great riding characteristics and long treadlife for a very reasonable price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

44 of 75 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

July 11, 2013
2008 VW JETTA V SEL
BARRINGTON, IL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Seems like good quality.

Tire Cons

Could have pricing or rebate incentives to help sales

No comment
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as