Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (80)   8.6

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (80 Total Reviews)

27 of 30 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

December 05, 2013
2002 MERCEDES BENZ C240 203 CHASIS
KINGWOOD, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 800
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent traction Quiet

Tire Cons

None Provided

Before these, I had the Yokohama YK520's on my car. Those were great, so when the time came, I just got YK580's. They are very similar, but these are a bit quieter. There has also been a small increase in MPG (about .2). I feel very safe when it rains, no loss of tire traction or any hydroplaning. Just don't floor it u-turning...unless it's on purpose ;) I would highly recommend these tires to anyone. I believe they come with a 40k mile warranty, and if they don't, you'll get a certain % back. My YK520's only lasted 20k miles but got $100 back PER TIRE, Thank you DT!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

29 of 34 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

July 30, 2014
2009 SUBARU IMPREZA WRX
Mundelein, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires work very well compared to my last set which was Continental Extreme Contact DWS.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

January 13, 2014
2010 MAZDA MIATA TOURING
CELINA, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

First set of Yokohama tires I have purchased. I am pleased with them and assuming they give me many miles of trouble-free service, I would buy them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

April 28, 2014
2001 BMW 325CI COUPE E46
MIDLOTHIAN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good handling, good tread wear

Tire Cons

None Provided

Discount tire met my needs, provided excellent customer service, and performed the required tire changes quickly and professionally.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

39 of 58 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

May 29, 2013
2009 SUBARU IMPREZA WRX
LOS ANGELES, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Quieter and softer than Dunlop equivalents. decent flat tire resistance.

Tire Cons

Gas mileage dropped 2-3 mpg (even at 40 psi).

Not bad tires and definitely better than stock but I was a bit happier with the Dunlop equivalents, even though those are way noisier.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 31 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

March 30, 2013
2004 BMW 325CI COUPE E46
TUCSON, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

What I really noticed after buying these tires was how quiet the ride is compared to the OEM tires. They feel a little gooier when taking a sharp corner.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

47 of 75 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

July 16, 2012
2010 VW JETTA V TDI SPTWGN
JACKSONVILLE, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far so good. Only 7k miles to evaluate on so far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

December 18, 2012
2001 AUDI TT COUPE QUATTRO
APEX, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good value

Tire Cons

none

Good tire for our needs
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

February 23, 2014
2013 DODGE DART SXT
FLEMING ISLAND, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have been real pleased with the performance of the tires so far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

29 of 49 people found the following review helpful

  7.3

September 18, 2013
1998 AUDI A4 ALL
PORTLAND, OR
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Handling, traction.

Tire Cons

Noisy, hard ride. Stiff

These tires don't measure up to Continental's Extreme Contacts, which I usually have on my Audi. The ride is not as comfortable, and somewhat noisier.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire