Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
Knob

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama Geolandar A/T-S

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (11)   9.2

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (11 Total Reviews)

5 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

October 17, 2014
2005 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER LIMITED
Stanwood, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 105000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good handling,excellent wear

Tire Cons

None

These tires are the second set we have put on my wife's 2005 Toyota Highlander. The first set went to 105,000 miles, amazing! Went with the all terrain tire to gain snow traction. We have a long steep driveway that is difficult when it snows and wife didn't want to rely on me to get her out. Handling, ride, and lack of noise were all better than expected and better than the OEM Michelin which was terrible in the snow. We did sipe the original set of tires but there are more factory sipes on the new ones (tread pattern has changed slightly) so we didn't sipe this set.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

76 of 128 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 25, 2013
2004 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER LIMITED
SAINT PAUL, MN
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

smooth, predictable steering, wears even, one of the better A/T tires.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Live in Mn needed for winter. Great tires for this place and these tires have it all. Smooth and quiet is all I can say.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

86 of 149 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 18, 2013
2012 DODGE JOURNEY SXT
WALDEN, CO
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

none

Tire Cons

none

so far have been good tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 26 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

September 04, 2014
2005 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER LIMITED
Colorado Springs, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

GOOD TIRES
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

87 of 152 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

September 04, 2012
2010 TOYOTA RAV4 BASE 6-CYL
AURORA, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

low noise Tire Does well in wet weather

Tire Cons

Can be a bit noisy when cornering

Really surprised by this Tire that is Used on a 2010 RAV 4 Limited. Much better tire than the OEM Toyos that came with the Car. Fantastic treadlife. Great tire when driving in heavy rain and snow. Very low noise tire. This really surprised me due to the tread pattern. Really a great tire on cornering. They really stick to the road.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

58 of 105 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

June 27, 2013
2007 TOYOTA RAV4 LIMITED
GALENA, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Superior winter weather traction on snow and ice. Adds a little aggression to the stance of your all wheel drive vehicle without overdoing it.

Tire Cons

A little more money than budget tires but definately worth it. Slight whine only on shiney flat black top roads.

Was dissapointed with other tires in winter driving conditions but these tires track like a tank. Takes highway ramps at aggressive speed without sidewall flex. Wines only slightly and only on shiney flat surface blacktop roads. I cannot imagine being unhappy with these tires unless you have a high performance sports car, Corvette, Caddy CTS, BMW M series etc.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

63 of 120 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 26, 2012
2010 HONDA CR-V LX/EX/EX-L
ARLINGTON, WA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Rain
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great in gravel, ice and snow.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I live 5 miles up a gravel road that requires 4x4 every day. These were the only aggressive type tire I could get for my Honda CRV. I was skeptical since I have always ran BFG's or Super Swampers. These tires handle the ice and snow great and climb the mountain effortlessly. I would recommend these to anyone that needs that little extra off road traction.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

61 of 120 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

February 14, 2013
2005 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER LIMITED
LITTLETON, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is my second set of Geolander A/T-S tires. They were good enough the first time to buy them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

38 of 79 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

February 09, 2014
2009 TOYOTA RAV4 BASE 4-CYL
AURORA, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Thank you
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

October 01, 2014
2007 JEEP PATRIOT LIMITED
San Diego, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

was not my first choice other tied did not offer the size I needed. But am glad I purchased these instead.

Tire Cons

none to note

Have not had any problems with these tires. Install on a 2007 Patriot Limited 4x4 not trail rated. EVIC off on miles and speed mph aprox2.5-4 depending on speed. But mileage on EVIC says drop mpg but it is out of Cal because of larger tire circumference and can't do a rest(not avail I believe). Handles good sits a little higher so you feel it when driving But very manageable. Great traction in wet, muddy, and dry. I also put slotted and drilled rotors on before with different tires normal size which helped improved stopping on this vehicle, I also believe a brake upgrade (slotted / drilled rotors F&R)should be install when using larger than OEM tires to ensure you have enough stopping power. It is a real noticeable difference from stock.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire