Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

BFGoodrich Long Trail T/A Tour

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (28)   8.9

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (28 Total Reviews)

48 of 69 people found the following review helpful

  4.8

June 02, 2012
2005 CHEVROLET EQUINOX LT
ZEELAND, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 17000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires wore down very quickly. I drive a FWD 2005 Chevy Equinox. They only lasted 15 months and about 17,000 miles. I did regular rotations and had the alignment checked. I was forced to replace when both drivers side tires went flat the same day. I replaced them with Yokhama YK580 and am allready happier with the handling performance and road noise after only a day of driving.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 22 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

January 31, 2014
2008 HONDA ODYSSEY TOURING
AMARILLO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Cost

Tire Cons

Not as good of a ride as Michelin

I should have waited for the store to get my Michelins in stock instead of settling for Goodrich.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

28 of 44 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

July 12, 2012
2006 PONTIAC TORRENT FWD
GOODYEAR, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have been very satisfied with my new tires. Took a trip to Nevada recently and the handling was very good.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 20 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

March 02, 2014
2008 SATURN VUE XR
BATTLE CREEK, MI
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I love them. So glad I bought before this awful winter hit!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

56 of 96 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 26, 2013
2007 SATURN VUE 6-CYL
CLOVIS, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires are great!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

51 of 89 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

December 22, 2012
2005 CHEVROLET EQUINOX LT
MOUND, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Theses are great tires. I would recommend them to friends and foamy.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

46 of 81 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 02, 2013
2001 FORD ESCAPE ALL
CANOGA PARK, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great tires and handles well in the highway... Handles well around corners...

Tire Cons

just the prices...

I would recommend these tires for small suv... I feel safe with these tires knowing my suv will not flip if I had the lower price tires...
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

46 of 83 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

November 18, 2012
2004 SATURN VUE 6-CYL
PLYMOUTH, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 47000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   4.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Were good overall until hit 47,000 miles

Tire Cons

Tire(s) rated at 60,000 miles are failing prematurely at 47,000 miles

Thought these tires were wearing well until I hit 47,000 miles on them. Despite proper inflation, rotation, and even tread wear, two of the four purchased are out of spec with internal belts failing. They are now so noisy going down the road that they will need to be replaced this week. Warranty proration adjustment offered on a new set, if I would have them, is a joke. Very disappointed these tires have not lived up to their advertised life.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

23 of 42 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

January 25, 2012
2009 SATURN VUE XR
PEARLAND, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

tires are showing good traction and are quiter than stock issue.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

23 of 43 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 05, 2013
2008 SATURN VUE XR
LONG BEACH, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 49990
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

very happy these tires, very good tread life. I think they would last a full 60,000 miles if I rotated when needed. My bad
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as