Bobbie
Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Continental ExtremeContact DWS

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (126)   8.5

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (126 Total Reviews)

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 14, 2014
2003 BMW 525I /E39 SEDAN
SPRING VALLEY, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 700
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

road noise gone

Tire Cons

no cons

good tires so far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

December 10, 2013
2006 VOLVO S60 T5
SNOHOMISH, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

All around performance

Tire Cons

Slightly oversized from stock tires - will scrape wheel housing at extreme tire turn - just back off a bit & OK

This is my second set of these tires - the last set performed flawlessly right to where milage rating was - then got slippery (300 HP though...)Have run other brands (Mich & Bridg) & the Continental tires work in all much better. Rain in the Puget Sound area & over Cascade passes proved to be a good tire to cut through the standing water, although snow was not bad but was just under the wet rating.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

February 09, 2013
2007 SAAB 9-5 SEDAN
DAYTON, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

good grip in dry, wet, and snow, smooth ride, good handling

Tire Cons

seem to wear quickly,

Overall, I'm pleased with my Cotinental Extreme Contact DWS tires. I purchased them when I noted that I was hydroplaning a lot when taking off with my old Falken tires, and I haven't been disappointed. I'm more agressive with my driving as I have a manual transmission and probably take off more quickly than most people in the automatic world do. I have had very few instances of hydroplaning in varying states of wetness. These tires also perform well in the dry and snow as well. The comfort, cornering & steering, noise were all what I expected. They seem to wear more quickly than I would like, but that is likely due to more the way I drive than the quality of manufacturing. I would recommend these tires to anyone wanting a great all weather tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

February 12, 2013
2006 AUDI A4 2.0T QUATTRO SDN/AVANT
LEBANON, TN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3150
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Low noise and great traction

Tire Cons

Seem to pull and wander a little

They are sure not as good as the Michelin Pilot Sport tires that they replaced but did not cost near as much and should last a lot longer.Traction is good except in the rain which is down right great. Usually they are driven around town excet when we take mini vactions a few times a year. The last highway trip was about 1000 miles and they preformed very well. For the price we paid I could not ask for more. They tend to pull and wander a little but not bad enough to really complain. I don't know if it has to do with the Quattro AWD on the Audi A4, different tires seem to react different to it. Too soon to know if I will buy them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

July 11, 2012
2004 ACURA TL AUTOMATIC
CARY, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Handles good on corners

Tire Cons

none

Didn't like the Acura TL tires that came with the car and found these to be a big improvement. Handles much better. Still noisy but better than prior tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  7.3

January 09, 2014
2004 ACURA TL AUTOMATIC
WEST LINN, OR
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good quality tire

Tire Cons

None

No problems with these tires - meet essentially all my requirements
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

February 16, 2012
2006 VOLVO S60 T5
MONUMENT, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires so far....
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

January 25, 2014
2012 VW CC SPORT
ATLANTA, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good quest Tire

Tire Cons

None

1
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

July 11, 2012
2007 AUDI A4 2.0T QUATTRO
SIERRA VISTA, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great cornering, smooth ride, sleek look

Tire Cons

None.

I'm not much of a tire expert, but these tires have lived up to their excellent reviews and in-store associate help. I went in without any clue of what to purchase, and these were a suggestion backed up by several online consumer review forums. I have not been disappointed since buying them, and would buy Continental tires again!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  8.1

December 01, 2011
2006 ACURA TL AUTOMATIC
RIO RANCHO, NM
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great rubber for the money!

Tire Cons

Not the most 'sporting' tire for those spirited driving moments.

I had chosen the Yoko YK580's and was not impressed at all. I traded the Yoko's for these tires and have been pleased so far. My previous tires were the Eagle F1's A/S which were great but they no longer make them. These are a much better value (cheaper cost and better observed dry performance) than the more expensive Yoko's. I would buy again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as