Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Continental ExtremeContact DWS

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (135)   8.5

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (135 Total Reviews)

9 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

July 11, 2012
2007 AUDI A4 2.0T QUATTRO
SIERRA VISTA, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great cornering, smooth ride, sleek look

Tire Cons

None.

I'm not much of a tire expert, but these tires have lived up to their excellent reviews and in-store associate help. I went in without any clue of what to purchase, and these were a suggestion backed up by several online consumer review forums. I have not been disappointed since buying them, and would buy Continental tires again!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

April 24, 2014
2007 AUDI A4 2.0T/3.2 FRONTTRAK
CLERMONT, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I put over 2000 miles on these tires just after buying them. They provided a smooth ride and excellent handling. I recommend these as a performance tire that will still give you a smooth ride.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 04, 2012
2007 ACURA TL BASE SEDAN
FARMINGTON, UT
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far, great tires!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 22 people found the following review helpful

  8.1

December 01, 2011
2006 ACURA TL AUTOMATIC
RIO RANCHO, NM
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great rubber for the money!

Tire Cons

Not the most 'sporting' tire for those spirited driving moments.

I had chosen the Yoko YK580's and was not impressed at all. I traded the Yoko's for these tires and have been pleased so far. My previous tires were the Eagle F1's A/S which were great but they no longer make them. These are a much better value (cheaper cost and better observed dry performance) than the more expensive Yoko's. I would buy again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

July 11, 2012
2004 ACURA TL AUTOMATIC
CARY, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Handles good on corners

Tire Cons

none

Didn't like the Acura TL tires that came with the car and found these to be a big improvement. Handles much better. Still noisy but better than prior tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

41 of 61 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

December 11, 2012
2004 ACURA TL AUTOMATIC
PROVO, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

They provide a quiet ride.

Tire Cons

weird feel on cement highways. See review comments

Ever since putting these tires on it seems that on cement highways with the grooves that they put into the cement these tires tend to track with the grooves causing the car to shift back and forth. Unless I have a different problem with my car I have to assume it is the tire. On tar highways I do not get this slight movement that these tires seem to cause so I am assuming it is the tires pulling in one direction or another. I do not recall having these issues with the previous set of tires nor do I feel it with my other vehicles. Maybe I'm smoking something. They seem to wear well and they track fine in the snow and wet but the weirdness in the slight shifts when driving on a cement highway will keep me from buying these tires again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 18 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

July 14, 2012
2005 ACURA TL AUTOMATIC
WAUNAKEE, WI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Great tire. Love the quality and fit for my '05 Acura TL.

Tire Cons

Discount tire has been unable to install them properly.

Buy them from somewhere other than discount tire. This is the second very bad experience I've had with them. You pay for what you get. Myself and a gentlemen I know both purchased these tires and had them rebalanced 4-5 times by discount tired unsuccessfully. They are still wobly at high speeds (55-65 mph). Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

February 16, 2012
2006 VOLVO S60 T5
MONUMENT, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires so far....
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

January 25, 2014
2012 VW CC SPORT
ATLANTA, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good quest Tire

Tire Cons

None

1
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

March 08, 2014
2007 VOLVO S60 R SEDAN
HUDSON, MA
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2800
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Incredible crossover tires - traversed snow and slush and all that without a hiccup

Tire Cons

none so far

You cannot go wrong with these tires - period. And I am am picky as they come...
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire