Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

conservative
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Continental ExtremeContact DWS

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (137)   8.5

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (137 Total Reviews)

8 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

September 02, 2014
2008 AUDI A4 2.0T FRONTTRAK
Los Angeles, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The tires are still very new since I haven't been driving much after putting quite a few miles on them between L.A. and San Diego earlier this summer. Also haven't had much wet weather yet! But, so far, I'm very happy with them and think they are a great choice for the Audi A4.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 25 people found the following review helpful

  8.1

December 01, 2011
2006 ACURA TL AUTOMATIC
RIO RANCHO, NM
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great rubber for the money!

Tire Cons

Not the most 'sporting' tire for those spirited driving moments.

I had chosen the Yoko YK580's and was not impressed at all. I traded the Yoko's for these tires and have been pleased so far. My previous tires were the Eagle F1's A/S which were great but they no longer make them. These are a much better value (cheaper cost and better observed dry performance) than the more expensive Yoko's. I would buy again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 04, 2012
2007 ACURA TL BASE SEDAN
FARMINGTON, UT
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far, great tires!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 20 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

November 24, 2013
2006 ACURA TL AUTOMATIC
WHITNEY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good for the price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

39 of 58 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 21, 2012
2007 ACURA TL TYPE-S SDN
BEAVERTON, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Extremely happy with these tires. Would buy them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 11, 2012
2007 ACURA TL TYPE-S SDN
ELBURN, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Awesome tires!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

February 12, 2013
2006 AUDI A4 2.0T QUATTRO SDN/AVANT
LEBANON, TN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3150
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Low noise and great traction

Tire Cons

Seem to pull and wander a little

They are sure not as good as the Michelin Pilot Sport tires that they replaced but did not cost near as much and should last a lot longer.Traction is good except in the rain which is down right great. Usually they are driven around town excet when we take mini vactions a few times a year. The last highway trip was about 1000 miles and they preformed very well. For the price we paid I could not ask for more. They tend to pull and wander a little but not bad enough to really complain. I don't know if it has to do with the Quattro AWD on the Audi A4, different tires seem to react different to it. Too soon to know if I will buy them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

July 11, 2012
2007 AUDI A4 2.0T QUATTRO
SIERRA VISTA, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great cornering, smooth ride, sleek look

Tire Cons

None.

I'm not much of a tire expert, but these tires have lived up to their excellent reviews and in-store associate help. I went in without any clue of what to purchase, and these were a suggestion backed up by several online consumer review forums. I have not been disappointed since buying them, and would buy Continental tires again!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

April 13, 2014
2006 SAAB 9-3 AERO SPORT SDN
NORTHFIELD, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7400
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

I could not be more pleased with these tires. Greatcontrol in wet, or dry conditions. Their winter performance is awesome.

Tire Cons

None.

Seriously. These tires are everything that you can expect from an all season performance tire. I could not be more pleased. Again, their winter performance is awesome.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

March 22, 2012
2005 ACURA TL 6-SPEED
SUNNYVALE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Fair price for quality of tire. Sidewall looks good (makes a difference) Great traction.

Tire Cons

I have not have any negatives to report.

I didn't want the cheapest tire available, but didn't want to spend a grand on tires either. I had many recommendations for this tire from other Acura TL owners. I will now also be one who recommends this tire. Great treadlife rating, so I figured I'd be giving up some handling. Well that hasn't been the case. Great wet/dry traction! Only 10K miles so far, but I'm very happy with this tire. I think you would be too.....
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as